Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nick Truax.
Nick Truax
Nick  Truax at Gates GMC Buick Nissan
Refer Me
5.0

Nick Truax

General Manager

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road
North Windham, CT 06256

Contact Me

Nick has been an employee of Gates since 2007, after working for a Large dealer group in Mass for 8 years. He is from the Sturbridge area where he lives with his wife and two children.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 5 mos

747 Reviews of Nick Truax

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got the exact car I wanted and ask for by making deals..."

- meggie1199

Got the exact car I wanted and ask for by making deals with other dealer ships to get this car for me within a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ralph was amazing and he went above and beyond in helping..."

- Melissa

Ralph was amazing and he went above and beyond in helping us find the right car. Ralph is very friend and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ralph C. Went out of his way to make this purchase go..."

- billsayers1958

Ralph C. Went out of his way to make this purchase go smoothly. He was attentive and willing to offer his advice based on his experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Clement

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Martin was great, They didn't have the exact truck I was..."

- S.Linden

Martin was great, They didn't have the exact truck I was looking for, but after a couple of weeks and a bunch of emails, Martin tracked it down. The truck was delivered just has Martin said. No BS and no run around. This is why I keep coming Back to Gates GMC, Because of him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Quinones, Chris Messier

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul Mazza! He came in on his day off so I could get my..."

- twidontay13

Paul Mazza! He came in on his day off so I could get my car that day. Couldn’t ask for a better salesman.Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Mazza

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I contacted Gates to help me get into a newer car since I..."

- sjohnson6601

I contacted Gates to help me get into a newer car since I was having so many issues with a used car I had purchased about a year ago. Kyle was the first person I interacted with and was professional, knowledgeable and friendly while waiting for me to have time to make it down to the dealership. I finally was able to make it there on Monday April 5. I was greeted and acknowledged, and felt extremely comfortable at the dealership, unlike some other locations I have been at before and felt immense pressure. Kyle referred me to Paul Bacon, to further assist me with getting into another car. He was kind, knowledgeable and helpful as well. Nick helped me get the best payment and interest rate that they could, and I could not find anything negative about my experience with Gates Buick GMC Nissan. I am so grateful for the assistance and guidance given to me from everyone that I interacted with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gates GMC was a wonderful place to do business, everyone..."

- Jthompson7

Gates GMC was a wonderful place to do business, everyone was extremely helpful during the buying process. Paul Bacon was wonderful to work with, made the entire process smooth and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Bacon

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My sales guy and finance done an amazing job. They worked..."

- gatorcampbell2014

My sales guy and finance done an amazing job. They worked their butts off to get me a deal done. Totally in love with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tomas Gates, Kyle Johnson

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"bought 2 new nissans on wed.3/24/21 @ gates.Staff is..."

- jerryol1950

bought 2 new nissans on wed.3/24/21 @ gates.Staff is always friendly and very helpful.We worked with paul bacon,nick truax and chris messier.We have purchased a total of 7 cars.4 new and 3 used.great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Bacon, Chris Messier

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had delt with jp when I went in. He had gone above and..."

- Nate

I had delt with jp when I went in. He had gone above and beyond for us, professional and fast. Thank you for the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J P

1
...
1 - 10 of 747 results

Dealership Inventory (217 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $28,964
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $35,235
2020 Nissan Frontier
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Nissan Titan XD car, priced at $61,857
2021 Nissan Titan XD
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,570
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $39,230
2020 Nissan Pathfinder
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,625
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD