Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Neil Barbagallo.
Neil Barbagallo
Neil Barbagallo at East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT
5.0

Neil Barbagallo

Sales & Leasing Consultant

East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT

2300 Northern Boulevard
Greenvale, NY 11548

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

55 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

49 Reviews of Neil Barbagallo

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful"

- kmarte07

Neil was amazing. He did not pressure me into purchasing anything that wasn't right for me. Made sure I felt comfortable and answered any questions. Would highly recommend!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2019

East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT responded

Your fantastic review was awesome to read! I am happy Neil provided you with pressure-free, efficient and well-informed customer service. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, Oliver Brodlieb Owner

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer better customer service -Neil Barbagallo "

- John D

It was a pleasure working with Neil to get me into a new car. Spent a lot of time with finance and insurance but dealing with Neil made that much more tolerable. He is very knowledgeable about not just Jeep but other competitors and you won't regret visiting East Hills and working with Neil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT responded

John, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! I am happy to hear your time spent with Neil was pleasant. If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please come back to visit us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Oliver Brodlieb Owner

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought car "

- Brianna123

The best dealership loved the service and very nice and helpful group of people who work there. I definitely recommend this dealership. I thank the dealership for the car I have now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2019

East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Oliver Brodlieb Owner

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Neil Barbagallo AAA+++"

- LAZ

Neil made our decision to purchase easy because he was not pushy and was very down to earth. I would recommend his expertise to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2019

East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT responded

Thank you for the marvelous feedback, Laz! We appreciate your recommendation of Neil and your kind words about your experience with him at our dealership. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Oliver Brodlieb Owner

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome manager! "

- Ed Bicycles

Ed has been doing this for 35 years for a reason, He's good at what he does. Very fair and very honest. I was able to work with him very well and he gave me a good deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2019

East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT responded

Dear Ed Bicycles, Thank you for trusting East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram with your recent vehicle purchase. We appreciate your business and we wish you all the best! Sincerely, Oliver Brodlieb Owner

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"fantastic dealer great experience"

- marc123

neal was amazing genuinely cared to get me into right vehicle would reccomend to anyone. overall great experience. Went to quite a few other dealers but no one helped me the way they did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vanessa Velasquez

Aug 21, 2019

East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT responded

Dear marc123, Thank you for trusting East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram with your recent vehicle purchase. We appreciate your business and we wish you all the best! Sincerely, Oliver Brodlieb Owner

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They had a great inventory and I found exactly what i wanted"

- pran1211

Neil was excellent. I didn't find exactly what I wanted within my budget right away but Neil continued to search for the exact vehicle I wanted and he found it and called me up to come in and look. Neil is far from your typical pushy salesman. Instead, he let me search around other dealerships and just let me make the decisions I felt comfortable with. I highly recommend him and his professional experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2019

East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT responded

Dear pran1211, Thank you for trusting your vehicle purchase to East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram and to your salesperson, Neil Barbagallo. We appreciate your business and we wish you all the best! Sincerely, Oliver Brodlieb Owner

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a so called "Certified" pre owned Dodge Ram"

- jmcse63

I saw this truck on the internet and went down to take a look. My salesmen was Neil and right off the bat I liked him. He seemed straight forward and honest and I still feel pretty much the same way about him. Not so for the dealership, management, and finance. I haggled price a little bit with them and they agreed to go down $1,000. It wasn't what I wanted but still not bad for the truck from the research I did. Well, when it came time to have the truck delivered to me that's when things turned bad. As soon as I got there I could tell that the truck was not detailed very well. The oil life on the indicator was very low. and they delivered the truck to me with an empty tank of gas. The truck was also advertised with a bed cover and they threw whatever they could find off another truck on there with no keys for the cover!! When I asked about it they told me just go to a locksmith and get keys made. Really?? When it came time to sit down with finance the numbers didn't add up and then I understood why. Neil went over the charges with me a few days before and had put a $300 and something dollar charge for some kind of prep fee. I argued it but they wouldn't budge. So then when I get to finance I didn't realize it until I got home because these finance guys are so slick he rambled right past it. Yes, all my fault for being so gullible. Well they added over another $800 for a destination fee!!! I've done some research and there is not supposed to be a destination fee on a used vehicle!!! A friend of mine went to Smithtown Dodge a few months later and bought a used Ram there and they didn't charge them any fees. Just the price plus tax. They ripped me off. Their way of getting back the $1000 I negotiated and then some. Neil was a very nice man but this dealership is not reputable in my opinion. They got me and it is all my fault but it doesn't change the fact they they use underhanded sales practices. I love the truck, don't get me wrong but not happy at all with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Whiffen

Jun 26, 2019

jmcse63 responded

Thank you for your response Phil. I don't think you understand the point of my review. As I said, I think the price was a fair price, but the problem is the fees I was charged are NOT supposed to be on a used truck. Not only that but they underhanded way they were put in. I'm really not interested in a detail or oil change, the detail should have been done correctly and the oil should be changed if it is a certified pre owned car. If you want me to be a happy customer and change my review you can refund the fees that you shouldn't have charged me in the first place. Until then I have nothing else to say.

Jun 26, 2019

East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT responded

Dear jmcse63, I’m so sorry you’ve carried around these feelings since you purchased your truck. Our protocol is to help customers as soon as possible, but honestly, time has passed and we’re not sure who you are. We would be happy to re-detail your truck. We would be happy to offer you an oil change and to reset your oil life sensor as well. We just don’t know who you are so that the offer can be conveyed to our service department. Concerning the price you paid, I am very confident in our pricing and that you got an ultra-aggressive price, net of fees. Even adding any fees paid, I suspect your price was still an aggressive price and more aggressive than another dealership who sells at a higher price and charges no fees. Furthermore, we offer an on-site service department, loaner vehicles, emergency towing program and a lot of additional benefits of doing business with us. So that I may convey our offer to our service department, please help me by providing your name and email address. Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Auto Group pwolhar@easthillsjeep.com

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Where has Neil been all my leasings?!!"

- Greg & Steph

Absolutely the best experience I’ve had in years when it comes to leasing/ buying a vehicle. Neil Barbagallo made us feel welcomed. We were excited to upgrade from our previous vehicle. Highly recommend if you want someone who is patient, listens, and works with you to fulfill your needs. We will be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2019

East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT responded

Thank you for sharing your purchase experience working with Neil! He's great with people and focuses on the guest's needs. I’m glad he was able to help with your purchase and provide you with a great experience. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to contact or visit us anytime! Sincerely, Oliver Brodlieb Owner

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service with a smile. "

- Jeff S.

The excellent team at East Hills got me into my car with no trouble. Excellent service with a really friendly staff. I'd highly recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Blaker

Jun 19, 2019

East Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram SRT responded

Thank you Jeff, we love hearing from happy customers. We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that our team assisted you in such an efficient manner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your vehicle. Sincerely, Oliver Brodlieb Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $54,090

2019 Ram 1500

$54,090

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $50,715

2019 Ram 1500

$50,715

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $52,210

2019 Ram 1500

$52,210

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $54,822

2019 Ram 1500

$54,822

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $50,765

2019 Ram 1500

$50,765

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $54,822

2019 Ram 1500

$54,822

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $50,775

2019 Ram 1500

$50,775

New 2019 Jeep Compass car, priced at $34,938

2019 Jeep Compass

$34,938