Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Melissa Evans.
Melissa Evans
Melissa Evans, GM, Volvo Cars of Queens
4.7

Melissa Evans

GM

Volvo Cars of Queens

207-22 Northern Blvd
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

71 Reviews of Melissa Evans

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Going the extra mile."

- OBGYNMD Verified Customer

Audlyne was great and very attentive. A real plus for the company. I am sure that her value is noticed by Volvo and she is a great representative for the company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2019

Volvo Cars of Queens responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the 5-star rating and look forward to working with you again in the future.

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure! No gimmicks. No Tricks. Pure Excellence. "

- Anita Gee Verified Customer

I can honestly say I HATE the car buying experience. No one wants to feel taken advantage of. Nor do you want to be filled with buyer’s remorse. This dealership made the car buying experience a PURE delight. Words NEVER associated with buying a car. Professional at it's very BEST. My salesman Michael is 5 star material. General Manager Ms. Evans FANTASTIC. I can't imagine buying from another dealership ever again. Thanks so much for the lovely experience. Truly grateful. Anita

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ledesma, Mathew Villacia

Jul 25, 2019

Volvo Cars of Queens responded

Anita - thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

July 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and professional services"

- CCLUI Verified Customer

Peter has provided professional services, just walk-in and tell him what you are looking for, he can help you to find your best car for your family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael

Jul 22, 2019

Volvo Cars of Queens responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Deemjay49 Verified Customer

I didn't feel rushed and all my questions were answered. No high pressure to buy. It was also very conveniently located to my house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dishen Li

Jul 10, 2019

Volvo Cars of Queens responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great"

- JOHN16228 Verified Customer

service was good. staff are friendly. but just a little slow it will be good if they can get me a loaner when my car take this long time to fix

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Volvo Cars of Queens responded

John - thank you for the 5-star rating and your patience! If you wish to discuss transportation options available during extended service appointments, feel free to call the dealership at your earliest convenience, (718)428-2118

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- AMYLYNNETHOMAS Verified Customer

I worked mainly with Dishen Li throughout the process of shopping for my new XC40. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to work with. Best experience I've had with car shopping so far! I would definitely recommend Dishen and this dealership to any friends/family in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dishen Li, Matthew Vilacis

Jul 03, 2019

Volvo Cars of Queens responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We hope you enjoy your new XC40 and look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service"

- Lilien Verified Customer

The sales staff Mr Dishen is very friendly ,he is so nice, Aslo Mr Paterick and Mr peter. Great service! It would be better if the supervison smile a little more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mr Paterick and Mr peter

Jul 02, 2019

Volvo Cars of Queens responded

Lilien - thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional "

- CONSTANTINESOURLIS Verified Customer

I would highly recommend the dealership. Mr Dishen (salesman) was very helpful a d exceptional I would gladly do business again with the dealership thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2019

Volvo Cars of Queens responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond"

- GGECELTER Verified Customer

Having purchased vehicles from the Helms Group in the past, I was most excited to find that they now represented the Volvo brand. I received the same outstanding experience with a no-nonsense, time saving approach. I knew my price point and they found me the best vehicle to match both price and priority features. The Volvo checkout process was seamless. Cannot say anything better than ***** stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dishen Chen

Jun 25, 2019

Volvo Cars of Queens responded

Thank you so much for those 5-stars! We appreciate you taking the time to review our dealership and the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't waste your TIME!!!!"

- Gingerpennybear Verified Customer

I called for an appointment to get a check engine light service as the light was on in my car. I was told they do not do this on Saturdays, which is ridiculous for working people. And, would have to wait about 1-2 weeks for an appointment. My tire had a "bubble" in it and when I told them I had a tire warranty, I was told they had to check. When I didn't get a response from anyone, I called my salesperson in Bayside and had them send the warranty. I had to do their job! After much complaining on my part, they finally told me they would take care of my car. No, I would not recommend your service center, as your service is terrible. I used to have a Lexus, now they KNOW how to treat their customers and their service is GREAT and yes, they do engine light checks on Saturdays. Take a lesson from Lexus.................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Have no idea, only checked Melissa Evans because this could not be submittted without a name

Jun 13, 2019

Volvo Cars of Queens responded

We apologize that your experience at Volvo Cars of Queens was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. 718-428-2118. mevans@volvocarsofqueens.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (96 Vehicles)

2019 Volvo S60

$56,410

2019 Volvo XC90

$60,730

2019 Volvo XC90

$68,980

2019 Volvo XC90

$60,430

2019 Volvo XC60

$55,405

2019 Volvo XC90

$60,950

2019 Volvo XC90

$57,200

2019 Volvo XC60

$53,205