Sebastian Alvarez
Sebastian Alvarez at Rye Subaru
Refer Me

Sebastian Alvarez

Internet sales

Rye Subaru

1175 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580

Contact Me
4.5
25 Reviews

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

4.5

25 Reviews

Write a Review

25 Reviews of Sebastian Alvarez

November 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service was fast and complete. They are helpful and knowledgeable. I will remain a repeat customer of Subaru Rye. More

by tiberitn
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words for our service department! We look forward to sharing your compliments with them and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance.

November 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good people and fast workers. The work on my car was done in a good amount of time and the waiting room was kept clean and offered coffee. Good place. More

by SHANTAFAULKNER
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Smith

Nov 02, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Shanta, Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

October 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Never had an issue with Rye Subaru. I find that the employees in the service department are cordial, patient and always willing to help. On my last visit, Sebastian Alvarez was my se More

by MAREC312
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words for our service department! Sebastian and our team look forward to sharing your compliments with them and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance.

September 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

People are very nice and knowledgable. I have a 2019 Subaru Ascent and I have had nothing but a great experience. More

by PREED52167
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. Congratulations on your new 2019 Ascent! We will share your comments with Sebastian and our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

July 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Glenn Bollinger was the ultimate pro, courteous and timely. He was patient , and listened to the issues that I had with my car thank you. Craig More

by CPZ0
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Pagan , Veronica Carosella, Glenn, Bollinger

Jul 02, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Rye Subaru. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always a please to take my car there for any type of service or repair. Everyone is always smiling, friendly and helpful. More

by SHOPPER914
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Amorosana

Jun 21, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words for our service department! We look forward to sharing your compliments with them, and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance.

May 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The administration was efficient. ..accurate and explained in understable terms...The part implemtation was accurate, corerect and listed in understandable terms and prices..Kudos to m More

by LORETVINP
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Pagan , Veronica Carosella, Tomarra and Subaro's Subari caim's team and Paul's Subaru body shop..all were efficent and excellant.

May 31, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Rye Subaru.

May 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

On the Rye Subaru Service website they have a banner that says "Recalls or Loaner vehicle needed? Call to Schedule!" That's exactly what I did. The appointment was 2 weeks out because they had no loaners so More

by SG
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Pagan , Service Manager, Anthony

May 24, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Dear Suzy Gevarguize, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Like in all situations that end poorly, there are two sides to the story. Here are a couple of facts/questions you omitted: Why did your extended warranty company GEICO say your car was diagnosed at another Subaru dealer for this repair? Was there an issue with the staff at that dealer, and they asked you to leave? After sitting with my staff and the customers who witnessed your behavior, they all said you were RUDE to the GEICO agent, my team, and me personally. Our REAL CUSTOMERS were waiting for their vehicle to be serviced and were shocked at how you spoke to my team. They even bought us pastries to make our day better after you left. We have a minimum standard for all our customers, and it is simple, treat us the way you want to be treated. I wish you all the best in finding a place that will accept YOU and YOUR VEHICLE, but I am sorry it will not be us. Respectfully, Eric Pagan General Manager Rye Subaru

May 24, 2022

SG responded

Good try Eric Pagan however, you should reread my notice. I have you on audio and will be happy to play it. I was not rude to Geico at all. Although it is none of your business, the reason I did not go to the other dealership is because they have no loaner cars. What is your business is that is why I booked an appointment to receive a loaner from Rye Subaru. The fact that you lied and discriminated is why you don't have my business. So I omitted nothing. ERIC PAGAN your lies are snowballing now. YOU cannot deny that I had an appointment for a loaner and you and your staff did not deliver even though there was a loaner available. Furthermore, the fact that you refer to "REAL CUSTOMERS" is telling of your discrimination. Thanks to the other "UN-REAL CUSTOMER" who was waiting and gave the owner of Rye Subaru's name, James Kingery as he stated he was also going to complain to him. Until he mentioned his name you and your staff did not want him involved. When someone is as incompetent, ignorant, rude, discriminatory and as big a liar as you are the boss should know. In closing, there are no sides that matter. It is only the truth that matters and I have stated the truth.

May 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had a coupon that I told them about when I made the appointment and they wouldn't take it cause the coupon was higher than charge but I got the exact same service as the coupon amount. Need to call the More

by LEEBELLA08
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Veronica Carosella

May 18, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

Hi, thanks for reaching out to us. We work hard to provide each of our clients with the best automotive experience, but it sounds like we really let you down. Please reach out to Veronica Carosella at vcarosella@ryefordsubaru.com and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

May 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

No hassle getting an appointment for service . and conveniently located to the town of Rye where I window shopped for an hour or so, but returned to get a double expresso while I waited 15 or so m More

by JERRY82
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Pagan , Veronica Carosella

May 02, 2022

Rye Subaru responded

It's great to hear that we were able to help you out. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing Rye Subaru!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results