Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matthew LiDonni.
Matthew LiDonni
Matthew LiDonni at Clay Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Matthew LiDonni

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Clay Subaru

842 Providence Hwy
Norwood, MA 02062

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Matthew LiDonni

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt made the experience very easy! He was responsive,..."

- scottpatrickmahoney

Matt made the experience very easy! He was responsive, honest, and flexible. He even delivered the car to my house with the car inspected already! I'll be contacting Matt again when my other lease expires in 9 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2020

Clay Subaru responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Clay Subaru. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Safe travels!

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my first Subaru 11 years ago from Clay Subaru..."

- sjenk22

I purchased my first Subaru 11 years ago from Clay Subaru and never had a doubt that I would return for my next car. Matt LiDonna was attentive, knowledgeable and quick to realize that maybe I was not a tech savvy as most. He asked what was important to me in car and found exactly that! The entire process from start to finish was smooth and painless. Thank you Clay Subaru and thank you Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clay restored my faith in car dealerships!"

- Michael.Pollens

Let me say, my opinion of car dealerships has never been high, and it was worsened last summer when Wakefield Subaru, the dealership from which we had purchased three new Imprezas over the last ten years, enticed me into the showroom with an entirely fraudulent, advertised price. But Clay Subaru has restored my faith! Interested in taking advantage of the manufacturer's offer of 0% financing for 63 months, I used Kelley Blue Book's Instant Cash Offer to find out what dealers would be willing to pay the estimated trade-in value on our 2016 Impreza. Within hours, I had a call from Bethann Monegro of Clay, who assured me that they would, pending appraisal, not only to be willing to pay the estimated price on our current Impreza, but would also set up a contact-less transaction, which was necessary because both my wife and I are at extremely high risk of a tragic outcome should we contract the covid-19 virus. Everyone at Clay was as good as Ms. Monegro's word; and more than that, despite the fact that I was willing to pay the MSRP on the new, 2020 Impreza, they quoted a price some $1,400. lower; and their offer on our trade-in was, after appraisal, still very close to the Kelley estimate. Matt Lidonni, our dealer's representative, came to our house to appraise our 2016 Impreza, always wearing mask, gloves and keeping a careful distance from either my wife and I. He adhered to this necessary distancing procedure throughout, bringing the new car to our house, taking back the old one with him, and at all times being sensitive to our need to stay at a safe distance. He told me his father, the GM of Clay, arrived every morning 5:30 AM at the showroom, so to daily use a backback disinfectant device to wipe down every surface to guarantee the safety of employees and customers alike. Lastly, as the manufacturer's financing program was coming to an end on 6/30, the car we had chosen was unfortunately still in transit, threatening the financing option as it had to be booked as a sale that day to qualify. Matt and his sales manager spent hours that day, finding the exact same model and color at another dealership and arranging to have it transferred to Clay so that we got our 0% financing.. All in all, between Clay's super low price and the financing, we saved thousands of dollars on the purchase. Let me end by mentioning Inam Islam, the business manager for gently pointing out, despite my statement that I didn't want any add-ons in the deal, that Subaru's Platinum Maintenance option would save us an additional thousand dollars over three years, and could be added to the 0% financing deal. Thank you Clay, and all of your professionals for turning what is too often a contentious, aggressive sales experience into the sort of smooth and enjoyable process that should accompany such a large purchase. From now on, all of us in our extended family will be going to Clay for all of our automobile needs: we recommend this dealer enthusiastically!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bethann Monegro

Jul 09, 2020

Clay Subaru responded

Michael, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Clay Subaru!

April 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eddie has been a great help through tough times"

- AdamB

If you are after honesty, transparency, and professional service look no further than Oscar and his crew at Clay Subaru. Eddie was super helpful and went out of his way to make our experience simple and efficient. We're about to be deployed overseas in a few months and with the uncertainly around that, I'm thankful we went to Clay Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar LiDonni, Edward Pavlotsky

Apr 12, 2020

Clay Subaru responded

Adam, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team is available should you require any extra help. Safe travels!

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- fishhog

The dealership is great and easy to work with. The online support was very helpful but my salesman Matt L was outstanding. They had the care I wanted, ready and waiting for me to test drive. Absolutely no pressure at any time. Mat was helpful, respectful and very knowledgeable about the car's features. I was able to negotiate the deal and drive the care away all on the same day. Matt was great and made this experience VERY easy and low pressure. Great dealership. Not all dealerships are this easy and straight forward, looked around a fair amount and purposely went to Clay. I am glad I went there and would highly recommend this dealership. Be sure to ask for Matt LiDonni, he is outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Saulnier

Nov 15, 2019

Clay Subaru responded

Fishhog, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We will be sure to pass your comments to Matt LiDonni for the great job. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (357 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,601

2021 Subaru Outback

$38,601

used 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $33,741

2020 Subaru Ascent

$33,741

used 2018 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $14,702

2018 Toyota Corolla

$14,702

used 2018 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $21,490

2018 Subaru Legacy

$21,490

used 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,502

2019 Subaru Forester

$28,502

used 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,801

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,801