About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael "Misha" Godick.
Michael "Misha" Godick
Michael "Misha" Godick, Client Advisor, BMW of Monterey
5.0

Michael "Misha" Godick

Client Advisor

BMW of Monterey

1 Geary Plz
Seaside, CA 93955

Contact Me

Misha has been working in the automotive industry for 20 years, and has been a valuable member of the BMW of Monterey team for the last 15. One of Misha's favorite thing about the car business has been watching first hand the technical innovations that have occurred in the industry.

Call
Email

79 Reviews of Michael "Misha" Godick

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales"

- purewater

It was a pleasure working with Mike. He made the buying experience very smooth and pleasant. I would recommend BMW to other individuals if they are in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great Service!"

- R&D

We have an ongoing good relationship with Michael - he has been great to work with. Would definitely recommend BMW of Monterey to anyone needing a car or advice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"personal service"

- Charliescar

from bringing a car to my home to check out to fixing all paint scrapes and necessary maintenance a pleasurable experience with great personal service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan in finance

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Michael Godick is the best!"

- carcar

Highly recommend Misha in choosing your car. He is very professional and a very nice person. I love the car I bought. Nice selection of cars. Excellent service..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealer, great service advisor "

- valpakis

My service advisor at BMW Monterey, Chris Almeida, is excellent. I’ve been having trouble with the reliability of a retractable hardtop. Chris and his team worked diligently to fix this problem. He is tenacious and thorough, and I have confidence that Chris really wanted this problem diagnosed and fixed. Chris is super competent and professional. The dealer’s policy of providing a loaner is also very welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Almeida

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to do business with!"

- Happy BMW Owner

Bob and Misha did great job making the transaction easy and following up on issues that needed to be resolved. I would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Thomas

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always Excellent!"

- D & D, Carmel

We just leased our 4th BMW from BMW of Monterey. Our leasing consultant is Michael Goddick. He is excellent to work with. Professional, knowledgeable and provides great service every time. Joe Campo is our service agent and is very helpful and knowledgeable also. The entire staff is supportive and provides a hassle free ownership experience. This dealership provides the luxury service that you come to expect from owning a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Campo, Michael Crnkovich

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Scheduled oil change"

- Sergey

Excellent customer service - efficient and friendly, they all make you feel at home. Buying cars form that dealership and then bringing them for service is always an extremely pleasant experience first and foremost because of the people you deal with. And the quality of the service, of course.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kyle

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VERY POOR SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- MCHLGRNVL

A ROUTINE SERVICE TOOK 3 DAYS. THE CAR WAS RELEASED WITH THE “SERVICE DUE” LIGHT ON. THE SALESPERSON WHO DELIVERED THE CAR NOTICED THAT IT HAD NOT BEEN RESET AND RETURNED TO THE DEALERSHIP. APPARENTLY THAT HAD BEEN MISSED BY THE MECHANIC AND SERVICE MANAGER. A PART HAD TO BE ORDERED DELAYING THE RETURN ANOTHER 2 DAYS. I WAS INFORMED THAT THE CAR WAS READY, BUT WHEN I WENT TO PICK IT UP THE CAR COULD NOT BE FOUND. MY SALESPERSON “FOUND” THE CAR IN THE DETAIL DEPARTMENT. I RECEIVED IT WITHOUT THE “DETAIL, A $14.95 VALUE.” IT IS ALSO OF NOTE, AND CONSISTENT WITH THE POOR SERVICE, THAT ONE OF THE WINDSHIELD WIPER JETS NOW POINTS DOWN AND DOES NOT SPRAY THE WINDOW. THIS IS A MINOR ISSUE, BUT CONSISTENT WITH THE POOR LEVEL OF SERVICE. THIS IS A GOOD DEALERSHIP, ALTHOUGH NOT NEARLY AS GOOD AS IT WAS BEFORE LITHIA TOOK IT OVER. IF I DID NOT APPRECIATE THE CAR AND, MORESO, MY SALESPERSON, MICHAEL GODICK, I WOULD BE DONE WITH LITHIA BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Almeida

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New tires and wheel alignment"

- Dufus69

I was treated with the most courteous, efficient and caring attitude that I have come to expect from Kenny Lampton. He has always made me feel like my car's care is important to the dealership and to him. In almost six years since I bought my first car, I have never left the dealership with unanswered concerns. I have also experienced the most courteous attitude from the attendants, cashiers to the lady (I don't remember the name) that processes the loaner vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X5

$63,256

2018 BMW X6

$68,238

2018 BMW 5 Series

$68,517

2018 BMW 3 Series

$46,706

2018 BMW X5

$63,108

2018 BMW 3 Series

$48,249

2018 BMW X1

$38,020

2018 BMW 5 Series

$53,384