Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Fortin.
Matt Fortin
Matt Fortin at Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville
Refer Me
5.0

Matt Fortin

Senior Sales Consultant

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville

3333 North Main Street
Gainesville, FL 32609

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford and Lincoln Specialist

49 Reviews of Matt Fortin

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthew Fortin was exceptionally courteous and..."

- Alicia and Robert Antone

Matthew Fortin was exceptionally courteous and knowledgeable about the Ford Ranger Truck we purchased. He made our transaction run smoothly and went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales Experience"

- Steve

I had spent a fair amount of time researching SUVs to replace my truck. When I went to Parks Ford, Matt Fortin spent considerable time answering numerous questions. He did so in a completely low-key, low-pressure manner. Frankly, his approach was a factor in my coming back to the dealership later that day to determine if we could reach a deal. As Matt was busy, I worked with Cameron Costello on trade-in and pricing. I had done my research and knew exactly what I wanted to pay. I was pretty amazed when they hit that number almost perfectly. Both Matt and Cameron did a fantastic job and was pleased with both the sale and follow-up process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Costello

March 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best truck buying experience of my life "

- FordTuff

I had a great experience with Matt as he helped me trade in my old truck for a brand new f-150. He got me a lot more than I was expecting for trade-in and even included some great discounts on my new vehicle. Very knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely recommend to all of my friends and will be back soon to trade-up my wife's vehicle soon. Thanks Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I've ever had."

- car sales

Matt found a vehicle for me, It's what we wanted and he and George Plourde had out of there in less that one hour. My health at the time was not good so I am very thankful to both of them. It was a great experience. I will be back again. Thanks! They went the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Plourde

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional all the way!"

- Happy in ocala

We were told that Matt Fortin was the person to deal with, No pressure at all. He put us the right car with everything we wanted.Very happy with our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful"

- Catnip

Everyone at Parks Ford was helpful and friendly through the entire process of purchasing a new van for the organization. We klook forward to utilizine the "Gas and Go" feature.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Georgio Rodriguez, John "Avery" Guyton, George Plourde

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Brent

I didn’t walk into the dealership that day planning on purchasing my car, however Matt helped me negotiate an amazing deal that was better than I’d have ever expected. He made himself readily available during and after the sale with anything I needed. I purchased the car back in August and went back today to schedule an oil change. As soon as I walked in Matt recognized me and said happy birthday. I thanked him and asked about getting the service done. He walked me over to service and didn’t leave my company until the appointment was made. Matt’s outstanding customer service is unrivaled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- Scott

My salesman Matt iwas very knowledgeable about the Fusion I purchased and has remained readily available and happy to help with a few follow up items and questions I have had since purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Plourde

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience bar none!"

- Formerfarrington

Matt was friendly and helpful throughout the truck buying experience. He was both knowledgeable about the buying process and professional. He helped me negotiate a more than fair price and made sure that my every need was addressed. I will definitely look for him when I go to purchase a vehicle for my teenage daughter. Thank you so much for making the experience such a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Lutchman, Matt Chesonis

Sep 11, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello and thank you for the wonderful Five (5) Star Review to describe your recent experience at Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville. On behalf of the entire Sales Team that assist you, I (we) would like to extend a heartfelt "Thank You" for taking the time to share your experience. We are proud to have the opportunity to be of service to you and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Should you have any questions or need any special assistance, just give me a call. It is our pleasure to be of service. With Respect, Brent Russell, Director of Customer Relations.

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and great experience!!"

- Robbie mumford

I drove in with my trade and drove out with our new truck in just a couple short hours. Matt is a great person to work with..(not a pushy salesman just trying to get your dollar) he took care of us like we were family. When I get ready to purchase again there’s no doubt where I’ll go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Good Day! My name is Brent Russell and I am responsible for reading every review, comment, or suggestion about Parks Ford of Gainesville. I am writing to thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your experience with Matt Fortin. In particular, I appreciate the specifics you included of your experience. I am using your feedback to help reinforce actions that you and others have found beneficial. At Parks of Gainesville, you REALLY COUNT. With Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ford Expedition car, priced at $49,991

2019 Ford Expedition

$49,991

used 2019 MINI Cooper Countryman ALL4 car, priced at $24,991

2019 MINI Cooper Countryman ALL4

$24,991

used 2020 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $47,991

2020 Lincoln Nautilus

$47,991

new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $30,040

2021 Hyundai Santa Fe

$30,040

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $22,240

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$22,240

new 2021 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $19,467

2021 Hyundai Venue

$19,467