Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Briseno.
Michael Briseno
Michael Briseno at Toyota of Downtown L.A.
Refer Me
5.0

Michael Briseno

Senior Service Advisor Manager

Toyota of Downtown L.A.

1901 S Figueroa St
Los Angeles, CA 90007

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Wyo-Tech

ASE Certified

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

48 Reviews of Michael Briseno

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! Mike will be one of the reasons I will..."

- Isam20

Excellent service! Mike will be one of the reasons I will come back to Downtown Toyota for future service. He was friendly, professional and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

We loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Mike really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was very helpful and took his time explaining..."

- Ycastro

He was very helpful and took his time explaining everything my car needed. He also suggested to me they have a flexible financial plan that I wasn’t aware of but it comes in handy when you’re on budget. Thank you so much Michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. He is really patience and friendly. From..."

- Jacquelyn Galvez

Great service. He is really patience and friendly. From now on I will do all my car's services at his specific dealer with this specific person. He is amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat customer"

- H

You only know you’re dealing with quality customer service from a business rep when you’ve interacted with them on multiple occasions and the service was consistently top notch. I’ve taken my car to the DTLA Toyota dealership 4 times and I specifically ask for Mike each time because he always delivers. He’s willing to work with you, isn’t pushy, and does a good job changing your outlook on a car dealership experience if you’ve ever had a negative one at a different dealership. If you have a Toyota that needs servicing, take it here and ask for Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and great work"

- nsolomon

Another body shop quoted me 4x more to the work that Mike did for me at Toyota of Downtown LA. Mike (Michael Briseno) was responsive and friendly. Another employee checked me in because I dropped my car off a day early. The second employee was also very kind and helpful. They also paid for my ride home. I am extremely satisfied with my experience and highly recommend Mike. Mike also went out of his way to look into parts and advise me on which one to order.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service great team"

- McPears

This is the second time that I have worked with Mike. He’s a very effective communicator. The oil change service was efficient and the ride share is a plus. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Anaya

Sep 08, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for this great review! We're very happy that our team was here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Jl

Mike Briseno was efficient, honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable. And cheerful! It was very helpful to go over the results of my car’s inspection. Great service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Hello Jl! It is great to hear about your recent service experience. I will certainly pass on your feedback to Mike as he will be happy to hear it! Drive safely and always feel free to reach out with any service questions. Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great service!"

- zoeclyatt

Amazing staff, went in for service and had a pleasant experience. Michael who helped me was very friendly and made everything very clear. Loved it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Job!"

- This day counts!

From start to finish i am very satisfied with the job they have done on my 2003 Sienna. My vehicle was running very lean with check engine on idling very rough could drive, but as soon as Michael looked at my car he took care of it within the time period, and as a result was perfect! I will always bring my Toyota to Michael, and knowing that his there for me I am confident everything will be taken care of.. Thanks Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best"

- AlePlateada

I've been coming to Toyota of DTLA for years because I always have a great experience... and my car has 110,000 miles! I've worked with Michael several times including today -- and at each service step he explains what will take place clearly and why things need to be done. I feel like I'm getting the best care for my car. Plus Michael and the service staff take care of me... making sure that I understand the process, that I get a Lyft to where I'm going, and let me know the minute it's done or if they have a suggestion. Also, I always leave with a story and a smile on my face!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (607 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,644

2021 Toyota Corolla

$24,644

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,713

2020 Toyota Camry

$29,713

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $27,414

2021 Toyota Prius

$27,414

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $26,989

2021 Toyota Prius

$26,989

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,644

2021 Toyota Corolla

$24,644

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,604

2021 Toyota Corolla

$24,604