About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Collins.
Matt Collins
Matt  Collins, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Palmen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Of Racine
5.0

Matt Collins

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Palmen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Of Racine

8320 Washington Ave
Racine, WI 53406

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Matt Collins

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic "

- Cishman Verified Customer

Great customer service. We went to 3 other dealerships before Palmen and it was a night and day difference. I will be a returning customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Gastaldi, Ted Hendrix

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy breezy beautiful"

- The Don Verified Customer

This by far was the easiest lease of a new vehicle I have ever done! Thank you to both Matt's, Tom, Vince, Tim, Randy, Chuck, Katie, Bob, Brandon, Josh, and Nick! Also thanks to Mark, Tonya, Taylor, Ron, Teddy and Clay! What a team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Before you go anywhere else stop by this dealership"

- Fiona

Before you go anywhere else please stop by Palmen in Racine, this dealership will go above and beyond for you. Katie is wonderful and will treat you with the upmost respect, everyone at this dealership is pleasant and friendly. Matt and Steve are amazing as well I will never go anywhere else this was the best experience I have ever had I Buying a car.. Thank you guys it really does make a difference!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Schwaab , Steve in financing

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- TheMGLee

I really enjoyed working with Palmen Dodge. The process was quick and hassle free. Bob Zeihen was great to work with (knowledgeable, friendly and not at all pushy). I felt that I was treated fairly throughout the process, and I will definitely look at Palmen for my next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Zeihen, Jaime Gast

January 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I would highly recommend"

- Kevin

My salesman, Chuck, took a no-pressure approach which I appreciated. He answered all of my questions and I was very satisfied. I have purchased several vehicles in the past from other dealerships, but I will return to Palmen for sales/service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Schovain, Tonya Tatro

Jan 30, 2017

Palmen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Of Racine responded

Hi Kevin, My name is Emily and I am the Customer Experience Manager here at Palmen in Racine and I just wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were completely satisfied and we look forward to seeing you here again when you bring your vehicle in for service. Thanks again and I hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

August 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Curt.schumacher

I had a great experience at Palmen, Matt Collins was very helpful and knowledgable about the vehicle. The entire process was very quick and easy (I was a cash buyer with trade in) and although I would have liked to get a little more for my trade in (who doesn't) I thought their explaination to the price was fair. Overall I would definitely recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tonya Tatro

May 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lied to"

- Jim

Bought a used car from Matt Collins ,everything was good until I looked over the contract when I got home.After throwing numbers back and forth we came to an agreement of price.Matt told me the he would absorb the $269 service fee,well he must not have relayed that to the finance guy Steve.Because of all the paper work signing,I just wanted to get this over with and did'nt proof read the contract,"stupid me".Called Matt the next day on the issue hoping he would reimburse me,"not". Sign an drive and throw you to the curb or under a bus.SHAME On YOU,SHAME ON ME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING SERVICE"

- Nandoaudi

From the first contact with Tonya to our sales man Matt Collins we received top notch service. Matt was up front and honest with us. No "I'm going to get one over on you" attitude. He knew what we needed and what needed to get done to get us in our Challenger. Tonya was so right! Pictures did not do this car justice! Thank you for the amazing customer service and you will have our continues business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tonya Tatro

February 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great teamwork!!"

- Mslaght212

Before yesterday I hadn't purchased a new vehicle within the last 8 years. It is the worst thing in my opinion. I absolutely loathe it. Until I met Palmen. Tonya Tatro sat down with me and I listed with her what I needed in a new car, what I wanted and what I could afford. She was extremely patient and kind. We searched, went on test drives and I found the one within two days. Since she is internet sales I was passed off to Matt to discuss cost. Matt was also very patient, kind and gave me what he could for the car. He was willing to work with me, along with Tonya and because of them, I was able to come home with a new vehicle. I highly recommend them both. It made what I despise the most, extremely easy and less stressful from what it could have been. I also cannot forget the young man who helped me retrieve my parking sticker on my car in the bitter cold. I believe his name was Cody. All very kind and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tonya Tatro, Katie Schwaab , Cody (service guy), John (finances)

December 15, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience - nice and attentive"

- wisconsinjr

Let me start by saying I will purchase a car from anywhere if they are great on service and price. I've even crossed state lines to do so. I always start locally of course, but I will branch out if either of the above are lacking. I was ecstatic to find that Palmen Racine - which is literally up the road from me - came through right from the start on both of the above. I started my car buying journey by doing a ton of research online. I knew roughly what couple of vehicles I was interested in before doing any test drives. Once I was ready to talk numbers and get an idea of costs, I reached out to Tonya - their internet manager at Palmen Racine. Tonya was great and we chatted on and off for a few days while I sorted through a busy work schedule. Eventually - she set up a time for me to come in on a test drive of the Jeep Renegade. She was super accommodating on this - offering me the option to come in at any time or even having somebody drop the test drive off at my house! Anyway, once I got an open slot in my schedule, I was able to come in myself. This is where I met Matt. Matt was great, he took me out on my first spin late at night. Matt answered most any question I had. A day or so later, I needed to get a quote on my trade, so Tonya had me come in again and she again let me take the car for a solo spin while I waited. Eventually, when it came time to buy, I was connected with Clay and Jerad. Clay is the main sales manager and I had a couple quick chat with him. But Jerad was my primary contact and he set everything up for me. And he was great. The Renegade I decided on was literally just in off a truck - and it turned out it had a small dent in one of the doors. Jerad had that taken care of no problem before I took delivery. Then after a few days, I noted that the Jeep had a small smudge on the drive side - which turned out to be a scratch. Well, Jerad was there again for me and he personally fixed up my car himself so that it looked tip top. Meanwhile, Clay had a temp car ready for me to go early that morning so I didn't need to miss work while Jerad touched up the small imperfection. Of course later that same day, I got the car back in mint condition. Great job by Jerad on the work and by both he an Clay on the service. I'd just like to finish by saying that everyone was great to work with, never had any pressure at all to "buy now" and they made sure to keep in touch with me to make sure I was happy numerous times along the way. They've definitely earned my business now and in the future. Now for the ONE negative- I wish their waiting area offered more than bad coffee. Nearly every other dealership I'd been too offered a nice complimentary selection of water, soda, cookies, fruits, etc. while you wait for service. It may seem like a small thing, but it was noticeable that most of their competition was a step above in this regard. Hopefully they can upgrade that in the near future. If not for that, my experience would have been absolutely perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Evans, Tonya Tatro, Jerad Holmes

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (417 Vehicles)

2018 Dodge Durango

$43,334

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,480

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$25,300

2018 Jeep Compass

$29,554

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$21,970

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$41,414

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$59,990

2018 Jeep Renegade

$24,325