Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Boyce.
Mike Boyce
Mike Boyce at Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont
5.0

Mike Boyce

New Vehicle Sales Manager mboyce@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont

111 Frederick Road
Thurmont, MD 21788

New Vehicle Sales Manager (240) 575-6108 mboyce@criswellauto.com

123 Reviews of Mike Boyce

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kwame was awesome. Answered all my questions and priced..."

- Cobuzz

Kwame was awesome. Answered all my questions and priced out multiple trucks for me. Hats off to Mike Boyce as well. Never felt pressured. Great dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's great to see that you found our staff to be so helpful! Thanks again for choosing Criswell of Thurmont and for taking the time to share these great comments with us.

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience I've ever had. Kwame and his team..."

- RAFAEL_ARYOBI

Best buying experience I've ever had. Kwame and his team were so accommodating. He even ended up delivering new Silverado to me. If you need a vehicle, call Kwame. They have multiple brands and they will work with you. Thank you Kwame and Criswell Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kwame Odum , Rick.

Feb 10, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us! It's rewarding to know that you enjoyed a first-class truck buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont. Don't hesitate to give us a call or stop by if we can help in any other way.

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient, knowledgeable, attentive staff made for a fast..."

- William

Efficient, knowledgeable, attentive staff made for a fast sale. Kwame and Mike were great to work with along with the finance officer and general manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kwame Odum

Jan 14, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's fantastic to see you were pleased with the easy and efficient purchasing process that our dedicated team provided. The staff at Criswell of Thurmont values your business and welcomes you to reach out with any additional questions.

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Has not followed through on promised sales package from 3..."

- Tblack760

Has not followed through on promised sales package from 3 months ago. All black package on 2020 Trail Boss has not been delivered as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Bossaller

Jan 28, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Your feedback helps us improve, and we would like to extend our sincere apologies for this less than positive experience at our dealership. We encourage you to reach out to our manager if we can be of further assistance.

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal, and the best dealer experience I’ve had in..."

- pk_325

Great deal, and the best dealer experience I’ve had in the dozen cars I’ve purchased from dealers. Thanks for making it happen Kwame & Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kwame Odum

Dec 18, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to work with you to meet your automotive needs! It's great to see that you were pleased with the service you received at Criswell of Thurmont. Don't hesitate to reach out if we can help in any other way.

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Criswell Chevrolet is great! I went to..."

- tylerirvin01

My experience with Criswell Chevrolet is great! I went to the dealership with no intention to buy. I simply wanted to look and see if I even liked the new version of a Silverado. I found a truck that I would be interested in and let everyone know that if the stars don't align I will leave and still be happy. Well the stars aligned. Kwame had help from a new salesman, Ryan, while he finished with another customer. Ryan answered my questions or found answers if he wasn't sure! He got me started with the buying process. Mike, the sales manager, came and talked to me and found out what I needed to see to make this happen! He was pleasant, to the point, and listened to me carefully. Jeff, the good guy in finance, didn't give me the reason I was looking for to say no. He worked with me on payments, extended warranties, and interest rates to make it right and I couldn't say no! He did a great job!! Kwame, has been in constant contact with me since I left the dealership. He has helped arrange the service appointment to have after market things applied, he has answered all my questions as they come. And the best thing, he always greeted me with a smile!! I never felt pushed, or rushed. I was clear about what I wanted and they were clear about what they could do. I had a wonderful experience and I recommend not only Criswell but also Kwame and Ryan! Thank you for your help putting me in my dream truck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Duncan, Brandon Plakas, Kwame Odum, Ryan Miller

Nov 10, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Congratulations on your new truck! It's fantastic to see that you enjoyed a simple and seamless purchasing process from start to finish while working with the outstanding team at Criswell of Thurmont. We look forward to seeing you again when you stop by for those additional services!

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My situation was a challenging one. I purchased a new..."

- TheStott

My situation was a challenging one. I purchased a new truck that broke down less than 24 hours after I took ownership. I truly believe that this occurrence was a "one-off" issue, as I've spoken to several friends/coworkers that have similar vehicles (including one that owns the exact year/model) that have NEVER had any mechanical issues. Mike Boyce (sales manager) honestly did a fantastic job listening to my concerns and working to make sure that my experience with Criswell was an overall positive one. Mike and staff spent extra time to be sure that my needs were met and I would say that Criswell should be happy to have these guys on board. Kudos to Criswell for looking out for their customers and assuring a happy end result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Miller

Oct 10, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks so much for sharing this detailed review of your recent truck buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont. We're sure it was a trying time and appreciate your patience while working through these issues with Mike and our other team members. We value the opportunity to work with you and welcome you to reach out if we can be of further assistance.

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike made me feel very comfortable and confident that I..."

- MelissaD28

Mike made me feel very comfortable and confident that I have bought a car that I love from him. He is respectable honest and trustworthy and easy to talk to and able to ask any questions I have had about the vechicles I have looked at on his lot . I am happy he has helped me pick out the car that I love and he s very recommendable . He is nice caring for his customers and not pushy at all .. thank you mike for helping me choose my ford. Would like to continue my services with him And will recommend him to Anyone looking for a new or used vechicles that they will fall in love with Melissa freedman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Chuckerel

Sep 09, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks so much for sharing this great review! Our staff works hard to ensure each customer enjoys an easy and efficient car buying event and we're happy to see you were pleased with your experience at Criswell of Thurmont. We look forward to working with you again and truly appreciate your recommendations.

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clayton was very easy to work with allowing most of my to..."

- tawe71176

Clayton was very easy to work with allowing most of my to be done online and once I made my way to the dealership was able to complete the final pieces of purchasing my New Blazer. Big shoutout to JD in the Finance Department for redoing my whole deal because of delay in getting my Blazer to me and Mike personal on my pickup day thank me for the business and was sorry I had to wait so long. Thankful for Criswell for having what I was looking for and I didnt have to travel to far to get what I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Kennedy, Jeffrey Duncan

Aug 26, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're happy to see that you had an overall pleasant buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont! Our staff is here to help and it's always rewarding to read such a positive review submitted by one of our customers. We value the opportunity to work with you and hope to be of service again in the future.

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dedicated & patient!"

- EstefaniaR

Mike Boyce was my salesman . He assisted me with my very 1st car purchase! I had a small hiccup with my auto insurance but Mike was very patient & assisted me in every way he could to make my dream car purchase possible! He went above and beyond even helped my transfer belongings out of my old car into my new one! Everyone else in the saleroom were also helpful! I know I will be coming back here for future purchases !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's fantastic to see that you had such a pleasant car buying experience while working with the helpful team at Criswell of Thurmont. Providing a great purchasing process is important to us and our sales staff, like Mike, work hard to ensure every customer is completely satisfied with their buying event. We value your business and look forward to continuing to work with you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
new
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $24,134
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Black exterior
1-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $24,134
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Gray exterior
1-Speed Automatic
FWD
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
new
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $108,929
2021 Chevrolet Corvette
new
Red exterior
8-Speed
RWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $43,370
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Black exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD