Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Max Johnson.
Max Johnson
Max Johnson at Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor
Refer Me
4.8

Max Johnson

Service Advisor

Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor

30777 US Hwy 19 North
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Contact Me

159 Reviews of Max Johnson

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were processed through his office very hurried. Was..."

- dhebert3 Verified Customer

We were processed through his office very hurried. Was not a pleasant experience. It was clear that he had not planned to process us in a process he expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bruno, Joe Chironno

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I received a coupon for service, which had a $15 coupon..."

- firemedic.lee85 Verified Customer

I received a coupon for service, which had a $15 coupon attached. So I scheduled an oil change, thinking I would save $15, on the cost of service. Max Johnson said that the oil change, for $49, was already at a discounted price and the coupon would not apply. He also said that this coupon cost, would have been applied to a vehicle, which uses a larger quantity of oil, say 8 quarts. Mr. Johnson also stated (paraphrased) that the $15 stated was common on all these coupons and has been for a couple of years. This will be the last time I bring my car to Ed Norris, for this service. Unless there is a recall, you will not see me again, until the lease is over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss anything in greater detail. Sincerely, The Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor Team

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took our vehicle in for service, check engine light was..."

- diversdwn9 Verified Customer

Took our vehicle in for service, check engine light was on steady. Max got us right in and was able to get a loaner vehicle. Happily the problem turned out to be covered under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are glad we could get your car all fixed up and back on the road in no time. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Sincerely, The Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor Team

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in for routine service and for a tech to check our..."

- diversdwn9 Verified Customer

Came in for routine service and for a tech to check our battery. Battery failed, but was under warranty. I don’t think charging $40 to switch out a defective battery that we purchase from you is good customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

diversdwn9 responded

I don’t know how you can resolve this, what’s done is done. Normally we have great experiences with your service department. I just didn’t think this was appropriate.

Apr 27, 2021

Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor responded

We appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Sincerely, The Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor Team

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Fast and efficient. Friendly staff and..."

- Jt Verified Customer

Excellent service. Fast and efficient. Friendly staff and very helpful. Outstanding dealership Would continue to do all of my car business with this location. Outstanding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service cashier was very helpful

Apr 26, 2021

Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor responded

We love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions! Sincerely, The Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor Team

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great but did not apply my coupon for..."

- stolliver558 Verified Customer

Service was great but did not apply my coupon for alignment. Charged $89 s/b $69 less the coupon. May have been an over site. Would like a check for the $20.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss anything in greater detail. Sincerely, The Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor Team

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is as comforting as being home wrapped in a blanket...."

- Fairway Verified Customer

It is as comforting as being home wrapped in a blanket. Am always well taken care of. Can’t imagine going anywhere else. Am always treated like my needs are the only ones around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, The Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor Team

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department was able to fit us in same day for..."

- melaniechristine827 Verified Customer

The service department was able to fit us in same day for a tire issue we had. They are always friendly and truthful. We love working with Dick Norris GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor responded

We appreciate your kind words, Melanie. We are glad that we could get your car fixed up and back in good running order. Thank you for your recommendation as well. If there is anything more we can do please come back and see us again any time! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Sincerely, The Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor Team

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Max was great helping me with my vehicle & rental car...."

- PattyLee73 Verified Customer

Max was great helping me with my vehicle & rental car. Brent was great with helping me with my request to review my bill. Overall great experience. 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent BOOSTROM

Apr 07, 2021

Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, The Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor Team

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in to get a special they offered for a whole car..."

- peanut.brittle1 Verified Customer

I came in to get a special they offered for a whole car detailing. It came out looking very nice. I had a nice man bring me home for the duration and came back later to pick me up. Good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor responded

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We are dedicated to providing each and every customer with a comfortable and professional service experience. Your feedback is a testimony that our dedication has really paid off. Sincerely, The Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results

Dealership Inventory (131 Vehicles)

used 2018 Buick Encore car, priced at $17,042
2018 Buick Encore
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $26,990
2019 GMC Terrain
used
Silver exterior
9-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2011 Honda CR-V car, priced at $11,340
2011 Honda CR-V
used
Blue exterior
5-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2014 Buick Enclave car, priced at $19,241
2014 Buick Enclave
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2015 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $20,607
2015 Toyota Avalon
used
Gold exterior
6-Speed Automatic ECT-i
FWD
used 2018 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $30,464
2018 Chrysler Pacifica
used
Black exterior
9-Speed Automatic
FWD