Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Melissa Mclaughlin.
Melissa Mclaughlin
Melissa Mclaughlin at Delaware Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Melissa Mclaughlin

Sales Consultant

Delaware Subaru

1717 Pennsylvania Avenue
Wilmington, DE 19806

Contact Me

24 Reviews of Melissa Mclaughlin

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HORRIBLE Service. Asked two questions and they told me..."

- Very Unhappy

HORRIBLE Service. Asked two questions and they told me they would call me with the answers. They never called. I also listed the same two questions in the survey and still didn't get a call. Then, I asked another question and was told it was in the book. It wasn't and when I asked where in the book, you guessed it, they would call me back. Never got the call. I also called because my CCM froze and I spent 30 miles continually resetting the eye catcher. I pulled over and called them and had to leave a message as no one answered at 4:00 in the afternoon on a week day. Again, I never received a call back - and this was a SAFETY ISSUE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Guys in the Service Department

Apr 05, 2021

Delaware Subaru responded

If for some reason you are still unable to contact us later, please e-mail Bob Dominick at sales@autoteamdelaware.com with your name and phone number so he can call. We appreciate your help in investigating this and hope to make it right.

Apr 05, 2021

Very Unhappy responded

I will call after 3:30 today.

Apr 02, 2021

Delaware Subaru responded

We are terribly sorry for the poor experience and would like to inquire more into what happened and what failed. Please call us at (302) 656-3100 and ask for Bob Dominick, or e-mail Bob at sales@autoteamdelaware.com. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melissa made my experience absolutely wonderful! What may..."

- Jgiordano

Melissa made my experience absolutely wonderful! What may tend to be a lengthy process, felt like a breeze. I couldn’t be any happier with my experience, Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: April Gambacorta

Apr 19, 2021

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy, Melissa, and the whole team were phenomenal. They..."

- The Rev’d Kenn Katona

Andy, Melissa, and the whole team were phenomenal. They of course wanted to sell a car, but they weren’t pushy and didn’t try to throw some kind of metaphorical anchor around our legs when my wife and I wanted to leave to discuss our options. They didn’t sell the car, they let the car sell itself and we’re as friendly and helpful as could be. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to head over. Kenn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Rash

Apr 19, 2021

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melissa is the best! She was able to help me purchase my..."

- danad24

Melissa is the best! She was able to help me purchase my new Forester. She really listened to what I needed and helped me get the best vehicle for me. I truly appreciate all of her help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stanton

Dec 14, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin, Melissa and Jen made for a great experience...."

- Michael P

Kevin, Melissa and Jen made for a great experience. Everything was ready ahead of time, it was a seamless experince! I will definitely refer as much business to them as I can! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Gallagher, Jennifer Beamish

Nov 20, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

Nov 20, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Talk about easy. Went in on Labor Day to look at a 2020..."

- dschrenker

Talk about easy. Went in on Labor Day to look at a 2020 Outback and drove out less than 2 hours later with exactly what I wanted. Melissa McLaughlin made us feel very welcome and comfortable and made sure we were making an informed purchase. We ultimately got the deal we were looking for and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Gallagher

Sep 24, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Excellent, puts everything that's personal behind her to..."

- Jim

Excellent, puts everything that's personal behind her to ensure the customer is the main priority. Home delivery was better then anticipated. Recommended for all sales to be be like her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thanks for the great review, Jim!

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My boyfriend and I have been looking to upgrade into a..."

- R_carlson89

My boyfriend and I have been looking to upgrade into a more family vehicle for quite some time. We saw the ascent on their website and decided to go check it out. When we went, we were met with amazing customer service , honesty and friendly from every member of the team. Melissa is Beyond phenomenal! Andy and David went up over and beyond for us dealing the financial aspect! I highly recommend visiting this team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stanton, Andy Rash

Sep 01, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words!

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melissa was outgoing and pleasant to work with and walked..."

- Bric3man42

Melissa was outgoing and pleasant to work with and walked us through the entire process in purchasing our used Subaru Forester - great experience for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words!

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- glen6804

I purchased my new Subaru on 7/28/20. I would highly recommend Melissa. She is very knowledgeable and was patient with me during the whole car buying process. Thanks, Melissa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

glen6804 responded

You’re welcome

Sep 01, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (4 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,985

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,985

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,152

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,152

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $31,247

2021 Subaru Forester

$31,247

new 2019 Subaru Ascent car

2019 Subaru Ascent

Call for Price