About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nick O'Connor.
Nick O'Connor
Nick O'Connor, Finance Director, Hubler Nissan
4.8

Nick O'Connor

Finance Director

Hubler Nissan

8435 US-31
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Nick O'Connor

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Help for a First Time Lease Return!"

- KM123

Nick began reaching out to me a month or so ago about the return of my Nissan Rogue. Although I did not get back with him until later, I appreciated the contact so it was not necessary for me to return to the dealership "cold." Nick was both friendly and professional, conversational and knowledgeable. I felt he was really trying to find the right fit and best deal for me. Aaron went to bat for me much the same way, addressing my concerns about an increased monthly payment that stemmed from my terrible credit! He provided a few concessions that helped offset the increased financial commitment and offered some helpful tips that could lower my payment in the future. Finally, Nick O'Connor, who remembered me from the Rogue lease three years ago, was friendly and efficient, while the my new purchase was well cleaned and detailed. Even the custodial crew at Hubler Nissan was extraordinarily friendly! Definitely pleased with the help and treatment I received! I would happily recommend Nick Almond and the others to friends and family looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Fowler, Nicholas Almond , I didn't catch his name, but the gentleman who detailed the car purchased did a very good job!

Sep 20, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at Hubler Nissan! Congratulations on your Nissan, i'm so glad to hear that Nick did such a great job finding the perfect vehicle for you. He and the rest of the team enjoyed working with you and look forward to helping you in the future, also! Thanks so much, have a wonderful day, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful and fair"

- JaneRose

An accident had totaled our car! We needed help quickly! Since we could be considered “old”, (our son’s opinion, not ours), we wanted as many safety features as we could afford. Thomas was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the car we chose, demonstrating it’s features and explaining their uses. (Remember we’re “old”). He introduced us to people in the service department who explained the maintenance features the dealership offered. We got a great deal and actually had an easy, fun experience in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Schadenfroh

Aug 28, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thank you so much for sharing your story! I'm so happy to hear you had fun with Thomas and he was able to help you find the perfect vehicle for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can help with. We look forward to seeing you at your first service visit! Have a wonderful day, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding"

- Tanxton

My wife and I had a very good experience while looking and purchasing our new Rogue. The guys who helped us were very polite, understanding, concerned about putting us in the vehicle we wanted rather than pushing us towards what they wanted to sell. They did their best to match us with a vehicle that met our requirements while staying within our budget. This was our first experience buying from this dealer and will return when we decide to upgrade our other vehicle. Highly recommend this location. At one point it was stressful trying to keep our daughter under control. She was bored. Josh gave her his cell phone to play games on after my wife's phone died. Not many people would do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Faust, Nicholas Almond, Tommy Smith , New guy Josh.

Aug 17, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks so much for sharing your story! I'm happy to hear our sales team did such a great job finding the perfect vehicle for your family and that Josh was able to help keep your daughter entertained. We appreciate you and hope to see you again when you come in for your first free oil change! Have a great weekend, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Wanted to buy 2 cars. Bought 0."

- JediSoth

My wife and I went in with the intention of buying two new cars. I was ending a lease on a Nissan Leaf acquired from them, and she was trading in a low-mileage 2007 Acura RDX Tech she bought from Hubler Acura. The test drive was fine, though no one took much effort to establish what our needs were versus how expensive of a car they could sell us. After that, we waited over an hour (with another appointment pending) before they would tell us what they were going to offer for my wife's Acura. The offer was insultingly low and the math on the paper they showed us with the vehicle price after rebated and trade-ins didn't seem to add up (basically the (Sticker Price) - (Trade-in) should have been lower than that what their papers indicated, making it look at first glance that they were really offering even less. After making us late to our next appointment, we walked on. The 2018 Rogue wasn't worth $10,000 more than the 2018 Hyundai Sante Fe we ended up buying, and I like my new Kona better than the Kicks. We'd hoped Hubler Nissan would treat returning customers with cars we'd acquired from them better, especially since we went in there wanting to buy two cars. What we experienced was a dealership more interesting in getting as much money as possible out of us with less of an interest in making sure we had a good experience than they were with getting our money. They did NOT get our money, and I don't see dealing with Hubler Auto Group again in the future. They lost $50,000 - $60,000 in sales that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 14, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks for sharing your story about your experience here. I am sorry to hear that the trade amount we offered was not what you wanted. We evaluate vehicles and offer fair trade prices daily. I will be more than happy to look into this situation for you, if you'd like to reach out to me. My number is 317-888-9227 Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2004 Lincoln Aviator "

- Dan the man

Josh was very professional and prompt. He kept in touch with me and was great at follow up. I would recommend him to other buyers. The dealership was very professional and I loved how they totally cleaned up the vehicle before it left the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Gillis

Jul 10, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Congratulations on your Aviator! I'm happy to hear you had a positive experience here with Josh and the rest of our team. Thank you so much for sharing your story with us! We look forward to your next visit. Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Very happy "

- AJB88

I’m very happy with my recent purchase. Josh was great and worked with me to find exactly what I wanted. I came into the dealership several times to look at different vehicles and I didn’t feel pressured to buy one. Because I was a first time buyer, he thoroughly explained the process to me and was super helpful. I would definitely recommend him. The finance guy (I don’t remember his name. It was not the one with the black eye. It was the one josh had to get the offer approved through) was more pushy. I didn’t like him. He was kind of abrasive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Gillis

Jul 10, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you so much for sharing your story. I'm happy to hear you had such a great experience with Josh, he enjoyed working with you! Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you in the future!! Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight and to the point "

- Debosloan

I drove a 2010 GMC Sierra that had practically broke down on me, on my way home from work. I surfed the web looking for a sedan for a decent price. I found one. The next day, on my way to work, with the truck driving rough. I shouldn’t have been driving it. I stopped into Hubler Nissan. I was looking at the new Nissans when Nick Almond walked up to me. We introduced one another and I told him I seen a car online for a certain price. He walked me straight to the Nissan Altima. I told him I liked it but i was honest. I said, “I’m upside down on that truck right there and it’s practically broken down. It shakes and lights up like a Christmas tree on the dash. I can’t afford this on my own but I have help. After test driving we went straight to the paper work. While the paper work was processing I ran to work to accomplish a few tasks. When I got back, we finished the paper work and got me out the door in a 2017 Nissan Altima. I went in upside down on a loan, paying nearly $600 a month. After today, I now have a 2017 Nissan Altima for $311a month. My experience was straight and to the pint mutually. I was very impressed with the service. Nick was great throughout the whole process. He made sure every question was answered and no one walked out with any “deer in the headlights” look. The manager also impressed me. Me being young, in a rough spot was absolutely 100% honest and real with me regarding my situation. I would certainly recommend Hubler Nissan to anyone in the market for a vehicle, especially a Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks for sharing your story! Nicholas and the rest of the sales team enjoyed working with you and are happy to get you into a vehicle that was perfect for you! Thank you again for allowing us to assist you, we look forward to doing so in the future as well! Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"selfish"

- nhender6

Bought a car, ac didn't work. I was told i could bring it in for a diagnosis. later I found out that he meant (you can bring it in for a $129 Diagnosis Fee). I asked Nick if there was anything he could do since I literally only owned the car in the winter and had owned it for less than 90 days. He said there was no "we owe you". Had it checked out by a guy in town and it cost me $15. Shame on Hubler and shame on Nick. I plan to reach out to the BBB this month to let them decide how they want to handle it. I mostly just don't want anyone else to have to deal with this or get caught paying more money than expected when you anticipate everything working the way the information online and the information the sales rep tells you. 2 stars for the fact that I did not get what I was told I would (regardless of whether its in writing or not) they said everything worked, not a 1 star because the vehicle does still run so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ezquiel Gomez

Jun 19, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Good Afternoon, We appreciate you sharing your concerns. I'm sorry to hear that your a/c isn't working on your pre-owned vehicle at this time. If you would like to contact me I would be more than happy to speak with the employees mentioned and look into this situation. Thanks so much for your time, have a wonderful day! Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nick is the man"

- Phopper

Everything was great, they took great care of me and got me into an amazing new car. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here with Nick and the rest of the team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience "

- Teenatc53

Extremely pleasant experience, no high pressure, felt very comfortable and friendly. My sales person Nick Almond went above and beyond to find me just the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your story! Congratulations on your new vehicle, Nick and the rest of our team look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (293 Vehicles)

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$33,525

2017 Nissan Sentra

$19,315

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$33,370

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$41,234

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$35,110

2018 Nissan Altima

$23,948

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$38,777

2018 Nissan Rogue

$26,602