Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Josh Stringer.
Josh Stringer
Josh Stringer, Finance Manager, Crews Subaru of Charleston
5.0

Josh Stringer

Finance Manager

Crews Subaru of Charleston

8261 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC 29406

Contact Me
Call
Email

136 Reviews of Josh Stringer

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a joy..."

- SubieNerd

I've purchased three Subies from Crews Subaru and each time I'm made to feel part of a family. Most notably; Josh in Sales (and now in Finance), Miss Pam in Finance, Miss Linda in Internet Sales, Millet in Sales, Matt in Service (as well as Jason), and Shaun and Doug in Parts, and John (the Tech Guru, I call him) all have helped me assimilate the "Subie Culture". I believe anyone who visits will experience the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Kmay

Rhett made the process easy and enjoyable. He was able to get everything prepared without me having to wait for hours at the dealership. He spent a lot of time going over all of the options our Ascent has, connected our phones, and even transferred our personal items from our old car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Breedlove, Rhett Crull

Jun 03, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Rhett was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Keeping It Simple"

- repete3

I knew I wanted a new Forester (my 4th) with all the safety features. I contacted the internet person and she sent a list of possible vehicles. I made an appointment to view and test drive. They had a white limited that had everything I wanted and then some. It stretched my budget, but I made Josh, the sales manager an offer and he took it. Mike, the salesman spent a good while going over things with me. After the purchase, I went for further technical information with John. Everyone was pleasant and helpful; no hard sell or pushing extras. No back and forth, waiting, or helming and hawing. My third buy from Crews and I will see them again when I need a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Davis , Michael Driscoll, Linda Breedlove

May 14, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear both Matt & Josh were able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over all experience was great nothing else to say"

- Bert148

The experience was great, quick easy and very pleasant. Nothing else to say. I dont have 25 words to say.. it was all good and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, informative and helpful "

- Merimast

Through every step of purchasing my new car each person I had contact with was so pleasant and easy to work with. I never felt rushed or that any question was too stupid... even if I asked the same thing more than once!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was really able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personal, honest attention, helpful in every way."

- Jackson

Josh, Trey and Pam have made car buying easy and fun. Knowledgeable and helpful on everything from option packages to finance. We just purchased our 10th Subaru here and have nothing but acclaim for the efforts and personal attention we have enjoyed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Norwood

Jan 08, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Jackson, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Crews Subaru of Charleston! Congratulations on your new vehicle. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car and dealership"

- Ross Pollack

I have been a customer at Crews Subaru since it transitioned from Saturn to Subaru. I have purchased 3 cars at Crews. All the purchases were pleasant experiences. I have been very happy with the service department (especially Matt, Shawn, and Jason) and with the parts department (Kevin). I worked with Trey Norwood in sales with my last two purchases including a 2019 Forester I purchased last week. He is very friendly and knowledgeable and applies no pressure. I have found that Crews is very competetive on sales price compared with other South Carolina or Savannah Subaru dealers and is very fair on trade in values. Their documentation fee is lower than many dealers, and Pam and Josh handle paperwork efficiently. I have owned 5 Subarus since 1998 and all the cars were problem free and reliable. The 2019 Forester is the best Subaru I have owned - quiet, handles well, and loaded with many standard safety features including Eye Sight. I think it packs alot of value at a modest price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Ross, thank you for mentioning some of our staff who have made your experiences at our dealership a positive one! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Satisfied Customer"

- pamani

Crews Subaru Service Department always does a great job when bringing my Forester in for maintenance or scheduled appointment. Timely, very communicative and job well done. Highly recommend the team at Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Parish

Oct 31, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hi Pamani, thank you so much for your positive comments about Crews Subaru of Charleston. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales and service staff!"

- nicolebottila

The staff at Crews Subaru make the car buying experience a breeze and they really seem to care about getting you the car you really want rather than just trying to get you to buy any car. George Cirone and Josh Stringer were very friendly and accommodating and made it a quick and easy process, assisting me with getting exactly what I wanted. Matt Davis went out of his way to introduce himself to me from the service department, making sure I had a go to person to bring my car to for any service needs I may have in the future. First time buying a Subaru but they all made it an enjoyable experience and made me feel welcome to come back by anytime with any questions or concerns that I may have. They have a great selection of vehicles in various colors, I did not have a hard time finding the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Davis, George Cirone

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying made easy!"

- Quiltfixxer

Doing research on the Crew's website makes car buying a pleasure. I was able to research all available pre-owned outbacks, choose the two best suited for my needs and schedule a test drive. The sales staff were friendly and extremely helpful and I purchased my new pre-owned outback the same day. A very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Cirone

1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results

Dealership Inventory (107 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Impreza

$28,347

2019 Subaru Impreza

$30,347

2019 Subaru Impreza

$22,038

2019 Subaru Legacy

$25,793

2019 Subaru Impreza

$24,588

2019 Subaru BRZ

$30,630

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,843

2019 Subaru Outback

$29,679