About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mateo Riz.
Mateo Riz
Mateo Riz, Sales Manager, First Hyundai
4.6

Mateo Riz

Sales Manager

First Hyundai

270 E Washington St
North Attleboro, MA 02760

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

104 Reviews of Mateo Riz

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Feeling good about your purchase is key"

- Satisfied Customer

Buying a car isn’t always the easiest thing to do, there can be so many different delimas that can make something that is supposed to be fun turn into a nightmare quick. I’m sure I’m not the only one that has had to make the decision to buy a car and acquire a car payment do to being fed up with car repairs every other month!! I went to 1st Hyundai in North Attleboro MA, I initially spoke to some one via email and then a follow up call to give the sales agent some general information that could help them start the car search process. The agent wasn’t pushy at all Hana was very professional and made me feel very comfortable after speaking with her. My family and I went by the next day to take a look at the inventory. Now for me I really didn’t nl kow what to anticipate only because I have a good job with great pay but U had a flawed credit score, I had to explain this to Hana and that I was in the process of rebuilding my credit she assured me not to worry and that they would be able to get me financed and driving something I wanted/picked out. When Ee arrived we were greeted immediately by a agent by the name of Obie he informed us that Hana wasn’t able to make it in but she left him some notes that would help help us get a veichle. I went through a couple cars until we found one that accommodated our likings and credit situation. The whole experience was truly awesome, once found one that we liked and met our credit criteria Matayo the finance Manager was able to get me behind the wheel of a very nice vehicle with a more then reasonable car payment. This was a great way to start on the road to credit recovery this place is definitely the place to go for quality ina all aspects customer service and inventory is impeccable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hana Dufresne , Obie (Sales Agent)

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- SKC

Loved working with Dave Sacco. He went above and beyond what the other 5 dealerships did. He went out if his way to make sure I knew how all the safety features worked and especially the adaptive cruise control. All the other sales people assumed I knew how it worked, (and knew I drove a 12 yr old mini van). I never felt pressured to buy and he knew I was trying all the competition. I really liked that the salesperson didn't have to ride along on the test drive,vunlike all the other dealers. The only time Dave came with me was to make sure I knew how to use the cruise control and safety features and then left me on my own. My last test drive, I was told to take it for an extended drive and ran some errands to make sure it was the right choice for me. I took about a month to decide and would not hesitate to recommend Dave and First Hyundai. Loved getting to wear my Harry Potter gear to pick up my new Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hana Dufresne, Dave Sacco

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Left with exactly what I wanted!"

- jfranchi92

I went into First Hyundai looking for a very specific type of vehicle after going to 3 other dealerships prior. I also live an hour away from First Hyundai, but based on their reputation and online inventory I thought it may be worth it and I was right. Rodney got me into the exact vehicle I wanted including a specific color and features and was able to keep right around where I needed to be financially. I would highly recommend going here if you are looking for something specific and not willing to settle for anything less!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hana Dufresne, Rodney Webster

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"60,000 mile check and inspection "

- Persistence09!

Angela is absolutely fantastic. She goes over and above to make sure I am informed and well taken care of. Everyone is absolutely amazing and I really appreciate the high level of service. We have purchased three cars and are loyal customers. Thank you! Bryn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible and Traumatizing and full of lies and deceit."

- jketan786

I purchased a Hyundai Genesis from First Hyundai. They stated the car as being CPO and having gone through 150 point inspection. Soon after the purchase the undercarriage guard of the car came off. When I returned to the dealer to fix it, they wanted nothing to do with it. Upon multiple requests to be given the CPO inspection list, I received two different CPO certified and signed lists. They both were apparently for the same car VIN number but with different dates and times and mileage. When I went to the dealership, the service manager informed me that one of those reports was fraudulent. He claimed that it was generated by the sales staff just to make this issue go away. In talking to the sales staff I was told that the report from the service staff was fraudulent since there was no signature on it by the service manager. Fact being that both agree to one of the two reports as being fraudulent and none want to discuss this further. Following is the shallow bogus response from the dealership and my reponse to them. "Sir -- I'm sorry about the misunderstanding. You bought a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle that went through the 150 pt inspection and all of the proper documentation was completed and recorded with Hyundai. There was nothing fraudulent about the vehicle being Certified -- The only thing that Mark did was have service remake a checklist because he couldn't find the original. Once the original was found -- we gave you the original." Anthony: I am surprised you responded to this review with a shallow story (thats all it is) in lieu of returning my phone calls even after I left you numerous messages. Guess dog ate your homework and you did not get those messages when you got back from PTO!!! And now to your baseless story. If service technician at First Hyundai remade a checklist for Hyundai CPO for Mark (as you stated), then why is it different from the original one, different dates, different mileage, different tread wear etc.? If Mark took a checklist for "another" vehicle and by "mistake" in a "hurry" filled out the wrong VIN # (as Mateo stated in another story), why did the First Hyundai service technician sign such a report which was made by "mistake"? Did the First HYundai service technician pre-sign another Hyundai vehicles report without an identified VIN Number on it? The fraudulent report (which you state was a remake of original and Mateo states was made in a hurry) was signed by the First Hyundai service technician in June 18 why was it lying around without a VIN number to be filled by Mark well into the third week of July 18? Is that how the CPO process works that you guys just sign blank checklist and leave it around for mistakes to happen in a hurry? Why do both reports have two different service technician signatures? Did the service technician who remade the report sign one such without having done the inspection himself? Both the checklist are missing the third signatures from a CPO certified manager? How do you explain that and what does that say about your Hyundai CPO process? If Mark made a report in hurry by mistake then why did he use a date well back in June in lieu of the current date in July? Did Mark not see that the report was missing two signatures before to issuing that mistaken report to a client? The worst part is why was I given the report in triplicate, do you guys not want to keep your copy and send one to Hyundai? Does anyone at the dealership really know how the CPO process works and the responsibility and trust associated with it. So mister, stop treating us customers like we are some dumb and stupid helpless entities who will succumb to any and all lies that you want to dish out. Take responsibility and have integrity to own up to your mistakes...or least don't put up such lies on the social media. My review of your dealership being the worst that I have dealt with across states and in 30+ years is truly confirmed with you adding to the lies that were started by your service staff, sales staff, Mateo and Hana. First Hyundai responded to this review September 06, 2018 I appreciate your feedback. God Bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It’s all about the sales person"

- DeannaV

Honest, personal, knowledgeable, no pressure ... it was a great experience and it was actually fun. I would recommend First Hyundai and Dave Sacco to anyone without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hana Dufresne, Dave Sacco

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First car salesman that listened to me!"

- Kathy Z

I came into First Hyundai to check out 2 pre-owned vehicles I had seen online. Hana was welcoming and paired me with Rep David Sacco. He immediately found the vehicles I came in for and then also shared intel on a half dozen other comparables. We test drove 3 or 4 and David helped me think through what options did I really want and need so I was able to make an educated decision choosing a 2016 Sante Fe Sport in the exact color I hoped to find. As a sales professional myself, I appreciated David listening to me more than talking at me. He never tried to push me into anything. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience at First Hyundai and will recommend David and this dealership to others. Kathy Z

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hana Dufresne, Dave Sacco

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience and Service"

- smuse

I recently purchased my new car at First Hyundai. Dave was honest, thorough, took the time to answer all questions and show me all aspects of my new car which made it a comfortable and easy experience. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. I would recommend a friend or family member to work with Dave and First Hyundai in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Coccia Jr., Dave Sacco

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- Bjb1969

I bought a 2015 Sonata Limited from Dave. He was able to get the price down into my range easily. The car has a ton of tech built into it, and Dave was able to show me how everything worked. He even updated the infotainment system and got new batteries for the key fobs. I will be back when it's time to replace my wife's car. Great guy, easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mislead "

- BAD BUSINESS DEALERSHIP

Very disappointed as I asked for an option to have a remote starter with an application for my wife’s cell phone. The manager told me he did not know about such features but come to find out MY BLUE LINK IS WHAT I WAS ASKING FOR. Now the vehicle has electric problems. He told me to I had an option of adding a remote starter for $699 or he would discount $500 off the price of the vehicle. But never offered a blue link option. Now the lights flicker and the usb lighter ports don’t work (non of them ) I’ve called the manager Anthony coccio various times and emailed but can never get a returned call. My wife and I are very disappointed in this new vehicle purchase and with this dealership. Never will we buy here again or recommend anyone here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$28,970

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$19,360

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$37,805

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,985

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,985

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$24,945

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$24,895

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$24,895