About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Milton Obando.
Milton Obando
Milton Obando, Sales Specialist, Ciocca Subaru
5.0

Milton Obando

Sales Specialist

Ciocca Subaru

4611 Hamilton Blvd
Allentown, PA 18103

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Milton Obando

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 3rd vehicle purchase from Ciocca Subaru - still the best!"

- Ken Sharp

Ciocca Subaru is the best car dealership I have ever done business with. Always pleasant and comfortable - no pressure tactics. This is my 3rd vehicle purchased from them - does that say anything? All were used vehicles and all decent quality and fairly priced. CarFax provided for all vehicles. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fernando Santiago

Sep 04, 2018

Ciocca Subaru responded

We're so glad to see you keep coming back, Ken! Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us! We look forward to seeing you next time!

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Milton is the best!!"

- Newsubarukackigrey

I would highly recommend Milton! He worked on getting me a good deal that fit within my. Budget!! He has personality plus! A true gem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Vieira, John Antigua

Aug 01, 2018

Ciocca Subaru responded

Thanks for the great review and recommendation, Newsubarukackigrey! We're glad to hear the team at Ciocca Subaru could get you exactly what you were looking for. Stop back and see us again for any of your automotive needs!

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Milton was awesome!"

- emilycreighton

Ciocca Subaru helped me purchase my first car and they were amazing throughout the whole process. Milton was great to work with, he answered all my questions and was extremely friendly. The entire process was super smooth and I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2018

Ciocca Subaru responded

Emilycreighton, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We hope to see you soon!

February 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- Crosstrek

My customer experience was excellent. Everyone I interacted with was very friendly knowledgeable and I couldn’t be more happier with my purchase! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Ofori, Nicole Vieira, Kyle Egge

Apr 03, 2018

Ciocca Subaru responded

Crosstrek, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So helpful"

- Kelsey

I came in to look at what was probably the only Acura on the Subaru lot. Milton was extremely helpful in teaching me about the car, even though he wasn't super familiar with it. I ended up going back and forth between the Acura and the new Forester with Milton pointing out things to me that I had mentioned were important to me. It was clear he was listening to what I was looking for, but also didn't try to sway me in either direction. I ended up getting the Acura, with an incredible price that couldn't be beat anywhere, including out of state- trust me, I tried! I would recommend Milton and Ciocca to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiree Eure

September 23, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Bait and Switch - Hopefully Corrected - See review"

- Bean Man 28

I went in to buy a new Crosstrek and did my homework in advance. While the pricing was reasonable for the new 2018 model, they tried to pull a fast one on the value of my trade. I knew roughly from KBB the value of my trade. I went over the car with Milton Obando and we entered the info into their KBB site and low and behold no instant cash value. Mind you, this trade was in very good condition, essentially new tires, all service records, painstakingly maintained, perfect interior and never smoked in. While we waited for the instant cash offer, they supposedly were going to test drive the vehicle which they never did. Instead, I got an offer which was $2250 less than what KBB said it was worth. Then the sales manager Edwin Salazar tried to pressure me into accepting his low ball offer that supposedly came from KBB. I ended up walking out. I called KBB and they looked up my car and apparently Edwin reported more damage to the vehicle than what it actually has before submitting to KBB. KBB told me the report stated it needed new tires, was smoked in, & had cigarette burns. I was told by the KBB rep that every possible place the car could have damage, it did have damage reported - which was a TOTAL LIE!! I am waiting for a reply from their General Sales Manager, Sean Jenkins, or one of his bosses as I put in a complaint with KBB. Worst experience of my life with car shopping!! Edwin should be fired for how he treated me!! Addendum: I received a phone call from Kyle Egge, General Manager, within one hour of my submitting this review. He told me that this is not the way Ciocca usually does business and that if I had not reported this survey, he would not have known about this. (Actually, he would have heard from KBB and the voice mail I left for Sean Jenkins.) He wanted to know details of what happened and I went over what I wrote above. He would still like to do business with me. I told him that I would come back in October or December, after my daughter, who is away at school, has had time to drive the car we are trading in one last time. I am really impressed by the 2018 Subaru Crosstrek by how it drives and all the safety features it has. We were considering a Honda HR-V AWD which does NOT have the same safety features as the Subaru which made our decision quite easy. I hope that Kyle will treat me well the next time we come in to try to do business and I can overlook this mistake on their part. I will post another review at that time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Salazar, Sales Manager; Kyle Egge, General Manager

Nov 10, 2017

Ciocca Subaru responded

On behalf of the Sales team here at Ciocca Subaru, I sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. The frustration you encountered is understandable and your experience is unacceptable. We would like to discuss this further with you, please do not hesitate to contact me at your convenience. Respectfully, Rene Breslin

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A good start."

- CMCoyle

Burned by Faulkner so I had to drive the extra miles. Turned out I was more loyal than Faulkner. Your internet team worked overtime to get me the answers and numbers I wanted. Your numbers beat everyone else. Adrian and Dan each took the mound while Milton closed the game. Different experience from the last two with Faulkner. Two thumbs up on Milton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Garibaldi, Dan Maida

Sep 23, 2017

Ciocca Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind review and for allowing us to earn your business

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful! "

- Ash137

I recently purchased a Subaru Impreza and I could not be more happy with my vehicle or with the staff who work here. Milton was an amazing sales person to work with and made my experience fun and easy. I would highly recommend anybody I know to go to Ciocca!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Rivera , Mike Kubus

Aug 23, 2017

Ciocca Subaru responded

We are happy to hear that Milton took such good care of you. We hope you loving your new Impreza!

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- BelleRoxy

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. From the internet sales division, to Milton our Salesman we dealt with while purchasing our car to Kyle in finance, everyone was fantastic to work with. The overall experience was positive. They also have a great inventory of choices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Garibaldi, Kyle Booser

Jul 12, 2017

Ciocca Subaru responded

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business and very kind review.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (452 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,726

2018 Subaru Legacy

$24,027

2018 Subaru Impreza

$30,848

2018 Subaru WRX

$40,575

2018 Subaru Impreza

$25,084

2018 Subaru Legacy

$24,031

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,015

2018 Subaru WRX

$40,623