Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Fortin.
Matt Fortin
Matt Fortin at Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville
Refer Me
5.0

Matt Fortin | Page 5

Senior Sales Consultant

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville

3333 North Main Street
Gainesville, FL 32609

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford and Lincoln Specialist

49 Reviews of Matt Fortin

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased F150 Platinum from Matt Fortin"

- Christopher

From the time we walked in, Matt made the process easy. Shopped around and looked at a lot of trucks, and Matt won the business by working for the customer. Shopped for over two months. Matt has continued to follow up and make sure I am enjoying the vehicle and keeps tabs on service when I come in to make sure I continue to receive a great level of support from the dealership. Most importantly he was very knowledgeable of the F150s -- knew the model years, knew about all of the options, and was able to answer my questions on the spot. Thanks Matt for your continued support!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2017

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Thank You for the Five Star Review of Matt Fortin and Parks of Gainesville. We are sincerely grateful for your review and concur with the very specific comments you have shared. My name is Brent Russell and I am responsible for reading every review, comment, or suggestion about our Dealership. I do this to look for suggestions/observations to incorporate a customer's perspective into our evaluation and assessment process. We use this feedback to identify opportunities that can enhance the way we perform our work. We DO believe and subscribe to the concept of "continuous improvement". I particularly enjoyed your comments about Matt's knowledge and expertise associated with the different year, make, and models of F-150's. His knowledge is truly exceptional and certainly helps to establish his credibility as an exceptional sales person. In my experience, there are very few sales personnel that can even "approach" his depth of expertise. I invite you to please keep a copy of my telephone number and email address nearby in order to have an alternate to contact about your F-150. You can reach me at (352) 372-4251, extension 63226, or via email at BRussell@ParksofGainesville.com. It is my pleasure to be of service to you. Respectfully, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations - "The Guy with the Hat"

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy process working with Matt Fortin"

- 150Owner

I worked with Matt Fortin (there are several "Matts" there) to buy a new F-150. I had very specific requests (engine, gear ratio, tow package, etc.) and Matt searched far and wide to find the right truck with the perfect combination of rebates to make the price work. Most importantly, I appreciated working with a knowledgeable and diligent salesman who doesn't pull the tacky, high-pressure sales lines ("so, what's stopping you from buying this car *right now?*" - I instantly leave dealerships like that). We'll absolutely be going back for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2017

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Thank you so very much for taking the time to prepare and submit a Dealer Rater Review of Matt Fortin and Parks of Gainesville. On behalf of the Dealership, and specifically Matt, we want to say Thank You! Your 5-Star Review means a great deal to Matt...he asked me to be sure to say thank you from him. My name is Brent Russell and I read every review, comment, or suggestion about our Dealership. I do this to identify reoccurring themes in the Customer Feedback and to look for innovations we can apply to our sales/service process to help deliver a better, more efficient experience to YOU, our most valued Client. We truly value your feedback. I sincerely appreciate your comments about Matt. I watch him work with Clients every day and he is truly an exceptional individual. Please keep my contact information handy, you can call me at (352) 372-4251, extension 63226, or you can email me at BRussell@ParksofGainesville.com. Like Matt, I am here to serve you. Respectfully, Brent Russell Director, Customer Relations - "The Guy with the Hat"

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect experience perfect service"

- Dpadua

Matt was such a great help with converting my lease and purchasing a brand new vehicle. It didn't happen the same day and the guys there wanted to insure the right steps were taken and the process wasn't rushed. I'm recommending everyone here. No shady tactics or ploys, just consistent excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2017

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello and thank you for the 5-Star Review of Matt Fortin at Parks of Gainesville. I promise, you have made his day with your wonderful comments and the Review. My name is Brent Russell and I read every review, comment, and suggestion about our Dealership as a way to identify opportunities for improving our services and enhancing a Customer's experience. Personally, I am grateful for the time you took out of your busy day to share your thoughts. We really DO care and we really DO LISTEN. Please do not hesitate to call and ask for the "Guy with the Hat" - that is me - I am here to serve you. Wishing you all the BEST. With Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations - "The Guy with the Hat" Parks of Gainesville (352) 372-4251, extension 63226 BRussell@ParksofGainesville.com

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Go See Matt"

- dickertr

Matt Fortin was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He ,on more than one occasion, went out of his way to make my buying experience the best possible. I would recommend him and the entire Parks Ford crew to any friends, family member, or colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2017

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello and thank you for recognizing the services of Mr. Matt Fortin with a 5-Star Review. My name is Brent Russell and I read every review, comment, or suggestion about our Dealership in an effort to identify potential opportunities to strengthen our overall customer services. I sincerely appreciate the comments you have shared about your buying experience. Please call me at (352) 372-4251, extension 63226, or via email at BRussell@ParksofGainesville.com in case you are unable to reach Matt. It is my pleasure to serve you. Respectfully, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations _ "The Guy with the Hat" Thank you so very

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straightforward and supportive "

- Mb4931

Our experience with Matt at Parks Lincoln was fantastic from start to finish. In fact, there reallyn isn't a finish as Matt has maintained incredible service even after our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2017

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello and thank you for giving your shopping experience with Matt Fortrin a 5-Star Experience. We sincerely appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to strengthen our overall performance in support of You! Should you have any questions or desire any special assistance, just give me a call at (352) 372-4251, extension 63226, or if you prefer, please send me an email at BRussell@ParksofGainesville.com. Again, thank you for the opportunity to be of service to you. It is a pleasure to be of service. Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations - "The Guy with the Hat"

July 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best price out there"

- Bobmows

Brought the guys at Parks figures from another ford place for them to beat it and they did. Matt Forten took good care of me and I'll back to get my next f150 from him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found it !"

- MissRobins

I was looking for a used impala for my daughter for a long time and they happened to have the perfect one. Matt fortin was very helpful as well as the manager Jorge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy buying"

- shellym1960

Needed to get my son a newer car and Matt got him in to a new focus at a great price ! We didnt plan on buying that day but we could walk away from the deal. Definitely recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No wasted time. Easy in easy out"

- will1499

I was traveling home from out of state and made a random stop coming from Disney. I had been searching a few weeks for the perfect used Ford F-150. I was immediately greeted by Matt. I was clear and concise about what I was looking for and that my family was traveling so I needed to know if they had what I was looking for. He got what I was saying. He quickly found the exact truck I wanted. We settled on a price and terms that worked for me. He handled everything. I completed the purchase and was on my way in a short amount of time. Matt was easy to talk too, and didn't try to pressure me or haggle back and forth. everyone at Parks was professional and I will be a repeat customer. Thanks again Matt. Willie Alabama

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
...
5
41 - 49 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (157 Vehicles)

used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL car, priced at $27,991
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2019 MINI Cooper Countryman ALL4 car, priced at $22,991
2019 MINI Cooper Countryman ALL4
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $30,345
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic with SHIFTRONIC
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,383
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic with SHIFTRONIC
FWD
new 2021 Lincoln Corsair car
2021 Lincoln Corsair
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lincoln Corsair car
2021 Lincoln Corsair
new
Silver exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD