Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Maniscalchi.
Mike Maniscalchi
Mike Maniscalchi at Crews Subaru of Charleston
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mike Maniscalchi

Product Specialsit

Crews Subaru of Charleston

8261 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC 29406

Contact Me

I'm a true Subaru guy and New Englander ... I drive a 2015 forester , my girlfriend drives a 2014 legacy. I'm a die hard Boston sports fan, Go Pats , Sox and Celts!...and avid golfer. We have 3 dogs at home.We love living in the low country and really enjoy the outdoors and every Charleston has to offer. I believe in our product ...if safety ,reliability and longevity and the awd system Subaru is known for, making it possible for you to drive just about anywhere it could be the brand for you. Im here to help with any info you need in your search for a new car just ask for me when you come in, looking forward to helping out. Thanks for coming down.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

subaru certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

5 Reviews of Mike Maniscalchi

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Forester Purchase"

- mgk

Mike, Pam and John were a pleasure to deal with in regard to the purchase of my new Subaru Forester. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, John Inabinet

Aug 21, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us. Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope you have a great day.

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience, Superior Customer Service, A++"

- D.Cullen

Bought a car from Mike Maniscalchi and he was fantastic! Knowledgeable and helpful all the way through with no pressure. I would highly recommend Mike and Crews Subaru to any of my friends or family. I really enjoy my Crosstrek. Thank you Mike & Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Madeo

Jul 04, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Mike was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

Jul 04, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Mike was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- Happy Customer

This was my first time buying a Subaru! I can only say great things about the dealership and Mike Maniscalchi. No pressure to buy anything and Mike was very knowledgeable about these cars. I love my new Subaru. It has so many safety features on it. Everyone in my family loved it and will probably also go there to buy one when its time to get a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Inabinet

Jun 12, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Mike was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poor customer service "

- Jernordic

For a place of business that advertises "world class customer service" I had expected much better. On 02.25.09 I arrived at 3 pm for my scheduled(3pm) service(replacing 2 tires) and was informed it would be an hour wait. My frustration: 90 min have passed still no car and no communication! So I start to look in the shop for my car . I see it on the nearest rack and 2 wheels are off and progress is being made. 10 minutes later it exits the shop and less then 5 min later its out front. I head out to talk to Matt he informs me that they where unable to reset the TPMS. I asked why they had not confirmed that they could complete the job before hand. At which point he rudely informed me that there was "no need and we don't do that". Clearly there was a need, or we would not have been talking about it. When I asked him about the delay he claimed the TPMS programming was the cause but, I watched the car drive off the lift and know enough about TPMS to know this is false. Matt and I where working towards a solution during or conversation but he never showed any empathy. In addition to the lack of empathy Matt made me feeling like a second class citizen, because I didn't have Subaru. He did so with comments like "I will never work on a Ford again" and "I have been working on SUBARU'S for x years and it's not a problem with them". Our conversation made me more irritated and upset instead of less. To put it bluntly I was really pissed off. That conversation end with me being TOLD I needed to speak about the matter further with Jerry. My anger and disappointment: I did as I was TOLD and spoke to Jerry. Jason over heard the conversation and very politely interjected with an offer of a loner car to which I agreed. Jason went with me to the service area to work out the details. He asked me to give my drivers license to Matt. I did so with an off the cuff remark to the effect of "I did just drive here". My remark may have been negative but correctly reflected my over all poor mood. My comment also reflected my irritation at being asked for something that I had provided twice already to the business(I gave my ID for the test drive and at the time of purchase). Matt returned my poor attitude in kind(never a good move when dealing with unhappy customers) Matt then lectures me in a very condescending way about my behavior and hands me back my ID. After putting my ID away, Matt asks for it again and informers me, that do to my negative comment he has not taken the needed information the first time. xxx goes through my head, never as a customer have I been treated so poorly. In the interest of getting on with my very busy day I give him my ID AGAIN. In a rushed and rude manner Matt explains the loner car form and ends our interaction with "Sign here or don't take the car" I know the schedule and the real world don't always line up but what's the point of an appointment if a less than 30 min job leaves me waiting over 90min? I am not in the auto repair business, but I can do math, I was billed 36 dollars in labor, average billing rate for automotive technician $95 per hour so less then 30 minutes of billed time. The way I see it one of two things happened, the shop lost money on the job or it was not started on time. Either way "world class customer service" would have improved my mood not made it worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 10, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Very poor customer service

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service on Every Level"

- glenda

From the moment I stepped on the lot to several weeks after purchasing the car, the service offered by Crews has been outstanding. I love my new Subaru and the care provided by the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker

Dec 09, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Thank you for sharing your response to our staff’s outstanding customer service, Glenda! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,971

2021 Subaru Impreza

$25,971

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,974

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,974

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,426

2021 Subaru Forester

$35,426