Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Kaffenberger.
Mike Kaffenberger
Mike Kaffenberger at My Auto Import Center
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Kaffenberger | Page 2

General Sales Manager

My Auto Import Center

1860 East Sternberg Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49444

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 11 mos

Employee Video

50 Reviews of Mike Kaffenberger

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Nissan Kicks"

- BGaz

Thank you My Auto Import Center for helping me get into my new Nissan Kicks. I wanted something a little bigger but with good gas mileage. I think I found it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher, Roy Van Liere

Jun 24, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top of the Tundra! "

- NRC1952

A very well rounded group- car people with good sales practices, very knowledgeable on product & service as well as honest and fair sales transaction. Their direction and positive attitude are natural. Thank You, Neil C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher, Regan Taylor

Jun 03, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toyota Care is awesome!"

- mike Verified Customer

This is the only place I will go for service. My Rav4 is always cleaned and the service is fast. Vince was great with checking my tires and brakes for FREE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Devette

Apr 15, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving our team the opportunity to earn your service business!

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incompetent "

- Merritt5

Between all the different buildings, service centers, and incompetence of salesperson, this dealership felt like a 3-ring circus. Bought my new car for the first time ever from My Import and was mistreated as a customer. I was told there would be a full tank of gas when I came to pick it up after having extra accessories added. However, upon picking up the car? I was told by the salesman “You gas tank is really low.” It was so low I’m surprised I made it to the gas station. This was after I waited 30 minutes for him to find where he lost my key!! While he was searching for the key, a sales manager sat at a desk and watched this fiasco. There were multiple other incidents during this transaction where the salesman would tell us one thing and 5 minutes later forgot what he said. Never was I shown how to operate any of the features, buttons, etc of this car. There was not an owners manual in the car ( another thing promised but not received), so I had to Google how to set up the radio, connect to Bluetooth, change the odometer view settings, etc etc. I can’t believe the unprofessionalism of this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher, Charlie Knapp , Greg Ireland

Mar 25, 2019

Merritt5 responded

I included Mike Kaffenberger on my email to the owner and sales manager. Mike has my email as well as my phone number. If he would like to speak with me, he can contact me.

Mar 25, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

I am sorry to hear that you had less than an exceptional experience during your last visit. I spoke with my General Sales Manager Mike Kaffenberger and he would like to speak with you regarding your experience. Please reach out to Mike directly at 231.799.7165 at your earliest convenience.

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do they even care?"

- Whenpigskinfly

This was my review I left on their Facebook page: How much time do you have? 1. Pushy Sales People/Tactics. 2. Tried to get us to return four times to get my car. (financing, test drive, fixing smell, etc) 3. Would not check air filters to see if that would fix a weird smell. (I fixed it myself and it worked) 4. Financing was terrible, look at a credit union! 5. Tried to get me to sign something stating I’d pay for my car at “X” rate. Then tried to give that scrap piece of paper to the manager to see if he’d agree on my offer. 6. Never thought/took us seriously as a customer in wanting to buy my car. 7. Never made it clear they operate by appointment. So we had to sit around for hours. 8. We’d say in advance, we don’t want any extra items like extra warranties...”I have to go over this or I’ll get in trouble.” Try listening to your customer. 9. Went on the test drive with us. Tried to take us on a test track/route. We didn’t want or need it. 10. Told me I’d get free maintenance at 20k, 25k, and 30k miles...I called to schedule for my 30k appointment and guess what, it doesn’t exist in their system. I left a message for a service manager, and no call back. Lack of customer experience, horrible buying process and lies = lost customer. Their reply: I am sorry to hear that you had less than an exceptional experience during your last visit. I spoke with my General Sales Manager Mike Kaffenberger and he would like to speak with you regarding your experience. Please reach out to Mike directly at 231.799.7165 at your convenience. I called Mike right away, left a message, and got no call back...it’s been roughly two weeks since I got their Facebook reply. Fast forward today...I got an ad/letter wanting to buy my current car. That’s fine, it’s business. My problem was the line, “I will do whatever it takes to get you into a new vehicle...” I truly find that statement hard to believe. My family purchased a combined five cars from this dealer, and there will never be a sixth. They should not be rated this highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 25, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

I will be sure to follow up with our General Sales Manager regarding your concerns.

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable, Efficient and Caring"

- jsab

I recently got my fifth vehicle from My Auto Imports, and I have been very impressed with them each time. This time, I worked with Roy Vanliere, and he was great from start to end. What I really appreciate about him is that it was apparent that he really cared about getting me into the best vehicle for me. We test drove several models together, and he represented each of them fairly, trying to figure out what I wanted out of a car. In the end, he helped me find the right match and worked hard to get the deal I needed. He was an awesome guy to work with, and I'd go to him again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Van Liere, Byrd Harderman Jr , Bill, Austin, and Aly from Subaru were great as well.

Jan 08, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for continuing to give us the opportunity to earn your business!

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied customer "

- Subguy

The salesman Sean Singleton was especially attentive and communicative. My own schedule complicated the purchase but he never gave up on me and proceeded to make the deal work. We got the car we wanted and more. I have purchased about a half dozen cars over the past years from My Toyota and I will keep doing so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gongalski, Sean Singleton , Kelly ((forgot his last name)) Former MCC wrestler

Dec 31, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

We can not thank you enough for continuing to give us the opportunity to earn your business!

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a new car and we were not planning on it."

- nettie

Every one was very friendly and helpful. Bill in finance was very good. We really liked Mike. .Shadric was a super salesman who explained alot that helped two old people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher, Shadric Hawley, Tyler McKellar

Dec 26, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VW Atlas purchase"

- Ace

Wonderful facility with the most friendly, knowledgeable, professional staff. Such a pleasure to go through the purchasing process with no pressure and having all questions and concerns made clear. I would recommend My Auto to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Knapp, Mickala VanDop, Elyse Hodyna

Dec 11, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! Enjoy your new Atlas!

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 Star Dealership"

- Grandmacool

Mike Kaffenberger and Trey Lawton worked together to place us in a new vehicle to fit our needs and our "wish list". My Import makes purchasing a car a pleasant experience starting with their clean and comfortable showroom and waiting area with plenty of helpful and friendly staff to answer any questions. Both Mike and Trey have a long history with My Import and whether you are purchasing or there for service , the entire team goes out of their way to be accommodating. My Import is a Class Act!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Leutzinger, Trey Lawton, Heather Mattice , Eric Nash

Dec 31, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

11 - 20 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (407 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $37,996

2021 Subaru Legacy

$37,996

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $37,245

2021 Nissan Rogue

$37,245

used 2018 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $33,500

2018 Lexus IS 350

$33,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

used 2015 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $18,500

2015 Lexus ES 350

$18,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,189

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,189