Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Neil Downing
Neil  Downing at Rye Subaru
Refer Me

Neil Downing

Sales Consultant

Rye Subaru

1175 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580

Contact Me
4.9
46 Reviews

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

46 Reviews

Write a Review

46 Reviews of Neil Downing

November 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Superb service, impeccable courtesy from salesmen, handsome sales office, easy to reach from all over southern Westchester and Manhattan. More

by FSMOLER
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Davis

Nov 23, 2021

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Gary met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Rye Subaru, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

November 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Staff super courtois waiting area very clean. Very punctual overall amazing experience. Highly recommend this dealer More

by POOHWILSON
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Veronica Carosella , Eric Pagan

Nov 17, 2021

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!

November 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They are helpful, courteous, and so very knowledgeable on their products. They have earned our trust as a repeat customer. More

by tiberitn
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Rivera , Gary Davis

Nov 10, 2021

Rye Subaru responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thank you for choosing Rye Subaru, we look forward to assisting you with any future vehicle needs!

November 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always a pleasure servicing my vehicle at Rye Subaru. Fast, reliable, professional service. Thank you! More

by BARRYWYMAN
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2021

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Rye Subaru, Barry, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

November 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always a pleasure dealing with Rye Subaru. Fast, honest and trust worthy. Never any issues. More

by BARRYWYMAN
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2021

Rye Subaru responded

Barry, Thank you for the kind words for our service department! We look forward to sharing your compliments with them, and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance.

October 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Easy from start to finish in uncertain times. They worked to get me exactly what I needed. From sales to finance it was all seamless. From Casey (sales mgr) to Neil (sales) as well as the finance specialist. More

by Viv
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Casey Cochran

Oct 28, 2021

Viv responded

A big thanks also to Garry Davis who made the lease signing so easy it was a Breeze!!!

Oct 27, 2021

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for your fantastic feedback on your recent visit to Rye Subaru. I'm glad to hear that both Casey and Neil were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new purchase, Viv! We look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for years to come.

October 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had an unbelievable experience at every stage of my Subaru purchase. Everyone was kind and patient. It's my 3rd Subaru and the second from Rye. I'll never go anywhere else again. More

by TAUK33
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Pagan , Louis Rivera

Oct 22, 2021

Rye Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Rye Subaru. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Oct 22, 2021

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Rye Subaru. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

October 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Who would think getting a new car could be so easy? At Rye Subaru, it is. I lease my cars and every three years, my salesperson does all the work for me. I only need to choose the color, options, etc. Wha More

by DWHITE24
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Rivera

Oct 07, 2021

Rye Subaru responded

Here at Rye Subaru, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rye Subaru knows very little about the mechanics of cars. I am disappointed in their performance and in the vehicle itself which does not actually have the safety features that Subaru promotes. Don't get More

by M J
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 18, 2021

M J responded

Yes, and we traded a few email messages about the issue more than 2 weeks ago, providing yet another example of where Rye Subaru has dropped the ball. I am very disappointed.

Oct 18, 2021

Rye Subaru responded

We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying visit. Would it be possible to have someone from our management team reach out to you directly to discuss? We'd love the opportunity to address any issues with our team here. Thank you for your time, and hopefully we can get to the bottom of this. Please contact me directly; Eric Pagan, General Manager. (914) 967 6300 or by email epagan@ryefordsubaru.com.

September 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I still can not get an answer that makes sense on why the perfectly tuned radio in my vehicle is now in and out and static ridden. Had the vehicle there twice to no avail. am I really supposed to accept tha More

by EGDANCE1
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 14, 2021

Rye Subaru responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, and we're sorry that we failed here. We'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit in greater detail and clear up any issues we can. If it's possible to talk about your experience one-on-one, please contact me directly; Eric Pagan, General Manager. (914) 967 6300 or by email epagan@ryefordsubaru.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (50 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,993
2018 Subaru Outback
used
Magnetite Gray Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,993
2019 Subaru Forester
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $39,493
2021 Subaru Forester
used
Horizon Blue Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $33,993
2019 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru WRX car, priced at $26,993
2019 Subaru WRX
used
Blue exterior
Manual
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $33,993
2020 Subaru Outback
used
Autumn Green Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive