Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nick O'Connor.
Nick O'Connor
Nick O'Connor at Hubler Nissan
Refer Me
4.2

Nick O'Connor

Finance Director

Hubler Nissan

8435 US-31
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

24 Reviews of Nick O'Connor

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience.. I "bought" a car from them and they..."

- Joey

Horrible experience.. I "bought" a car from them and they didn't have the title to it and I had to bring it to their attention over the course of 5 months of trying to get this resolved. 6-8 phone calls went unreturned, I was lied to saying my title had been processed and they didn't ask for any information at all, I was given a dirty courtesy car that had trash and a used COVID mask in the front seat. They bought the car back from the bank but then refused to help me out on my next car because they were out $8500 regardless and "couldn't" come down on price on the next car I picked out. I was given the "take it or leave it" attitude from the get go when we talked numbers. I told them to cut me a check for my down payment and I would go somewhere else to buy a car. I will never step foot on this lot again and recommend going somewhere else to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bryce Gill , Nick & Bryce

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service from Tony Corsaro!! I had so..."

- sarena83

Fantastic customer service from Tony Corsaro!! I had so many questions and Tony answered all of them quickly and thoroughly. I felt in safe hands the entire time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Corsaro

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly, helpful, sociabe"

- Ed

Salesman Anas Khan was very polite and helpful. We were always comfortable. Nick in finance was also great. We test drove and had good explanations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anas Khan

Aug 14, 2020

Hubler Nissan responded

Good afternoon Ed, Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at Hubler Nissan with Anas and Nick! I'm happy to hear that everyone was helpful and made sure you were taken care of and comfortable with your purchase! Please let me know if you need anything at all. Thanks again, we appreciate you! Have a wonderful day, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony is an excellent sales person. He gave me a lot of..."

- Denise

Tony is an excellent sales person. He gave me a lot of knowledge with purchasing my vehicle. I would recommend Tony to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2020

Hubler Nissan responded

Good morning Denise, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Tony! We appreciate you and look forward to working with you for years to come! Welcome to the Hubler Nissan family! Have a wonderful day, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"World Class Service"

- Elisha G.

WELL DESERVED RECOGNITION POST FOR JACK HUSTAVA!!! **Long post but worth the read!** As someone who has worked in customer service for over 12 years and finance for nearly 7, I make it a point to treat all of my customers like family and help them through stressful times, ESPECIALLY when money is involved. Jack Hustava did just that for me! Earlier this week I was day dreaming about a new truck as due to physical health issues my car needed to go. It was becoming very painful and nearly impossible to get in and out of my car. As someone who likes to have her ducks in a row I began researching and was presented with WORLD CLASS SERVICE. What is World Class Service? To me it is being the best of the best. Some of the components I look for are Dedication, Compassion, Integrity, Respect and Personalization. Jack did this and more for me. Below are some examples: Dedication/Personalization/Respect/Compassion: Jack was not pushy but he was dedicated to ensuring I got what I needed and what I could afford. He emailed me and asked if I could come in or if we could speak on the phone. I am sick and have laryngitis and can barely speak. I also live pretty far away. Jack immediately took this into account and did just about EVERYTHING for me via email. Application, credit checks, looking at diff vehicles, EVERYTHING. He told me he did not want me coming out in the cold if I did not have to and that means a lot. I could tell Jack saw me as/cared about me as a person, not a number. Jack truly cares about people and wants to help. Also it was after 5PM when I got to the dealership which is about 45 mins from my house. I told them I had to be somewhere by 8. I was in and out in less than 3 hours. Jack kept telling people I had somewhere to be and ensured I was out on time! I told him if I came in I wanted to take a vehicle home that same day due to the distance I had to drive...He ensured that happen and I now have Storm! Integrity: I am aware that there are not honest people in this world. While I am an optimist I am also not naive. Two places I make a point to never go alone is to a mechanic or a dealership as unfortunately people take advantage of women or the elderly who may not know any better. Jack could have been a predator and sold me the most expensive thing on the lot just because. He did not. In fact, he and his awesome colleague Nick in Finance worked magic, went toe to toe with the banks, and was able to knock my negative equity (over 5k) down to $0 and got me in a 2017 Nissan Pathfinder for WAAAAYYYYYYY less than I ever expected. They fought for me without me even asking. I also walked out of there with AWESOME warranties, free car washes, and paid LESS THAN HALF of the down payment I intended on paying even with less than sparkling credit. Speaking of that negative equity, they knocked $550 off of my trade in. Visit their website PRIOR to going in and have that offer emailed to you. Also I only got 1 credit inquiry on my credit! Their integrity is the best I have ever seen. Hubler Nissan is a place I would send my grandmother for a vehicle if she were still here as I trust them just that much! When I woke up on Friday I was curious about a new vehicle but never dreamed I would have one. Jack Hustava and Hubler Nissan FARRRRR exceeded my expectations. Don't walk, don't run, FLY over there. They were my Christmas Miracle, let them be yours too! Tell them Elisha/Lish sent you! PS: Their inventory is AWESOME! They use great precision in ensuring they present you with the best vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Hustava

Dec 03, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thank you SO much for sharing your story, Elisha! Jack and Nick enjoyed working with you and we're all so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations! Welcome to the Hubler family, we look forward to seeing you next time! Again, thank you, we appreciate you! Thanks for the 5 star Google review, also! Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Breezy"

- BMorris90

Excellent customer service and awesome people that work there. the employees are very nice and friendly and very helpful and are there every step of the way for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ferguson, Frank Lassen

Nov 13, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks so much for the review, we appreciate you!! We look forward to seeing you again soon, please let us know if there's anything we can do for you. Have a wonderful week, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Help for a First Time Lease Return!"

- KM123

Nick began reaching out to me a month or so ago about the return of my Nissan Rogue. Although I did not get back with him until later, I appreciated the contact so it was not necessary for me to return to the dealership "cold." Nick was both friendly and professional, conversational and knowledgeable. I felt he was really trying to find the right fit and best deal for me. Aaron went to bat for me much the same way, addressing my concerns about an increased monthly payment that stemmed from my terrible credit! He provided a few concessions that helped offset the increased financial commitment and offered some helpful tips that could lower my payment in the future. Finally, Nick O'Connor, who remembered me from the Rogue lease three years ago, was friendly and efficient, while the my new purchase was well cleaned and detailed. Even the custodial crew at Hubler Nissan was extraordinarily friendly! Definitely pleased with the help and treatment I received! I would happily recommend Nick Almond and the others to friends and family looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Fowler, Nicholas Almond , I didn't catch his name, but the gentleman who detailed the car purchased did a very good job!

Sep 20, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at Hubler Nissan! Congratulations on your Nissan, i'm so glad to hear that Nick did such a great job finding the perfect vehicle for you. He and the rest of the team enjoyed working with you and look forward to helping you in the future, also! Thanks so much, have a wonderful day, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and fair"

- JaneRose

An accident had totaled our car! We needed help quickly! Since we could be considered “old”, (our son’s opinion, not ours), we wanted as many safety features as we could afford. Thomas was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the car we chose, demonstrating it’s features and explaining their uses. (Remember we’re “old”). He introduced us to people in the service department who explained the maintenance features the dealership offered. We got a great deal and actually had an easy, fun experience in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Schadenfroh

Aug 28, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thank you so much for sharing your story! I'm so happy to hear you had fun with Thomas and he was able to help you find the perfect vehicle for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can help with. We look forward to seeing you at your first service visit! Have a wonderful day, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- Tanxton

My wife and I had a very good experience while looking and purchasing our new Rogue. The guys who helped us were very polite, understanding, concerned about putting us in the vehicle we wanted rather than pushing us towards what they wanted to sell. They did their best to match us with a vehicle that met our requirements while staying within our budget. This was our first experience buying from this dealer and will return when we decide to upgrade our other vehicle. Highly recommend this location. At one point it was stressful trying to keep our daughter under control. She was bored. Josh gave her his cell phone to play games on after my wife's phone died. Not many people would do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Faust, Nicholas Almond, Tommy Smith , New guy Josh.

Aug 17, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks so much for sharing your story! I'm happy to hear our sales team did such a great job finding the perfect vehicle for your family and that Josh was able to help keep your daughter entertained. We appreciate you and hope to see you again when you come in for your first free oil change! Have a great weekend, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Wanted to buy 2 cars. Bought 0."

- JediSoth

My wife and I went in with the intention of buying two new cars. I was ending a lease on a Nissan Leaf acquired from them, and she was trading in a low-mileage 2007 Acura RDX Tech she bought from Hubler Acura. The test drive was fine, though no one took much effort to establish what our needs were versus how expensive of a car they could sell us. After that, we waited over an hour (with another appointment pending) before they would tell us what they were going to offer for my wife's Acura. The offer was insultingly low and the math on the paper they showed us with the vehicle price after rebated and trade-ins didn't seem to add up (basically the (Sticker Price) - (Trade-in) should have been lower than that what their papers indicated, making it look at first glance that they were really offering even less. After making us late to our next appointment, we walked on. The 2018 Rogue wasn't worth $10,000 more than the 2018 Hyundai Sante Fe we ended up buying, and I like my new Kona better than the Kicks. We'd hoped Hubler Nissan would treat returning customers with cars we'd acquired from them better, especially since we went in there wanting to buy two cars. What we experienced was a dealership more interesting in getting as much money as possible out of us with less of an interest in making sure we had a good experience than they were with getting our money. They did NOT get our money, and I don't see dealing with Hubler Auto Group again in the future. They lost $50,000 - $60,000 in sales that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 14, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks for sharing your story about your experience here. I am sorry to hear that the trade amount we offered was not what you wanted. We evaluate vehicles and offer fair trade prices daily. I will be more than happy to look into this situation for you, if you'd like to reach out to me. My number is 317-888-9227 Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (209 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Rogue Sport car, priced at $22,704

2020 Nissan Rogue Sport

$22,704

used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $18,888

2017 Nissan Rogue

$18,888

new 2020 Nissan Rogue Sport car, priced at $22,258

2020 Nissan Rogue Sport

$22,258

used 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $27,444

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

$27,444

new 2020 Nissan Titan car, priced at $42,487

2020 Nissan Titan

$42,487

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $20,558

2020 Nissan Kicks

$20,558