Neil Downing
Neil  Downing at Rye Subaru
Refer Me

Neil Downing

Sales Consultant

Rye Subaru

1175 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580

Contact Me
4.9
87 Reviews

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

87 Reviews

Write a Review

87 Reviews of Neil Downing

November 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Neil and Garry made leasing a new Crosstrek a breeze! Love our new car! Thank you so much! More

by RDEM313
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Davis

Nov 25, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear Neil, Gary, and our team were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. Congratulations on your new Crosstrek! If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

November 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Decided to wait for my car when they told me it would be about an hour. I was actually in and out in about 50 minutes! Comfortable waiting area with a great coffee machine!! More

by RICHFS46
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, Rich, please let us know.

October 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

As always the service I received from Neil Downing and all the staff was exceptional. More

by FIG716
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Rye Subaru. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Neil was once again able to help, and we hope to see you again!

October 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Neal Downing is a pleasure to work with. This was my first Subaru and i am very happy. i will certainly bring the car here for service and also recommend Rye Subaru to all my friends. More

by CPDRESS
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Rivera

Oct 03, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and kind words for Neil! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Rye Subaru.

September 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Routine service has been efficient. I have not needed any major repairs yet. Overall, satisfied. More

by LFALTZ
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Rivera, Gary Davis

Sep 29, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

September 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Quick and friendly service extremely helpful. Definitely would recommmend Rye Subaru to anyone looking for an amazing dealership for sales and service. More

by POOHWILSON
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Pagan

Sep 29, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Rye Subaru. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

September 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience was pleasantly seamless, no issues. Everything I expected was delivered on time. The salesperson, Neil Downing is very easy to work with, he made me feel that he cared about my interest More

by CDURANTE1
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Pagan

Sep 25, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with Rye Subaru. Neil and our team appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

August 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly and professional with good knowledge and communication with costumers After ordering new car acceptable delivery time More

by AKOZLOWSKI
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Rye Subaru. I'm glad to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

August 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

With their expertise they made it so easy to lease a car through them. They are very professional and bend over backwards to get you in a car. More

by Yanks1866
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Davis

Aug 21, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Gary and Neil had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Rye Subaru!

Aug 21, 2022

Yanks1866 responded

You’re welcome. Well deserved

Aug 23, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Gary and Neil had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Rye Subaru!

August 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have bought 6 or 7 vehicles from the dealership, mostly from Neil Downing, with support from Garry Davis. Need I say more? More

by Norton Lazarus
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Rivera, Gary Davis

Aug 18, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Rye Subaru, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

Aug 19, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Hi Norton, thank you so much for your positive comments about Rye Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results