Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Jackson.
Michael Jackson
Michael Jackson at Mercedes-Benz of Rocklin
4.9

Michael Jackson

Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Rocklin

4747 Granite Dr
Rocklin, CA 95677

21 Reviews of Michael Jackson

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expectations exceeded"

- williamfarran Verified Customer

We had never owned a Mercedes before meeting with Mr. Michael Jackson. Mr. Jackson showed my wife and I just how easy it was to purchase a Mercedes. Michael told us they wanted us to be customers for life. We were so happy with our original experience, when the time came for us to buy another car we contacted Michael and bought a second Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Sliwa

Nov 30, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rocklin responded

Thank you for the great review and thank you for your business! Enjoy your beautiful Mercedes Benz~

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great first time experience"

- First time buyer Verified Customer

Great sales person. Nice dealership. Friendly staff. Highly recommended. I got a great deal on a new vehicle. Sales person was nice and respectful. Finance person was quick and answered my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rocklin responded

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it and look forword to helping you in the future~

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure and enjoyed the service !!!"

- erickson.shawn Verified Customer

When purchasing our new car Michael made it very easy and comfortable we didn't feel pressure to buy the car The service guys are great they take care of you Make sure your car is ready or your rental is on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Moreno

Oct 28, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rocklin responded

Thank you for your business and thank you for the great review!

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good and professional staff."

- akooner99 Verified Customer

MJ was a very professional sales person and easy to work with. All action were done timely to complete the sale. I was very good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robby Cochran

Oct 24, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rocklin responded

Thanks for taking the time to recognize our sales team with a 5 star review!

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Experience"

- donnkcox Verified Customer

This was our 4th purchase or lease from Mercedes of Rocklin and have received excellent service from Andrew and MJ every time! Would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Ridge

Sep 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rocklin responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Mercedes Benz of Rocklin. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you again. Enjoy your beautiful new Mercedes Benz ~

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Personal Service"

- oliphant50 Verified Customer

Sales and service staff were all dedicated to making sure I had a good experience and on all levels they succeeded! I'm a very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"MJ was great"

- tonyvel03 Verified Customer

Got the car I wanted and MIchael Jackson went above and beyond to make the sale painless. I was very impressed with the whole dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rocklin responded

Thanks for letting us know that Michael earned a 5 star review. We appreciate your business and hope you're enjoying your beautiful, new, Mercedes Benz!

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My purchase experience was wonderful!"

- Mark Frederick Verified Customer

My purchase experience was wonderful! I love my car and will definitely buy from the dealer again. I’d rate the employee a 5 if solved my ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Hunter, Zach Will

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Intentionally mislead and taken advantage of by liars."

- RUSSELLJACADE Verified Customer

When I met with my service agent to have my 4 tires replaced, he told me I must be mistaken and that according to the notes from my last visit, I should not need new brakes. He suggested that it is probably a sensor and that at most I may need new pads in the front 2 wheels. As he was filling out the paperwork our small talk touched on how I was recently disabled and that I was staying in Roseville to help a family member who is at home in her final days of hospice. I informed him that my mother who lived in the Bay Area would be paying for the tires and that upon inspection of the brakes, that he should call her with his findings. I was very clear that since I was borrowing the funds and due to my mothers fixed income as a senior citizen and my own as and disabled student, he was to receive approval from my mother at the phone number I provided, before proceeding with any work beyond the new tires. He printed out the paperwork and updated my insurance information for the loaner vehicle. I reminded him of my request the day earlier as well as when I had originally made the appointment, that if at all possible I could please have any car besides a GLA simply because it would be nice to experience something different. He replied that he could probably do that for me and had a few options available that I should really enjoy driving. As he reviewed the service paperwork, and requested my signature, I noticed that it had listed charges different that we had discussed just moments ago. In addition to the “amazing out the door tire pricing with rebate” that he had texted me a few weeks earlier (to lure my back to Rocklin Mercedes after my first disappointing experience with the same service rep), he listed additional tire service/labor charges and parts fees, and most disturbingly charges for parts and labor for new rotors, pads and accoutrement for all 4 wheels. Upon seeing these charges I protested and reminded him of the price he quoted me for the tires, to which he assured me that the rebate would take care of the over charges in question. When I inquired about the brakes and as to why he listed them needing replacement as well as reminding him of my financial constraints, he assured me that it was just so I knew what the maximum possible charges would be. He went on to reinforce his understanding that he would contact my mother after the inspection had taken place to inform her of the mechanics findings and allow her to decide whether any work would be approved at this time or saved for a later date. I objected when he insisted I sign the bottom of the document and started to cross off and make notes to reflect that approval was needed before ANYTHING BEYOND NEW TIRES was to take place. He pulled the paper back and said that this was just for the mechanics to know what they should be looking for and that all work would have to come to him for approval after their inspection. He was adamant that there was no need to mark up the document other than with my signature and doing so may confuse things. Reluctantly I signed. I knew better. I knew I couldn’t trust this guy... only a few weeks earlier he tried to tack on charges in excess of $900 for repairs that were completely covered under my warranty. He quickly tucked away the signed papers and handed me the keys to my loaner and said that it was all the way in the back left corner of the lot and to use the unlock button to identify which one was mine. I was disappointed to see a stock GLA250 but not ungrateful nor upset enough to walk back to the service center. The details of my previous visit were fuzzy at the time and it wasn’t until after laying in bed later that night that I remembered that he had also had me sign off on the $900++ charges when I dropped off my car during our first interaction. And that when I had picked up my car that first time at Rocklin Mercedes, I choked at what I was asked to pay. It wasn’t until I was able to get him out of hiding, and bring his memory back into clarity, that he reluctantly removed the charges. My preferred Mercedes Service Center in the Bay Area later confirmed that there should not have been any charges for the work done, just as there had never been upon any service visit up until this point. It came crashing back like a ton of bricks how I felt so victimized and taken advantage of by this creep. My trust had been violated and the image I previously held for Mercedes was vastly damaged. I was angry at myself for not remembering my experience and hoped that things would be different this time around. The next day my mother called me crying asking me why I had not asked her before approving charges that were so much greater than what she and I had discussed and far outside what she was able to afford. Apparently she had never been called with the findings of the inspection but instead the very same service agent that had promised me up and down that no work beyond tires would be performed... had convinced my mother that I had already approved all of the work to be done and that if she did not provide payment, I would not be able to get my car back. He informed her of the rise in the daily rate of the loaner if not returned after 24 hours and scammed my confused, senior citizen mother, out of her credit card credentials and processed the charge. I was livid. I drove over to the dealership first thing the next morning to pickup my vehicle and to demand an explanation from this snake of a service representative. He was not in the office that day so another gentleman stepped in to help me. He was very understanding and sympathetic. He sought the assistance of a supervisor from the sales division as there were no superiors available in the service department on that weekend. I was reluctant to take my car and expressed to them that I did not want to drive off the lot if I would be stuck paying for these repairs that were not approved in fear it would eliminate my ability to receive a refund. After hours at the dealership on a Saturday, and after repeating my story numerous times to more than 3 additional, profusely apologetic managers (I believe all the way up to the Assistant General Manager or #2 in charge of the entire dealership), the cashier had left for the day and a refund would have to wait until Monday. I left with the promise taking my car would have no affect on any refunds and of a phone call the next day or Monday at the latest from the service manager who was on vacation but somehow available on Monday. He assured me that the service manager would not be in the Bahamas as mentioned by the cashier, but that he would reach out and would be able to rectify the situation to my satisfaction. Next day... no call. Day 2... no call. I believe it was Day 4 that I finally called that Sales rep who promised to take lead and not let me down. He apologized and explained that his manager was still out of town and the he wouldn’t return for over a week. Weeks passed and I called again. He answered with more excuses and apologies. “How can we fix this for you and make you happy so we can keep you as a customer?” I asked that the unapproved work be refunded. “We can’t do that..... You signed the work order” After arguing for several minutes I said, “refund the labor. And most of all refund any commission earned by the sales rep who lied to both me and my mother as well as scammed my mother out of her retirement savings.“ he was unable to do that either. Finally I inquired if he would be able to replace my windshield (since I had just taken a rock to the center of the passenger side from the construction on hwy65) and update the map in my gps. He sounded agreeable and said he would look into it and get back to me. That was weeks ago. I’ve left messages for everyone who’s business card I was given and no one seems willing to take my calls or meet with me when I stop by the service center. This is plain and simply the most atrocious customer service I have ever received or heard of anyone else receiving. Thievery, lies, deceit, unreachable, and no concern at all with fixing the problem. I hope the criminal service agent is fired. I hope the other service agent is reprimanded and retrained. I hope the service manager is scrutinized and that he takes a look through his team and their practices with a fine tooth comb. I hope the rest of the managers all the way up to the top are embarrassed and humiliated that this goes on under their watch and under their roof.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team work "

- brahamruby Verified Customer

Today I know why Mercedes Benz is so well known! They have the best employees there! Especially Micheal Jackson. The best thing I saw was how every associate was helping each other out. Thank you Mike! My GLC is the best vehicle! And yes thank you so much Mr James and Mr Justin..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Reemts, Tony Alexan, Justin Watts , And Thank you very much Abe Belhamra .

Apr 23, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rocklin responded

Thank you for the great review. We're happy to know you're enjoying your beautiful GLC! We truly appreciate your business and will be happy to help you in the future~

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $64,670

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$64,670

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $106,580

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$106,580

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $65,540

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$65,540

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $62,990

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$62,990

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $70,785

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$70,785

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $61,585

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$61,585

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $66,715

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$66,715

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $78,885

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$78,885