Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Deck.
Mike Deck
Mike  Deck at Perkins Motors
Refer Me
4.4

Mike Deck

Commercial Sales Manager

Perkins Motors

1205 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me

Married to my wife Jamie for 25 years. Love our Family of 5 children and Love my Customers! Come see how you should be treated buying a Vehicle!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ram Expert, Jeep Expert, UConnect Expert

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of Mike Deck

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was about to buy a truck yesterday. I paid to have a..."

- Chandra

I was about to buy a truck yesterday. I paid to have a 3rd party mechanic to look it over, 2 major safety issues were found. The dealership refused to fix them. I'm about to tow a 15,000 lb RV with the truck I purchase, they knew that. They not only refused to fix the issue but they flat out stated they are going to sell this vehicle to the next buyer "as is" without fixing the safety issues! I'm pretty sure that is illegal. They are going to get someone killed. can you imagine the breaks and power steering going out on your truck while driving down the freeway towing a 40' trailer? Please be careful and get each and every one of your vehicles inspected by a 3rd party mechanic before you buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Apticar

Jan 01, 2021

Perkins Motors responded

Hello Chandra, This is Chris Koury. I am the General Manager here at Perkins Motors. I am really concerned that you have a 3rd party who states that there are safety issues with the vehicle in question. We thoroughly inspect and make necessary repairs to every vehicle we offer for sale. We do this in an effort to ensure that we sell quality pre-owned vehicles, and it is our corporate policy. I would really appreciate it if you would contact me directly and help me understand what happened so I can make sure it doesn't happen again. We are committed to selling safe vehicles and act with integrity in all transactions. Sincerely, Chris Koury | General Manager Perkins Motors 719-301-6609

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my 2018 durango here had a very good experience...."

- iryshlady2

I bought my 2018 durango here had a very good experience. Also have used perkins for part and services too. Thank you very much. Colleen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Visage, Emma Thornton, Jacob Schneider

Oct 03, 2020

Perkins Motors responded

Thank you for your loyal business, Colleen! Come back and visit us any time. Our team will be glad to assist, as always!

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have no words to describe how sorry this place is. The..."

- fariddelrish

I have no words to describe how sorry this place is. The sales person Mike in charge of commercial vehicles wouldn’t take full cash wouldn’t finance I don’t know how they sell vehicles. All probably because I have an accent. I even asked Mike that my son would talk to him if my accent was a problem. His response was “no I have no problem with your accent but the car is expensive”. So just be warned this probable high school drop out might judge you on an accent instead of making a sale . I should thank him because I might have ended up actually buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 17, 2020

Perkins Motors responded

Hello, Your review is very concerning. Our team strives to provide respectful service to all of our guests and it is regrettable that you felt otherwise. Please reach out to me directly so that we can discuss and address your concerns. Thank you. Best, Kenn Gibson Marketing Director 719-381-0397

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor customer service. My title has been missing for 2..."

- Eduardo de Angelis

Poor customer service. My title has been missing for 2 months, as it was sent incorrectly to the WI DMV (instead of WA). No proactive updates or resolution in sight. Extremely disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Winter

Sep 10, 2020

Perkins Motors responded

Eduardo, I regret to learn about your disappointment regarding this situation with your title. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so that we can address this. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Kenn Gibson Marketing Director 719-381-0397

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most professional and Courteous sales and finance..."

- SCHU7780

The most professional and Courteous sales and finance personal I have ever dealt with. My family will defiantly be back. Thanks for finding me the perfect Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacques Perreault, Josh Bauer, Emma Thornton

Sep 17, 2020

Perkins Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon!

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience with Perkins Motors. Very..."

- ach3155

Had a great experience with Perkins Motors. Very thoughtful to work with. Thank you. We really enjoy the new toy! Will be back for the next purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2020

Perkins Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Kind regards, David Perkins, President 855-346-5005

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It's rare to meet a man like Jacques. Fast, quality and..."

- Mama1617

It's rare to meet a man like Jacques. Fast, quality and efficient service. From my experience this was my fastest car purchase. Thank you very much Jacques!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacques Perreault, Joe Spurlock, Josh Bauer, Jimmy Walker, Emma Thornton, Chris Koury , I don't know his name but it's financial person

Aug 07, 2020

Perkins Motors responded

We loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Jacques really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions, we’re always available to help. Best regards, David Perkins, President 855-346-5005

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"11/10 would recommend! We just left today after working..."

- madi394

11/10 would recommend! We just left today after working with, Nick, for the past week. He was absolutely wonderful. Not only did he spend all the time he had, ensuring we found the EXACT truck we needed and wanted, but once we found that truck..(in Wyoming) he worked with that dealership to have it delivered here. We had previously gone up to the dodgeship off woodmen in N CoSprings, and it was beyond disappointing. We hadn't even got out of the vehicle before the guy was in our face asking what we were there for. He also had NO IDEA what he was talking about. Maybe he just wasn't a ram expert, but that seems like an important part. . We had asked if we could get the ram 1500 rebel without the air suspension and he told us we would need to locate the vehicle ourselves, then they would get it. While Nick, over with Perkins dodge, sat down and did the search WITH US, and found EXACTLY what we wanted. The woodmen dealership forced us to fill out a credit application, just to get some preliminary numbers, they also made us sign multiple forms that we would "deal and drive" that day if they brought us a number we liked. Once again, Nick over at Perkins, NEVER did any of this. He never made us feel pressured or obligated to do anything we didn't want to. Im beyond thrilled and happy with our experience at Perkins!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Visage , Nick

Aug 03, 2020

Perkins Motors responded

Madison, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Nick really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions, we’re always available to help. Best regards, David Perkins, President 855-346-5005

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We did not know what to expect due to the Coronavirus..."

- j-janish

We did not know what to expect due to the Coronavirus situation. We had a wonderful experience buying our Grand Cherokee. Perkins Motors had it figured out with no problems. Steve was our salesman, he was very knowledgeable with no pressure to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Faidley, Aaron Visage, Colby Racine

Jun 04, 2020

Perkins Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, David Perkins, President 855-346-5005

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jacques and his team were so nice and amazing to work..."

- Rmngtn

Jacques and his team were so nice and amazing to work with! They had a amazing selection to choose from and we love our new Durango! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacques Perreault, Josh Bauer

Mar 24, 2020

Perkins Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, David Perkins, President 855-346-5005

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (453 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $37,966

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,966

used 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $18,661

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

$18,661

used 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,337

2019 Subaru Forester

$27,337

used 2019 Kia Soul car, priced at $14,666

2019 Kia Soul

$14,666

new 2020 Ram 5500HD car, priced at $65,310

2020 Ram 5500HD

$65,310

used 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $29,207

2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

$29,207