Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nelson Peraza.
Nelson Peraza
Nelson Peraza at Koeppel Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Nelson Peraza

Sales Consultant

Koeppel Subaru

42-01 Northern Blvd
Long Island City, NY 11101

Contact Me

I have been in the United States for 17 years. My family and I just recently moved to NYC last December after spending 16 years plus in Florida we decided to make a change. I enjoy meeting people and helping them find the best car that fits their needs. Come in see me or send me a quick note on here and I promise you the best car buying experience of your life.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

20 Reviews of Nelson Peraza

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience"

- Gordon

We had a wonderful experience at Koeppel Subaru. Nelson and Jose were both so nice and patient with us as we took our time deciding and going over all the details. I am really glad we went here for our new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose in finance

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable, helpful, and professional staff. Our first..."

- jrodriguez75

Knowledgeable, helpful, and professional staff. Our first Subaru, we can’t wait to name her. Looking forward to years of satisfaction. I would recommend this location to anyone who is looking for a Subaru. Adventure, here we come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maureen Heffernan

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just amazing"

- Meshopd

Unless your buying your first car, no one really gets excited about the car buying experience. Dealers everywhere always make it difficult and just rip you off constantly only to be even more pissed when you drive off the lot with your new car and yes you have a new car but your pockets hurt. THIS IS NOT ONE OF THOSE DEALERS. Let me just say from the second I walked in to the very moment I drove away, the process was painless, very helpful and caring. I felt like I can trust everyone there. Maureen is the best financial manager I have ever met, she can get an approval no problem. Of course it depends on your credit and things like that but my point is she has her was to help and does her best. Gary, Will, and Nelson were also very good. They kept me posted and worked the numbers for me to get me into the right car with me being very satisfied. Even the other guys that I didn’t catch their names they would simply walk around but smile say hello bring me water, I mean seriously I’m not their customer so they didn’t have to but they did, and that I appreciate. I didn’t feel like a customer in there I felt more like a friend that they were trying to help out. That’s the feeling I have always wanted at a dealer. Koeppel Subaru has my business from here on out. And just so you know I went to bayside Subaru before this one and they just sucked. Forget not finding me a deal, they didn’t even try. All they wanted to know is how much I am putting down and to go get a better down payment. Not pleased with them. Come to Koppel, I’m glad I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Wenzel, Maureen Heffernan , Gary

Oct 03, 2019

Koeppel Subaru responded

We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Our team does their best to make sure every customer that comes in is taken care of. Let us know if there is anything more we could do for you! Koeppel Subaru (888) 481-8464

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy I chose Koeppel Subaru"

- imprezed

I went to Koeppel Subaru after searching their inventory online and finding the exact car I wanted. I hadn't leased or purchased a car in almost 20 years and wasn't sure what to expect when I visited the place. I can honestly say I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the dealership. Everyone went out of their way to make sure my wife and I were taken care of even though it was a very busy weekend at the dealership. Nelson in particular went above and beyond to ensure we got the car we wanted, in the color we wanted, and were comfortable with all of the details of our lease. Even when we didn't quite understand something, Nelson patiently explained the process to us. Even the test drive on the busy streets of Queens was painless. I highly recommend Subaru, and Koeppel Subaru in particular. I'm looking forward to getting my next Subaru from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Lopez

Jun 04, 2019

Koeppel Subaru responded

Thank you for your honest and exceptional positive review! It really brings us joy to hear back from our customers and hear about their wonderful experience! Thank you for sharing your story! We are thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed working with our team here at Koeppel Subaru! If there is anything more that we can do for you, don't hesitate to ask! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Koeppel Subaru (888) 481-8464

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"flexibility"

- morrow2000

very open ended very optional with a new driver such as myself with no credit history looking forward towards my first car trade in swap

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Markellah Thomas, Maureen Heffernan

Jan 22, 2019

Koeppel Subaru responded

Thanks for this fantastic feedback. We're delighted to see that your first trade in went well. Let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely – Koeppel Subaru Team

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service "

- PhoenixSCT2

I had worked with both Nelson and Mark to get my Subaru Crosstrek. He is professional and is transparent in every step of purchase. I recommend these two gentlemen to every people coming to Koeppel Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Koeppel Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving this great feedback! We're pleased to hear that Nelson and Mark were able to provide a professional and knowledgeable experience. Sincerely – Koeppel Subaru Team

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and friendly"

- Mhnyc

The sales consultant and the rest of the personnel at Koeppel Subaru have been extremely helpful and friendly throughout the process. Very happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2018

Koeppel Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely – Koeppel Subaru Team

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. "

- Cat Lady Grace.

Nelson and Jose were great. They explained every thing clearly and calmed my nerves. I had a great experience and will definitely recommend them and this dealership. Gino was also great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Lopez

Sep 26, 2018

Koeppel Subaru responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely – Koeppel Subaru Team

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"subaru 2019 impressa"

- Pure Bliss

I can't tell you how happy I am Dealing with Koeppel Subaru and the staff. Nelson and Jose are the best! They really care about the concerns of the customer and they do not rush you through anything I traded in my 2011 Impressa Sport. I was offered coffee, water and even lunch. Wow I felt so comfortable there I will always go back when I need a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2018

Koeppel Subaru responded

We are so glad we could take care of all of your needs! Thank you for giving this feedback; we will be sure to share it with the team! Sincerely – Koeppel Subaru Team

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service / Informative Salesman / Good Value / Pros"

- RichieV

GREAT SALESMAN ... NELSON PERAZA KNOWLEDGABLE DIRECT / HONEST NO GAMES NO PRESSURE GOOD DEAL PROFESSIOALS ALL THROUH THE PROCESS GEORGE IN SERVICE ( MGR ) IS A GEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Koeppel Subaru Service Department , Ext Warranty adviser was Great

Sep 05, 2018

Koeppel Subaru responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing us for your automotive needs! Sincerely – Koeppel Subaru Team

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (226 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $40,835
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Brown exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $23,889
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $37,690
2021 Subaru Legacy
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,844
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,488
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $45,502
2021 Subaru Ascent
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD