Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tracie Benton-Mason.
Tracie Benton-Mason
Tracie Benton-Mason at Crews Subaru of Charleston
Refer Me
5.0

Tracie Benton-Mason

Business Development

Crews Subaru of Charleston

8261 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC 29406

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

74 Reviews of Tracie Benton-Mason

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As you may know this is the second Subaru we have..."

- b_hoener@yahoo.com

As you may know this is the second Subaru we have purchased from Crews. We have been pleased with sales and service of the first one so we bought the second one. Millet, Tracie and Josh were excellent on this latest purchase. So we are very please with sales and of course Jason is great on service. Our issue is with the “Love-Encore” brochure indicating the Star Delivery Specialist would be in touch before, during, after delivery and after the first service appointment to discuss questions. Well no one reached out before or during. We made the purchase on 1/14 and delivery 1/15. There was no contact from Star Delivery before or during delivery and we were in the showroom for a long time on the14th I reached out to the contact we were given on 1/27 for an appointment. He responded on 1/29 that he was taking appointments for the week of 2/8. I responded on how about 11am on 2/8. There was no response so I reached out again on 2/4 for a confirmation but never received any communication in return. We are seniors so maybe the feeling is we can drop everything for Crews and we made other commitments for today. We have other commitments and are now covered up for the next 3 weeks. Including a second covid shot tomorrow and a business trip to Atlanta. By the way the Atlanta trip was a reason we wanted to take advantage of the Star Delivery. I will try and get a response from Star Delivery when we return. This whole situation has been a shock to us since we had so much confidence in Crews and Subaru. We even recommended them to several neighbors who bought new vehicles from your dealership. I would recommend you not make a service commitment if it can not be met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- wcl6747

We had done research on several new SUVs. The online and showroom discussions were informative and we never felt pressured to make a purchase. The sales staff were friendly, greeting us and showing respect. Our salesman, George Cirone was well informed, courteous and answered our concerns. We are enjoying our Ascent and expect to do so for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Cirone

Jul 24, 2020

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hi, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Crews Subaru of Charleston. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience !!"

- Antique

Every one super professional . In and out on a timely manner. Solved all problems and did it quickly. A special thanks to Tracy Mason. Hope to see you soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rhett Crull, Shawn Cowgill

Aug 05, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car buying experience "

- sherardthomas

There were no surprises with our car buying experience. During several phone calls with our salesman, we had pretty much made up our mind that we would leave the lot with a new car that day. Just a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Breedlove , Mike Driscoll

Jul 17, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

We really appreciate your great feedback! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High quality customer experience"

- Albert myrtle bach

Every employee went overboard to insure my purchase and following interaction was first class,from the purchase itself to the return of an umbrella left in my previous vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Price, George Cirone

Mar 06, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Albert, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with all of our team! Thank you for choosing Crews Subaru of Charleston, and we hope to be of assistance to you again!

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A delightful experience"

- flmjr

The vehicle upgrade from the 2016 to the 2019 Subaru Legacy was the best thing that I have done. I notice that the Consumers Report Buyer Guide has it ranked top in its class for this year. Your staff handling the matter was top class in kindness and thorough in its explanation of how the new car operates. The only disturbance was that I thought the transition of monthly payments for the new car would be arranged as part of the closure of the operation. It was not that smooth. Again, Crews bent over backwards in seeing to it that I would have all questions answered regarding the operation of the car, even providing me with $50 worth of gas. Small things like installing a trunk mat were done without my asking. Your staff is the epitome of Southern Charm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Kevin Hoskins, George Cirone, John Inabinet

Nov 27, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Thank you for your kind words about our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Overall Car Buying Experience"

- islandgirl

I had an excellent car buying experience from my initial call to Tracie to my purchase from Trey. I had promised Tracie I would give her a "heads up" before I arrived and then I showed up on an impulse. But she remembered our entire conversation and was able to introduce me to Trey and correctly summarize my desires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Norwood, Kevin Madeo

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome new Crosstrek"

- Austin Watson

It started with Tracie giving me a call to set up a test drive. As I went in I was greeted by Trey and it went smoothly from there. They made the process very easy and transparent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Norwood

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally, a good car buying experience!"

- laura4

The sales service was excellent and were not pushy at all. They were very knowledgeable about the car I was interested in (Crosstrek), and was willing to let me test drive several different versions of the car. They were very upfront about the price of the car and didn't try to sneak in extra things that I didn't need. I found the car I was interested in while shopping on-line and Tracie called me a within a few minutes of submitting the information for the car I was interested in to let me know they were willing to assist me that same day. When I arrived, she directed me to Trey who was easy-going, knowledgeable, likeable, and a not pushy in any way. It was the least pressured I have ever felt buying a car. It was the smoothest, quickest buying car experience I've ever had. I actually left the dealership feeling happy about my purchase and not anxious like I usually do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Norwood

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10/10 Would Recommend"

- JAustin

I had went in with an idea of a specific vehicle that was listed on Crews' Website. Tracie directed me to Scott Griffin, and he was very knowledgeable and friendly, and answered all of my questions. As a single female, I have had a bad experience buying a car in the past due to pushy dealerships, and I had 0 issues at all here at Crews!! Great experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Griffin

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,971

2021 Subaru Impreza

$25,971

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,974

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,974

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,426

2021 Subaru Forester

$35,426