Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Clapper.
Mike Clapper
Mike Clapper at Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Mike Clapper

Sales Manager

Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru

12520 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305

Contact Me

I'm a Subaru enthusiast who loves helping customers get in to the best cars in the industry. If you're looking for someone with great product knowledge and customer service I would love to help. My wife and I have a daughter and 3 dogs at home. We love spending our free time with family and friends and taking trips to local dog parks. My background is in the performance auto industry so I love making cars go fast and racing. I also enjoy playing softball and disc golf.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru specialist with background in performance

58 Reviews of Mike Clapper

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I already did this with a rave review—- please don’t ask..."

- Sally

I already did this with a rave review—- please don’t ask again.. please read my previous review.. I will not answer this again! Goodbye

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Schmid, Kristin Bierlein

May 13, 2021

Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru responded

Thank you!

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After several terrible experiences at a variety on..."

- MBROWNIE1 Verified Customer

After several terrible experiences at a variety on dealerships I had a wonderful experience at Morrie’s with Beth. No run around, just straight forward facts and detailed explanations around financing and options. I felt completely respected with no pressure to make a decision on the spot. It made my decision to lease my new Crosstrek an easy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth Miley

May 13, 2021

Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru responded

So great to here that you had an extraordinary experience here at Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru! If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcomed when walked in the door, explained we wanted to..."

- Tiertaur Verified Customer

Welcomed when walked in the door, explained we wanted to test drive, our salesperson listened, educated us, explained. We had not planned on purchasing but ultimately did with a trade-in that was fairly priced.The best car purchase I’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Schmid

May 03, 2021

Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate your business and send you a big congratulations from all of us here at Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kip and Michael are the best! Michael hunted down the..."

- niquelise Verified Customer

Kip and Michael are the best! Michael hunted down the exact vehicle I wanted, and Kip made the purchase seamless. This is the second time we’ve purchased a car through Kip, and we really can’t recommend him enough. He’s a great guy. I wish we needed to buy cars more often just so we could visit with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kip Binggeli

May 03, 2021

Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the 5 stars!! We really appreciate the feedback and are so happy for you!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman Tom and all the staff were friendly and..."

- CHRISTINE.E.CANNON Verified Customer

Our salesman Tom and all the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Every thing was transparent in terms of costs and trade-in values. Happy buyer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Dombrock , Jon sicsik

May 03, 2021

Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru responded

Thank you so much!! We appreciate your business and a big congratulations to you!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liz Bergen and the management staff were so easy to work..."

- staafc Verified Customer

Liz Bergen and the management staff were so easy to work with. Liz greeted me at the door with a great enthusiasm. She listened to what I hoped to accomplish with my deal and crafted a perfect solution for me. Chris was great to work with on my trade. Everyone was very friendly and easy going. My experience at Morrie’s was probably the best car buying experience I have ever had. And I used to buy cars from my Dad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Hanek, Liz Bergen

Mar 24, 2021

Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind review of Liz Bergen!! We are so happy you've been provided with a great experience here at Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru and we look forward to seeing you in the future for service :) Thanks so much!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Responsive dealership and willing to accommodate my time..."

- HUNSICKERE Verified Customer

Responsive dealership and willing to accommodate my time schedule and limitations. Even delivering car for me tomorrow. Very pleased. Thank you to all who helped

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Wright , John- finance manager - five stars

Mar 19, 2021

Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the positive feedback!! Congratulations on your new vehicle :)

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They make buying..."

- lmbecker55 Verified Customer

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They make buying a car painless. Kip and Mike were awesome! The finance guy (I don’t remember his name) was not pushy which made the experience more comfortable. This is my 3rd car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kip Binggeli

Mar 08, 2021

Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru responded

We are glad that we could make your car buying experience painless here at Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru. Thank you for your multiple purchases here. We truly appreciate it!

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was great helping me with the car and with..."

- MEG.POTTEBAUM Verified Customer

Everyone was great helping me with the car and with financing. They addressed any concerns I had right away. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Wright

Feb 12, 2021

Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru responded

Thanks for the review Meg!! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and thanks for shopping with us!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The process was so smooth and seamless. Tom was very..."

- danika.winkleman Verified Customer

The process was so smooth and seamless. Tom was very knowledgeable and personable while working with me and really took time to help me pick out the perfect forester. Kristen in finance had everything ready to go when we arrived and sign out only took half the time I’m used to it taking. I really appreciated the stores GM Elias taking time to stop by and say hi and entertain my daughter for a moment. I would definitely purchase here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lara Olvera, Tom Dombrock

Jan 29, 2021

Morrie's Minnetonka Subaru responded

Thank you so much for all the positive feedback!! We are so happy to have made this process easy and smooth for you. We hope you are loving your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (186 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,051
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Gray exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $21,777
2018 Subaru Outback
used
Gray exterior
CVT
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $40,216
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Silver exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2016 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $13,977
2016 Subaru Impreza
used
White exterior
Manual
AWD
used 2010 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $7,777
2010 Toyota RAV4
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,977
2021 Subaru Outback
used
Silver exterior
CVT
AWD