Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Marquis Thomas
Marquis Thomas at Honda of Tenafly
Refer Me

Marquis Thomas

Product Specialist

Honda of Tenafly

28 County Road
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Contact Me
4.9
22 Reviews

I love to laugh I enjoy helping people

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Product Specialist

4.9

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Marquis Thomas

December 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I leased my car at the worst time, when there are no cars..."

- HannahT Verified Customer

I leased my car at the worst time, when there are no cars in the dealership lots. went to many dealerships but none were as honest and nice as Honda of Tenafly.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel, Erik Jimenez

Dec 02, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hannah, thank you for sharing your review for us. We always provide kind and professional services for our customers. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family.

November 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had my moments with card dealerships (not all..."

- meldukay

I have had my moments with card dealerships (not all pleasant). Marquis Thomas changed that. This had to be the most painless, effortless and easiest process I have ever had buying a car. I came in with a number and they met that number. You can't ask for more than that. I would definitely be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are glad to hear Marquis was able to help you find a great vehicle and was able to make your overall experience at our dealership painless and easy. If you ever need help with your new ride, feel free to give us a call at Honda of Tenafly.

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marquis Thomas was my salesman. He went above and beyond..."

- Tareybeckwith38

Marquis Thomas was my salesman. He went above and beyond to ensure I left with a vehicle. The staff overall were very welcoming and inviting which made this experience memorable. Thank you for your outstanding customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Tarey, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are thrilled to hear Marquis went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. Enjoy your new ride! Don't hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road at Honda of Tenafly.

July 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marquis and William were thorough and knowledgable...."

- 13453r

Marquis and William were thorough and knowledgable. Marquis worked with with us to get the price we were looking for and we got it. William went over all the features and answered all our questions. They were both very friendly and we had a good rapport with both.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Bonet

Jul 18, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for choosing Honda of Tenafly! We are happy to know that our Sales Team provided you with a thorough and knowledgeable car-buying experience. We look forward to working with you again!

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda of Tenafly was such a pleasure to work with...."

- jhiggins

Honda of Tenafly was such a pleasure to work with. Marquis was our sales person and he was excellent. Great experience we will be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Higgins, thank you so much for sharing your great review with Marquis! We can’t wait to share your compliments with our team. It was a pleasure working with you. We hope to see you in the future!

July 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Marquis Thomas for helping me with the purchase..."

- Jcap62

Thank you Marquis Thomas for helping me with the purchase of my new Accord! Also a nice assist goes out to your resident genius William Bonet for assisting me with my sirius radio!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Bonet

Jul 02, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hi there, thank you for the wonderful feedback for our team at Honda of Tenafly! We're glad to have helped you with your new Honda Accord. We appreciate your support and are here whenever you need help.

June 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After doing research and going to several dealers I got..."

- bobbyhubcap

After doing research and going to several dealers I got the price I wanted but it was only due to me doing my due diligence.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for the feedback, Bobby! We are glad to see that you got a great deal. Congratulations on your purchase and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marquis was a pleasure to work with throughout the..."

- brol.1986

Marquis was a pleasure to work with throughout the process of finding a car. The customer experience he provided was superior to that of the competition. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hello, thanks for the excellent feedback with Marquis! We're so pleased to hear your experience was positive. If there is anything else we can help you with, please let us know.

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marquis was able to assist me in purchasing my first car!..."

- Jadaxx023

Marquis was able to assist me in purchasing my first car! I am pleased to say that he was very helpful. He answered any questions that I had about the car. I am very excited and comfortable with the decision I made. Thank you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you so much for your five star review. I am pleased to hear that Marquis provided you with excellent customer service. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. Enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm happy and satisfied Very responsible people to work..."

- srdani1583

I'm happy and satisfied Very responsible people to work with And good price on the vehicle Great atension and they give me a free lunch for all my family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your experience at Honda of Tenafly. Enjoy your new car and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,795
2017 Ford Escape
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,695
2020 Jeep Cherokee
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,479
2019 Honda Accord
used
Champagne Frost Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2012 Cadillac SRX car, priced at $12,395
2012 Cadillac SRX
used
Mocha Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,995
2018 Honda Accord
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2013 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $12,995
2013 MINI Hardtop
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive