Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Weaver.
Mike Weaver
Mike Weaver at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
4.9

Mike Weaver

Finance manager

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

36 Reviews of Mike Weaver

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great leasing experience !!! We leased a Camry and a..."

- Rob and Michelle

Great leasing experience !!! We leased a Camry and a C-HR. Frank made the process fast and easy!!!! This makes six car leases from Pappas Toyota. Thanks Frank!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank "The Tank" Walsh

Apr 08, 2021

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing this, and congrats on your newest vehicles! We appreciate your repeat business, and we are here for any future needs. We will see you next time!

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was pretty smooth and as expected. I did feel..."

- Don.e.Howard

Everything was pretty smooth and as expected. I did feel a little pressured while trying to be sold on extended warranties. Made me question the reliability of my new purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dakota Maurer

Jan 14, 2021

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

We appreciate the feedback on your experience! Our team truly enjoyed working with you, and we wish you many happy miles. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walked in to dealership and Sam asked if he could help..."

- bjshannon99

Walked in to dealership and Sam asked if he could help us, He asked what I was interested in and he found the perfect vehicle for me. I will definatly recommend Sam at Pappas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam McDermed

Nov 12, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review and recommendation! It was great having you here, and we are so pleased to hear that Sam provided you with the top-notch service you deserved. Our team is here for any future needs, come back and see us!

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"quick, easy and painless. i am in love with my new venza..."

- ChrissysMom

quick, easy and painless. i am in love with my new venza and would recommend your dealership highly to anyone in the market for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Wagner

Sep 14, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Glad everything went smoothly! We appreciate the recommendation and wish you all the best with the new Venza.

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Buying and Leasing experience"

- ksbtuition

We were in the market to lease a Rav4 Hybrid. Ryan and the Pappas team were so phenom we leased one and bought a second Prius all within two weeks! Profesh, responsive, straightforward, honest, and rapid responders is how would describe our interaction and experience with this outstanding outfit. Can't recommend highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Steve Helmich

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He made my first ever experience buying a car so easy and..."

- Ryan Barone

He made my first ever experience buying a car so easy and fun! I got exactly the truck that I wanted he worked with me on the price. Really great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you, Ryan! Pappas is thrilled to know that you got the exact truck you were looking for.

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle"

- Brooke_whelan

Was a nice experience at Pappas Toyota, staff was friendly and easy to work with. Gave us a fair price for our trade in. Would shop here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Helmich

Apr 03, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Pappas is glad to know that you had a great experience and that you'll be back! Thank you for your review.

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bones is good!"

- Mitch

Alex "Bones" is good to deal with. He was able to get me the information I needed and quickly point me in the right direction to fill my automotive needs. If you are realistic with your expectations, you will not be disappointed. Dealership is very nice, Alex is easy to deal with and Mike Weaver in Finance was good as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Hamilton

Mar 11, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Mitch, we're happy you had a 5-star experience at Pappas Toyota. We're wishing you many miles and smiles!

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was it just coincidence, an honest mistake or something else"

- SiennaBuyer2020

I guess they say hindsight is 20/20, what a year for that phrase. Also, if its too good to be true, it probably is, yup that’s for sure. Trust but verify is another good one, but who needs trust when you have used car salesman that are the most upstanding honest creatures on this earth? I really don’t enjoy having to write this all out and broadcasting, but if the sales folks are asking for my review, then all I can do is be honest. I was an out of town buyer and so I asked a ton of questions and asked for additional pictures over text and email over several days because I wanted to do my due diligence because I’ve been burned on deals before. The vehicle was a few hours away, so I clearly needed to do my homework to justify the time and gas money. In the end, I trusted the information I was given because this wasn’t some fly by night dealership, I figured they knew their stuff and weren’t in the habit of misleading people, because I couldn’t imagine a Toyota dealer employing such people. Also, even though the vehicle was listed “as is no warranty” I knew I was incurring a certain level of risk, but hey if someone says they have a one owner Toyota with roughly 100k miles that’s been serviced at their dealership most of its life and is really clean with no mechanical issues, then why not? Never mind that its has some accident history from a few years ago, the airbags didn’t deploy so it wasn’t a big deal, right? Come to find out there was MAJOR structural damage, as in a significant part of the frame was replaced. Somehow that detail didn’t come up over phone, email, text, and in person, what a coincidence. Then there’s the conversation about verifying the wet matter I could see near the power steering pump on the passenger side of the engine after the test drive. Some major power steering repairs were done, could we have service check that out a minute? The ensuing response, its too late on a Friday for that, we don’t have a service guy available, besides it just got out of detail so I think there’s just some water still on there. Unfortunately I trusted them too much at that point because I had been blinded by their false assurances. That should have been a clear signal and I should have driven home right then, but I didn’t. I figured the service guys had checked things over enough times because they spend a few thousand in service so why push the issue? Speaking of service, allegedly there was a pre-sales multi-point inspection that was performed by their service department, as of this writing they haven’t produced it even though it is supposed to be available online (somehow its just missing!). I requested the documents a few times and the best I was provided was the service order for the few thousands in repair they put in, so I figured since they repaired those items, they must have hit the high points and anything else outstanding would be minor, wrong! Turns out that when I brought the then purchased vehicle to my local Toyota dealership, after paying them to perform a multipoint inspection, they found that the alleged power steering wetness was engine oil and the entire back side of the engine was covered in oil! I wonder where that came from? Side note, it only took a few days for the local dealer’s inspection to show up online. It seems at this point the pre-sale inspection report has gone missing...stay tuned I guess? I did my best to escalate my concerns with the sales manager and unfortunately I got the “as is” cold shoulder. In the past week, I’ve spoken the most with the service manager who has been really helpful and seems genuinely stumped by the situation. I can’t imagine this situation recreating itself at any major dealer, but this shows its possible, so my advice to anyone out there is to just be careful and follow those old sayings I started with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 09, 2020

SiennaBuyer2020 responded

This is NOT just about an AS IS unit that is 10 years old with 100K miles. Your ignorance about your own brand is blatantly obvious, because for a Toyota of all things, 10 years and 100k miles is just getting started. If it were, this would be a different story. This is just as much about the lack of information related to prior accident damage as it is the oil leak(s) (the two together is what makes this egregious!). I didn’t need to drive 100s of miles to look at/ purchase a vehicle that was borderline salvage/ rebuilt title. Trust me, there are plenty of those slime bags to go around in my local area. I drove down there because I had a specific budget and need for an 8 passenger vehicle which is exceedingly hard to find in the whole country, much less the region and based on the information I was led to believe I went through with it. I’m disappointed as a loyal Toyota owner for over 9 years that as a major brand Toyota dealership, that your business strategy includes selling flawed/ wrecked vehicles as “just another used car” or in your own words “AS IS”. Disclosure of the extent of the accident damage/ repair would have been the honest and prudent choice, but unfortunately you guys didn’t choose that because that would have meant a lower asking price and lower commission/ profit. If the sales guys were more forthcoming over phone, email, and text about the extent of the damage I would have taken a pass immediately, but “it wasn’t a big deal because air bags didn’t deploy”. Or simply, if you didn’t make the choice to sell this car in the first place, you would have made a wise business decision. Why put your sales and service staff in this difficult position? I have been told by multiple local Toyota dealerships in recent days that if they have a vehicle in such a condition (with such a history), they don’t necessarily shy away from selling the vehicle (in some cases they just auction them and let the little guys sell them for lower margin), but it is incumbent on them to disclose (as in line by line in the CarFax or AutoCheck) what the extent of the damage is and then price the vehicle accordingly. Never mind that you covered your rear end as an organization from a paperwork standpoint. If transparency was truly important to you, you would have explicitly called out the damage history and given me the weekend to read all of that fine print through prior to signing (instead of just flying through the paperwork because its just another sale). What happened to doing the right thing and admitting you made a mistake (purposefully or not) and making it right? Your calloused attitude towards this situation is obvious enough that you’re not in the business to help anyone and that is TRULY unfortunate.

Mar 09, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Our vehicle was checked out by our service department and we did install a new steering rack. Due to the age of the unit being over 10 years old and over 100k miles we sold it as an AS IS unit. We try to be very upfront with the no warranty vehicles as we understand older units may experience mechanical difficulties more frequent than younger lower mile units. We do have customers sign in several places and make sure they are fully aware of the AS IS status. Also extended warranties are available and offered in the event a customer would like some coverage. Unfortunately we are unable to help in this situation.

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great person! Helped me to get my new car! He always..."

- Jhoan_Miguel

Great person! Helped me to get my new car! He always willing to answer my question! I recommend him as your car salesman. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Dubois

Feb 28, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

The Pappas team is so happy to hear that you got 5-star service! We're always here to help and to answer any questions that may come up in the future. We hope to see you soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results