Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike DelaCruz.
Mike DelaCruz
Mike DelaCruz at Route 22 Nissan
Refer Me
4.3

Mike DelaCruz

General Manager

Route 22 Nissan

56 U.S. 22
Hillside, NJ 07205

Contact Me

Customer's come 1st! Have been in the Automobile Retail Industry for over 30 plus years. Experienced with Lease and Finance. Many Customer Satisfaction Awards

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NADA Dealer Management Graduate

78 Reviews of Mike DelaCruz

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealer around, hands down. From my salesperson..."

- Penz Verified Customer

The best dealer around, hands down. From my salesperson to General Manager. A great experience. Looking forward to purchasing my next vehicle from Route 22 Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Amorin, Jethro Altenor , Cole Formica

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I driving good now. Thank you for service. I try to keep..."

- Tam Le Verified Customer

I driving good now. Thank you for service. I try to keep for next time on June . I hope Julie can help me for take care my car . Please

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Tam Le, we are glad we could help! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am satisfied with the service and the attention of the..."

- ALPORTOVEDO Verified Customer

I am satisfied with the service and the attention of the staff working at the dealership. Until now it has been quick and the price has been fair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahmed Elbahbouhi , Juli

Apr 07, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Thank you for the positive 5 star review!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really like this dealership. Everything from sales to..."

- BIJOLI Verified Customer

I really like this dealership. Everything from sales to service. Top notch super friendly super clean and comfortable. Feel as if they are upfront and honest. Thanks for food service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

BIJOLI, Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! It is always so rewarding to hear that customers are pleased with our dealerships. We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best service you can get from any dealership in NJ...."

- jeanniegutierrez Verified Customer

The best service you can get from any dealership in NJ. Staff is awesome Jorge Flores was the best understanding and extremely helpful. Best place to go!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Jeannie, Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! It is always so rewarding to hear that customers are pleased with our dealerships. We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for ALL your help came to Test Drive drove..."

- HANK01 Verified Customer

Thank you for ALL your help came to Test Drive drove away with a New 2020 Sentra from the beginning negotiations to the Final price by Mike DelaCruz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jethro Altenor, Austin Nwaigwe

Mar 04, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

HANK01, Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! It is always so rewarding to hear that customers are pleased with our dealerships. We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience I have ever had. After a month, car was..."

- BREGJAJ Verified Customer

Worst experience I have ever had. After a month, car was not repaired (front sensor). The engine shaking is still there. Got billed for loaner car. When I picked up my car, it wouldn't start. They insisted to pay for a new battery. During the month I placed 17 calls to get updated. I was called back once to tell me "we are working on it." At the end as if they doing me a favor they agreed to pay one week (out of 4) for the loaner, they paid for battery replacement, collected thousands from the insurance company and hadn't repaired anything, collected $820 from me. Car still has an engine shaking, sensor not working.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan

Mar 01, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Bregjaj, I would like to gather more information about your experience and see if we can come to a resolution. My direct line is 973-957-7348. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.- Nathaly Calles, Owner Loyalty Manager .

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service I received was top rate I was pleased . All..."

- Klcsunshine1 Verified Customer

The service I received was top rate I was pleased . All of my questions were addressed and I was kept up to date on progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaiah Groomes great service

Mar 04, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Klcsunshine1, We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Very spacious sitting place and excellent..."

- Wilson Verified Customer

Great service. Very spacious sitting place and excellent customer service. Very professional and extremely knowledgeable specialists working and doing everything possible to go above and beyond your satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 01, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Wilson, Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! It is always so rewarding to hear that customers are pleased with our dealerships. We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went to get my girl a car. Unfortunately o end up in the..."

- Wadson kercius

Went to get my girl a car. Unfortunately o end up in the wrong hand... he sold me a car value $13k for 20k and 26k with taxes and fees... I went there with myself ready to make a fair deal but for some reason I lost my head and made a deal I was not happy about. I asked him how long I can it takeS to my name off as co-signer on that car he said 6 months...when 6 months came i called Nissan they said you only can do that after 10 payments mean 10 months. (Wrong info) by saler Now I found out in other to take my name of that car is to refinance the car with my own bank or other banks to be out of the loan. Something he did not mentioned while I asked him (Wrong info) by saler Because of this I missed my dream house since I could not get a good loan because of 26k car loan on my credit when the car value is 13k Now I’m thinking how could someone do that to other ppl and sleep at night with clear conscious not worry about other human being he puts in debts for more time than it should be ? Now I’m stuck with a car value 13k for 26k the banks keep saying the loan is to high for the car value they can not refinance it unless I want to pay the difference. 🤦🏾‍♂️😔

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 01, 2020

Route 22 Nissan responded

Wadson, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you had a negative experience with Nissan. Our goal is the total satisfaction of our customers, and to provide a positive experience. We would like to get more detail about your visit. Please contact our Corporate Customer Relations Manager, Howard Newman at 973-705-9300 ext. 232 at your earliest convenience. We SINCERELY apologize and look forward to resolving this issue with a valued customer like you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (294 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,570

2021 Nissan Rogue

$30,570

new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $23,045

2021 Nissan Sentra

$23,045

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price