Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mihai Colton.
Mihai Colton
Mihai Colton at Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip
Refer Me
4.4

Mihai Colton

Sales

Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip

555 Sunrise Hwy
West Islip, NY 11795

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Mihai Colton

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Empire Jeep had the exact Jeep Grand Cherokee I wanted...."

- LoveMyJeep

Empire Jeep had the exact Jeep Grand Cherokee I wanted. Mihai Colton was great and getting me the perfect price for my dream Jeep! Everyone was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Aloisio , Josh Haynes

Apr 29, 2021

Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip responded

Congratulations on your new Jeep! It's great to hear that Mihai was so helpful and attentive, and worked with you to help you find the perfect Jeep. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Directions to dealership, customer service,delivery of..."

- Feen

Directions to dealership, customer service,delivery of vehicle,finance paperwork al L HI 5’s .2’nd lease with My salesman Michael Colton . Enjoying our Jeep 2021 Cherokee and all it’s upgrades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Ortiz

Apr 20, 2021

Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip responded

Thanks Feen! We're happy to hear that Michael made sure that you had a great experience, and we're glad that you're enjoying your new Cherokee! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mihai Colton (Mike) Did a great job getting me into the..."

- 4X4CUB

Mihai Colton (Mike) Did a great job getting me into the vehicle I wanted at a good price. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. He went over the vehicle with me and did a great job getting everything taken care of. 2 thumbs up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2021

Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip responded

thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We're happy to hear that Mike was so helpful and accommodating, and helped you get a great deal on your new car. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Minai was able to get me in the exact Durango I was..."

- Kim Tutone

Minai was able to get me in the exact Durango I was looking for all within a weekend. Pricing was fair, and the truck is beautiful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Ortiz

Mar 04, 2021

Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip responded

Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star review with us! We are pleased that Mihai was able to find you the vehicle you were looking for, and get you into it for a great price! We know you have options when it comes to buying a new vehicle, so we're glad you chose us. Congratulations on your new Durango!

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in with an exact vehicle and price point in mind,..."

- Brieebee

Came in with an exact vehicle and price point in mind, and left getting exactly what I wanted. The whole process was painless, Mihai was very knowledgeable and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip responded

Thanks for sharing your 5-star experience with Mihai with us! We're so glad that he made your car buying experience a great one. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Mihai Colten got the deal done in..."

- Bp5732

Great experience! Mihai Colten got the deal done in record time. Love my new grand Cherokee! Will definitely recommend dealership to my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip responded

We're so glad that Mihai made your car buying experience quick and simple! Thank you for sharing your 5-star review with us, and congratulations on your new Grand Cherokee!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just leased a Dodge Durango from Mihai Colton at Empire..."

- Jackie P

I just leased a Dodge Durango from Mihai Colton at Empire CDJR. He was great to work with. I needed specific options in the truck and he was patient and helpful in locating a vehicle with the specs I wanted. I would definitely be a return customer. -Jackie P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2021

Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip responded

Congratulations on your new Durango, Jackie! It's great to hear that Mihai was so helpful and attentive, and helped you find the perfect vehicle. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ll try to make this as short as possible so basically I..."

- Natnael

I’ll try to make this as short as possible so basically I bought a 2018 Honda Accord from these guys I live in Virginia and they are located in New york and I had to make that 4hrs driver to be able to get there and once I got there my impression on this dealership plummeted! 1st...forget about the price you saw online and locked in or what every you’re gonna get a different one when you get there 2nd they will try to get you to finance through their own bank with a xxxxty deal! My sales person was Michael and he pretty much didn’t mention anything about the financing options he just told me the monthly payment And I had to find out about the APR and everything after I signed the paper and all of that! So that was a bummer but I’m still fine with the monthly payment so I was ok with but the real kicker is after I bought the car,when I test drove the car their was a noise coming from the wheels and I told Michael about it and he said he would get it checked out right away and said he did and found nothing so it should be good but it wasn’t all good the noise was still there so I tried to contact them mind you I live 240miles away from them....when I say the worst people I’ve every dealt with I’m not even exaggerated the sales man(Michael) has never contacted me even though I tried like 13-15 time and left a message and everything it’s always “he’s with a customer right now he’ll get back to you but never does...then I talked to John the sales manager and told him everything about what happened he said to get the car checked out and send him the invoice and he will get it taken care of it, I said ok took the car to the nearest shop got it checked it checked out and got the invoice and now when I trying to contact John he’s no where to be found...when I try to call it’s always he’s in. A meeting he’ll call you back then never does so when I kept calling the rep at the front desk she transferred me to Ali from finance and told him how pissed I am and what’s going on, than he said he would talk to the GM and get back to me,I waited 4 days, no call...tried calling him again like the others he kept ignoring my calls..at one point he started hanging the calls up and after a day or two he texts me saying they will only pay half of the invoice since this problem isn’t technically won’t get them in trouble since the car is not considered as a lemon. Mind you this is after a month and a half since I started dealing with them after a dozens of calls after waiting and waiting for them to call back and after trying to reach out to different people from this dealership. In conclusion do what you do with this information but I wouldn’t recommend this dealership 100% it’s not worth your money and definitely your time!!!! Hope this helps

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Murphy , Sam Rivera , Michael Colton

Feb 10, 2021

Natnael responded

This is a joke man, you guys are a joke....y’all contacted me after I wrote this review and told me that you would fix the problem and all that...but never heard from y’all again! On your response on above it said to reach out to Sam Rivera and I’ve been trying to do that for the past week and he’s no where to be found. Every time I call I’ve been told that “he’s busy with a customer and he would contact me back when he’s done” but that never came. This is the most unprofessional dealership I’ve ever been to!!

Jan 26, 2021

Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip responded

Hello Natnael, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us, and were unhappy with the terms of your sale. We always strive to ensure that each of our guests are well accommodated and have all of their needs and expectations met, and I apologize that this was not the case for you. If you would like to further discuss your experience, please contact Sam Rivera at 631-422-0123 or srivera@eagny.com and he will be glad to address your concerns directly. Thank you.

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mihai was great, extremely help patient. They took their..."

- zsayeed45

Mihai was great, extremely help patient. They took their time to help us with our rather long process. Would definitely go there for our other purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Aloisio

Jan 05, 2021

Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip responded

Thank you, zsayeed! We're pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with Mihai ,and that all of your needs and expectations were met. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my 2nd purchase from mike see you in 3 years..."

- Skinsfan03

This was my 2nd purchase from mike see you in 3 years very pleasant experience would recommend this dealership to friends and family thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2020

Empire Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of West Islip responded

Thank you for your return business and your positive review! We are glad to hear that Mike provided you a great car buying experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (159 Vehicles)

used 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $31,717
2018 Dodge Durango
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,473
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $13,991
2018 Honda Civic
used
Black exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $23,714
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2012 Jeep Liberty car, priced at $8,434
2012 Jeep Liberty
used
Silver exterior
4-Speed Automatic VLP
4WD
used 2013 Honda CR-V car, priced at $12,323
2013 Honda CR-V
used
Blue exterior
5-Speed Automatic
AWD