Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Fortin.
Matt Fortin
Matt Fortin at Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville
5.0

Matt Fortin

Senior Sales Consultant

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville

3333 North Main Street
Gainesville, FL 32609

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I know the nitty-gritty details about the cars, trucks, and SUV's that we sell. Further, I invest in learning about the competition. In this manner, I am able to help Customer's assess their range of options in an educated manner.

Languages Spoken

Farsi Farsi

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

45 Reviews of Matt Fortin

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional all the way!"

- Happy in ocala

We were told that Matt Fortin was the person to deal with, No pressure at all. He put us the right car with everything we wanted.Very happy with our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful"

- Catnip

Everyone at Parks Ford was helpful and friendly through the entire process of purchasing a new van for the organization. We klook forward to utilizine the "Gas and Go" feature.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Georgio Rodriguez, John "Avery" Guyton, George Plourde

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Brent

I didn’t walk into the dealership that day planning on purchasing my car, however Matt helped me negotiate an amazing deal that was better than I’d have ever expected. He made himself readily available during and after the sale with anything I needed. I purchased the car back in August and went back today to schedule an oil change. As soon as I walked in Matt recognized me and said happy birthday. I thanked him and asked about getting the service done. He walked me over to service and didn’t leave my company until the appointment was made. Matt’s outstanding customer service is unrivaled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- Scott

My salesman Matt iwas very knowledgeable about the Fusion I purchased and has remained readily available and happy to help with a few follow up items and questions I have had since purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Plourde

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience bar none!"

- Formerfarrington

Matt was friendly and helpful throughout the truck buying experience. He was both knowledgeable about the buying process and professional. He helped me negotiate a more than fair price and made sure that my every need was addressed. I will definitely look for him when I go to purchase a vehicle for my teenage daughter. Thank you so much for making the experience such a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Lutchman, Matt Chesonis

Sep 11, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello and thank you for the wonderful Five (5) Star Review to describe your recent experience at Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville. On behalf of the entire Sales Team that assist you, I (we) would like to extend a heartfelt "Thank You" for taking the time to share your experience. We are proud to have the opportunity to be of service to you and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Should you have any questions or need any special assistance, just give me a call. It is our pleasure to be of service. With Respect, Brent Russell, Director of Customer Relations.

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and great experience!!"

- Robbie mumford

I drove in with my trade and drove out with our new truck in just a couple short hours. Matt is a great person to work with..(not a pushy salesman just trying to get your dollar) he took care of us like we were family. When I get ready to purchase again there’s no doubt where I’ll go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Good Day! My name is Brent Russell and I am responsible for reading every review, comment, or suggestion about Parks Ford of Gainesville. I am writing to thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your experience with Matt Fortin. In particular, I appreciate the specifics you included of your experience. I am using your feedback to help reinforce actions that you and others have found beneficial. At Parks of Gainesville, you REALLY COUNT. With Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Amberlm0126

We worked with Matt and enjoyed the whole experience. It was smooth and quick! He was personable, helpful and knowledgeable of our new vehicle. 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Chesonis

Aug 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to prepare and submit this review of your recent shopping experience with Matt Fortin and Matt Chesonis at Parks Ford of Gainesville. We are most pleased to hear about your visit. Personally, as Director of Customer Relations, I stand ready to be of assistance to address any questions, concerns, or issues. At Parks of Gainesville, you really count today, tomorrow, and for years into the future. With the greatest of Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of state purchase"

- Larocca6

Excellent experience from start to finish. Had been looking for a Lincoln MKT for 6 months. Matt helped make the purchase easy from start to finish. Car was exactly as described and I was able to inspect, drive and be back on the road in approx 1.5hrs. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello: Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your FIVE-Star Car Buying experience with Matt Fortin from Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville. We are grateful for your feedback and comments...the information you share is used to help us identify opportunities for improvement. We always listen. Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Stass and Service!"

- Tcal413

My purchase was quick and easy. I came in not knowing exactly what I wanted and I was helped by Matt. I left with a car and everything taken care of within 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Plourde

Aug 10, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Thank You for the wonderful FIVE-Star Review of Matt Fortin in Sales and George Plourde in Finance at Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville.com. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and comments because we are always looking for ways to improve or strengthen our performance. Timeliness is an important component of a pleasant car buying experience. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome staff with great core values"

- Trainman

Matt our salesman actually actually took ample time to sit down and listen to everything I had to say. I was only looking to trade my truck for a used truck and ended up buying a brand new F150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Plourde, Ruvin Cueto

Jul 27, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating of your experience with Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville. We are grateful for your taking the time to share your perspective. At Parks, we always listen. With Respect, Brent Russell Director, Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (403 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lincoln MKT car, priced at $48,956

2019 Lincoln MKT

$48,956

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,761

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,761

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,761

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,761

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,051

2019 Ford Escape

$20,051

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,818

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,818

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,842

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,842

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,927

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,927