Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Fortin.
Matt Fortin
Matt Fortin at Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville
Refer Me
5.0

Matt Fortin | Page 2

Senior Sales Consultant

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville

3333 North Main Street
Gainesville, FL 32609

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford and Lincoln Specialist

49 Reviews of Matt Fortin

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Amberlm0126

We worked with Matt and enjoyed the whole experience. It was smooth and quick! He was personable, helpful and knowledgeable of our new vehicle. 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Chesonis

Aug 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to prepare and submit this review of your recent shopping experience with Matt Fortin and Matt Chesonis at Parks Ford of Gainesville. We are most pleased to hear about your visit. Personally, as Director of Customer Relations, I stand ready to be of assistance to address any questions, concerns, or issues. At Parks of Gainesville, you really count today, tomorrow, and for years into the future. With the greatest of Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of state purchase"

- Larocca6

Excellent experience from start to finish. Had been looking for a Lincoln MKT for 6 months. Matt helped make the purchase easy from start to finish. Car was exactly as described and I was able to inspect, drive and be back on the road in approx 1.5hrs. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello: Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your FIVE-Star Car Buying experience with Matt Fortin from Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville. We are grateful for your feedback and comments...the information you share is used to help us identify opportunities for improvement. We always listen. Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Stass and Service!"

- Tcal413

My purchase was quick and easy. I came in not knowing exactly what I wanted and I was helped by Matt. I left with a car and everything taken care of within 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Plourde

Aug 10, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Thank You for the wonderful FIVE-Star Review of Matt Fortin in Sales and George Plourde in Finance at Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville.com. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and comments because we are always looking for ways to improve or strengthen our performance. Timeliness is an important component of a pleasant car buying experience. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome staff with great core values"

- Trainman

Matt our salesman actually actually took ample time to sit down and listen to everything I had to say. I was only looking to trade my truck for a used truck and ended up buying a brand new F150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Plourde, Ruvin Cueto

Jul 27, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating of your experience with Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville. We are grateful for your taking the time to share your perspective. At Parks, we always listen. With Respect, Brent Russell Director, Customer Relations

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new Mustang "

- Dara16

Had great experience at Parks of Gainesville. Matt Fortin gave us excellent customer service and a great deal on a fantastic new Mustang. Highly Recommend! A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Wow, thank you for the 5-Star Rating of your experience with Matt Fortin at Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville. We are grateful for your taking the time to share this wonderful review. Your feedback helps us to strengthen our services. With Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GMC at the Ford place"

- 15yukon

I saw an ad for a nice used Yukon online and went in late on a Sunday to check it out. Matt Fortin was there to greet us and he took great care of us. Matt Chesonis in finance too. Will recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello and thank you for the wonderful compliment. We are always looking for ways to strengthen our customer's Sales Experience. Timeliness, Product Knowledge, and Respect continue to serve as the cornerstone of our business. Serving customers' like you is always a pleasure! Sincerely, Brent Russell, Director, Customer Relations.

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It has been a pleasure...."

- WayneS

We walked in cold to Parks in search of a truck and Matt Fortin greeted us and asked our needs. He was knowledgeable, frank and actually fun to work with and with his help we ordered a truck specific to our needs. Since taking delivery, every question we have asked has been answered quickly and completely. At this point we have confidence that our future with Matt and Parks is bright.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Carter, George Plourde

Jul 09, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Wow, thank you for the FIVE-STAR Rating to describe your recent experience with Matt Fortin, Jimmy Carter, and George Plourde at Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville. In particular, Matt asked me to say "Thank You" for your comments...he is truly grateful. All of us at Parks are out to exceed your expectations and that starts with real listening. With Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Twice as Nice"

- goodguytoo

Highly recommend the internet sales staff, and specifically Matt Fortin, of Parks Ford. We had such a good experience with our first new Ford purchase at Parks 4 years ago, that we made the 250 mile round trip trek from Orlando to Gainesville yet again. For this most recent purchase, I inquired online about a specific vehicle in stock. Within a few hours of sending and receiving a few texts, I was able to negotiate the entire deal by cell phone. My sales contact, Matt Fortin was honest, responsive, good-natured, and professional at all times. The deal was all set after both parties agreed. Everything remained the same from start to finish -- no surprises. Matt met us at the door when we arrived and had everything ready to go. Our test drive included a trip to a Gainesville branch of our bank as (in the excitement of the trip) we *literally* left our check book at home. We, along with Matt, took it all in stride and made this deal happen. The best way to describe this experience is mean what you say and say what you mean. Now is a great time to buy Fords, in general, as the corporate rebates are quite generous. On the whole, the dealership was clean with fresh baked cookies and a Shelby Mustang 350 to enjoy while waiting. Overall, a fantastic experience. Get in touch with Matt Fortin at Parks Ford of Gainesville for a great internet-based buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello, we sincerely appreciate your taking the time to submit a review of your time and interactions with Matt Fortin at Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville. We are thrilled you enjoyed a FIVE-STAR experience. On behalf of all of us at Parks, we would like to again say THANK YOU for the opportunity to be of service to you. Should you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to call or email me at any time...I am here to serve you. Director, Customer Relations - Brent Russell (352) 372-4251, extension 63226 BRussell@ParksofGainesville.com "The Guy with the Hat"

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt makes it easy"

- chrishay

i had been looking around for a used edge and matt found me one that i loved even hooked me up with a hitch for my bike trailer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Good Day. My name is Brent Russell and I read every review about Parks of Gainesville. I wanted to take a moment to say thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with Matt Fortin finding you the perfect Edge. We are most grateful for the opportunity to be of service. Respectfully, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure to deal with matt"

- hty922

Matt new what he was talking about, showed me all the new features of the 2018 Ford escape. I traded in a 2015 for the new one good job Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Lutchman

May 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello and thank you for the wonderful 5-Star Review of our Dealership. We sincerely appreciate your thoughts and comments as we are always looking for ways to strengthen our performance. We really do value serving you at Parks of Gainesville. Thank you. Brent Russell Customer Relations

11 - 20 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (162 Vehicles)

used 2019 MINI Cooper Countryman ALL4 car, priced at $23,991

2019 MINI Cooper Countryman ALL4

$23,991

new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $30,040

2021 Hyundai Santa Fe

$30,040

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $22,740

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$22,740

new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,078

2021 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,078

new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,088

2021 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,088

new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $60,560

2021 Ford Expedition

$60,560