Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Martin Simon.
Martin Simon
Martin Simon at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.1

Martin Simon

Sales Manager

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet

10207 Philadelphia Road
White Marsh, MD 21162

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

410-931-8600

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of Martin Simon

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unbelievable customer service. ! From the time we entered..."

- johntritzjr

Unbelievable customer service. ! From the time we entered Koons Chevrolet, until we left ! Many thanks to our outstanding salesperson Rebecca Wilson, for helping us thru this process and everyone else at Koons Chevrolet ! 5 stars !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Wilson

Apr 27, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

John, this feedback made our day. We're thrilled to hear that our team member Rebecca, took care of you during every step of the purchasing process. All of us at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet hope you enjoy your new ride!

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst car buying experience ever. I was told they had a..."

- Williams2272

Worst car buying experience ever. I was told they had a vehicle and when I showed up they had already sold it. They pressured me to try and buy and I get very uncomfortable I wouldn’t recommend this dealership to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After I was having issues with the one of the salesman he..."

- Glass

After I was having issues with the one of the salesman he came over made everything right in no time and was extremely nice and helpful. I if I owned a dealership I would definitely hire Martin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

We are so grateful that you chose Koons White Marsh Chevrolet! Customer satisfaction is a top priority and we are so happy Martin provided excellent service for you. We hope we get the chance to work with you again!

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!! "

- Syd

It was such a great experience at Koons. Especially with the help of Rebecca Wilson. She did everything she could to make sure I had a great experience buying my first Jeep!! I would highly suggest going to her !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Wilson

Oct 17, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your first Jeep! We are so happy to hear that Rebecca made your first buying experience with us memorable. Thank you so much for recommending her and Koons White Marsh Chevrolet. We hope to see you back for your oil change.

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don’t trust their quoted prices. "

- Samuel Beiler

After searching for a Tahoe for my son for a month or two, we found one on the Koons Chevrolet White Marsh website. After speaking to John Spahn, sales person at this location, we were quoted a price for the truck - we agreed to the price. A couple hours later I spoke to Martin, a sales manager, and confirmed the price as well as the documents we would need to complete the purchase and scheduled an appointment for 9am this Saturday morning. My son was super excited as he hasn't had a new car before. Four hours later John called me to say the price was $10,000 more then we agreed upon. I asked how this could be the case since they advertised it at a certain price on their website? John said there are upgrades that needed to be added to the price. Keep in mind, all these “upgrades” were listed on the website as part of the vehicle package. My son is bummed and I am deeply disappointed that this dealership doesn't honor the deals their sales people AND sales managers make with customers. I have a screen shot of the price listed on the website before the bait and switch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Spahn

Jul 25, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

We once again apologize for the pricing error. As you know, the vehicle in question was a specialized vehicle that had additional upfitted parts added to the vehicle. Due to a glitch in the pricing feed from one system to another, the pricing was not immediately updated. As soon as we were aware there was a concern, a member of management reached out to you to notify you of the discrepancy and give you an updated price. We did not ask for a deposit or allow you to come from out of state to see the vehicle, as a"bait and switch" was not at all our intention. An error was made on 1 of over 1,000 in-stock vehicles with a specialty unit in a unique situation and we notified you immediately upon discovering this. Additionally, we made a pricing concession in an attempt to offset the cost of the package and offered you alternative vehicles that would be at the same price without the package. While we made an error, we also worked hard to resolve your concern. We are sorry that this is not acceptable to you and wish you the best.

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Manager & Business Manager lied deceived me"

- yabiggirl

I purchased a vehicle yesterday from Koons Auto in White Marsh. I am a PA resident and provided my own financing through my local bank. I visited Koons auto with a cashiers check from my bank to complete the purchase process. For starters, my sales rep was GREAT!! I was feeling really good about the deal we were finalizing and felt as if I was in good hands. Halfway through the signing of the paperwork my sales rep mentions that they forgot to have me fill out the credit form. I ask what the credit form is for and she says that its a typical form every customer is asked to fill out. I continue to question this form because although they did not specifically say it was a credit check, that is what it sounded like to me. After a few moments, I said no to the credit form and asked to speak with a manager. Martin, the Sales Manager who approached me begin to say that this was typical of dealerships, its just a way for companies to verify my identity, he confirmed that the document was an in house document and that it would not be forwarded to any banks or 3rd parties. I also specifically asked if this credit form would cause any inquiries on my CR and he assured me more than once, "No, this is not a credit pull". A few later, my sales rep fills out the form online and I begin to receive notifications on my cellphone of a new credit inquiry. I ask to speak to Martin again and this time I frankly asked him why he lied to me? He basically said it was no big deal and its just one little inquiry. I then asked to speak with the business manager to work on getting this inquiry removed and she pretty much more articulately said what Martin was trying to explain to me. She went into the OFAC database and how its mandatory they verify that I am not a terrorist and a credit check is just part of that process. I have since learned that a credit check is not necessary to verify anyone's identify and because I was providing my own financing it was no reason for the dealer to look into my financial background. I am pissed, the arrogance and blatant deceit that I witnessed has really left a bad taste in my mouth and unfortunately although my initial Sales Rep was great, it was those above her that were dishonest and seemed pretty comfortable participating in bad business practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Milson - Business Manager

Jul 08, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

We run our business with honesty and integrity so this is very upsetting to read. I would really appreciate getting the details of what happened here so I can look into it further and take the appropriate actions. Would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Christian Stark - Customer Relations Manager - 410-931-8600 x1120

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service"

- Yvette

My salesman Buddy Price treated us with the upmost respect and was so patient with me and my husband he get a five star ?? plus from us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Buddy Price , Jerry

Jun 05, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Hi Yvette! Thank you for your review of Koons White Marsh Chevrolet. We strive to give the best customer service to everyone who walks in our door and I'm happy to hear of your experience with our team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond"

- Meprice33

Gary went above and beyond to make sure that all of my needs were met. He was accommodating and invested in helping to ensure that I was happy with my purchase. He was great to communicate with, trustworthy, and prepared to answer any questions I had. Overall great experience and I wouldn’t have had such a positive experience without him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Tolentino, Rodney McNeal

Nov 30, 2018

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thanks for your kind words about Gary! We love that he made your visit such a great experience and worked to make sure you were completely comfortable with your vehicle. All of us at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet appreciate your business! Safe driving in your new-to-you car!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything went very smooth."

- K101

The team did their best to get me a deal I was happy with. My salesman was so kind and answered all of my questions with so much patience. He was awesome. I feared a pushy salesperson and he was nothing like that. I felt he was in my corner through the entire process and could not do enough to make me happy. The experience was very positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Paris, Micaiah Wallace

Nov 08, 2018

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

We couldn't ask for better feedback! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience so others will know what it's like to be a guest at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet.

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Preston took great care of me!"

- Ecampbell1187

Preston and the staff at Koons were awesome. It was the most painless car buying experience I've had. Paperwork was streamlined and they even helped me order a duplicate title.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Preston Straub

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (595 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $40,097

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$40,097

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $40,454

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$40,454

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $32,818

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$32,818

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $41,331

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,331

New 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $22,425

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

$22,425

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $30,407

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$30,407

New 2019 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $40,284

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$40,284

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $39,424

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,424