Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Doug Martin.
Doug Martin
Doug Martin at Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont
Refer Me
5.0

Doug Martin

General Manager dmartin@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont

111 Frederick Road
Thurmont, MD 21788

Contact Me

General Manager (240) 575-6108 dmartin@criswellauto.com I'm the General Manager for Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont. I will be dealing with you personally when you visit or call our dealership. I live locally in Frederick County and love working with Chevrolet. I look forward to working with you to make your experience with Criswell your best car buying experience yet!

29 Reviews of Doug Martin

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I took delivery of my 2021 C8 Corvette on Friday, April..."

- Gettysburg-Cliff

I took delivery of my 2021 C8 Corvette on Friday, April 9. The C8 was ordered in early October. It has been a long process. I can’t say enough great stuff about Kwame Odum. He has been supportive, responsive and helpful throughout the 7 month-long journey. I have bought many cars over my lifetime. This is the first time for ordering a super high demand vehicle. Kwame Odum has effectively been a part of my life since late September. He has always provided sound advice in a timely manner. Truth be told, I am not a passive participant in the C8 purchasing process. But, Kwame has supported me by sharing information regarding the production status and tentative production weeks. It helped me to stay abreast of progress over this period. As previously stated, this is the first experience ordering a car. I could not imagine going through this with anyone else. Most sales relationships are completed in a few hours. Over the months I’ve worked with Kwame I’ve developed respect and appreciation for his friendly, easy going style. I have lucked out in this purchase. I want to also thank General Manager Doug Martin. Doug kept everything on track, properly documented and was always available to research questions that did not have easy answers. I have friends who have ordered C8 Corvettes from other dealerships in the northeast. None of them has had the quality of my experience with Kwame, Doug and Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont. Thank you. It has been a privilege to work with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Congratulations! We're thrilled to have been a part of this successful purchase and truly appreciate your kind comments and detailed review of your car buying experience. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and welcome you to give us a call or stop by if we can help in any other way.

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kwame was awesome. Answered all my questions and priced..."

- Cobuzz

Kwame was awesome. Answered all my questions and priced out multiple trucks for me. Hats off to Mike Boyce as well. Never felt pressured. Great dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's great to see that you found our staff to be so helpful! Thanks again for choosing Criswell of Thurmont and for taking the time to share these great comments with us.

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took delivery of a Z51 3LT ordered Nov 2019 on 12/04/20...."

- Swmonaharley

Took delivery of a Z51 3LT ordered Nov 2019 on 12/04/20. This delivery was handled by Kwamee Odum. Kwamee did an excellent job of having the car ready for delivery and explaining all of the intricate details of the complex operating system in this vehicle. Everyone at Chriswell Thurmont handled my transaction flawlessly. A special thanks to Douglas Martin as this car would not exist without his assistance with this highly sought out vehicle. I am forever thankful to Doug and Peter Eatons involvement with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kwame Odum

Dec 09, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're happy to see that the Criswell team met your expectations by delivering a first-class car buying experience, and we welcome you to reach out if we can be of further assistance.

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kwame was fantastic. The dealership had inventory on a..."

- wball101

Kwame was fantastic. The dealership had inventory on a truck I couldn’t find anywhere, and they made the experience seamless despite coming from far away to finalize the deal. I felt like I got a fair deal on the truck and they treated me with respect, patience, and understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kwame Odum

Dec 01, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

This is wonderful news, and we truly appreciate your positive feedback. Our friendly and professional team works hard to ensure each customer enjoys an easy and efficient buying experience, and it's rewarding to know that you can so easily share these great comments about your purchasing process. Thanks again for choosing Criswell of Thurmont!

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I hate car shopping but needed a new car. Had a sleepless..."

- Sissiejerrell

I hate car shopping but needed a new car. Had a sleepless night just thinking about it. I went to Criswell Chevrolet in Thurmont Md and they made it a good experience. I will sleep well tonight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Kennedy, Jeffrey Duncan

Feb 17, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Car shopping can be a stressful experience. It's great to know that the friendly and professional team at Criswell of Thurmont provided a car purchasing process that was simple and as easy as possible. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people to work with. "

- Dirtbike

Everyone was very honest and professional. They had the car I wanted at a great deal. There was no funny business with pricing. My salesmen was on the ball and responded to all my questions very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Lamb, Mike Boyce

Apr 02, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you had an awesome buying experience at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont!

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat customer"

- Bill H

Traded my -1- year old Colorado on a 2018, got the color I wanted that was not available early 2017 model year. Mike Boyce and Doug Martin made the numbers work for me, very impressed, no pressure, paper work was a breeze.....great place to do business. Bill H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Torreyson, Mike Boyce

Jan 12, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's great to know that we were able to help you get just what you were looking for! Our sales team is here to help and we appreciate knowing that you had an excellent experience at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont.

August 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Number 4"

- Dwood

This was our 4th purchase from Ken. Ken is a great salesman and a great guy. But I didn't nickname him LYIN' LAMB for nothing. Doug Martin knows the best options for an HD truck. Jesse in finance is quick, efficient and great to work with. Wouldn't go anywhere else. See you for number 5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Lamb, Jesse Torreyson

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent first time car buying experience."

- Xan

Dropped by on a Saturday afternoon to inquiry about test driving a RAV4 I'd seen online. Mike Boyce immediately helped me, allowing both myself and my girlfriend to drive the vehicle and was able to answer all my questions about it's features. I was quickly given a trade-in appraisal on my current car which was much higher than I'd been quoted elsewhere. They had no trouble with the light on my odometer being out and trusted my estimated mileage. His manager was slightly pushy about trying to make a deal that day but not so much that it detracted from my experience. After sleeping on the deal and double checking all the numbers I arranged to return Monday morning at opening to make my purchase. Mike kindly came in early to get the paperwork started before I arrived. While this was my first car buying experience I can't think of many ways future purchases could go better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Boyce

February 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Deal Dougie"

- Bill H

Got a great price and deal from the guys at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont on my 2017 Colorado. Mike Boyce completed the sale with a great delivery experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Harley, Jesse Torreyson, Mike Boyce

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
new
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $24,134
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Black exterior
1-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $24,134
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Gray exterior
1-Speed Automatic
FWD
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
new
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $108,929
2021 Chevrolet Corvette
new
Red exterior
8-Speed
RWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $43,370
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Black exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD