Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Octavio Chacon.
Octavio Chacon
Octavio Chacon at Sonora Nissan
5.0

Octavio Chacon

Finance Manager

Sonora Nissan

3160 S. Pacific Ave
Yuma, AZ 85365

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Octavio Chacon

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superfantabulous!"

- JediMedic8

Ricky and Octavio were brilliant! They were both calm and easy people to work with! Ricky kept my anxiety down and worked to get what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Rimmer, Ricardo Diaz

Aug 23, 2019

Sonora Nissan responded

Super thanks Jedimedic8, for the wonderful words about Sonora Nissan! We're thrilled that we could help out and hope that you are happily enjoying your vehicle. Just remember, we're here if you need anything. Have a fantastic Friday!

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE+GREAT NISSAN STAFF=GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- Jeff&Angie P

My faith in Car Dealerships has been restored because of Sonora Nissan in Yuma, Arizona. I have been to other dealerships and have not had such the professional services Sonora Nissan had supplied. My wife and I have bought many Nissan and Infiniti vehicles over the past 20 years, so it was refreshing to have dealt with a dealership like Sonora Nissan that went above and beyond the call of duty. From the onset, Executive Manager Jan Bretschneider provided us incredible customer service while always remaining honest and extremely transparent throughout the entire purchase transaction of our beautiful 2019 Nissan Altima Platinum vehicle. Additionally, Mr. Bretschneider always offered us throughout the purchase transaction a fair, straight forward deal without the usual car dealership games my wife and I have experienced from other less than professional dealerships. Accordingly, Car Dealerships can be a quite overwhelming place if having to deal with unscrupulous employees. But you need not worry about this type of shenanigans at Sonora Nissan of Yuma Arizona. This dealership truly places honesty, integrity, and professionalism at the forefront of their customer service business transactions. It goes without saying, purchasing and/or leasing a vehicle in it by itself can be a very stressful experience. But this was not the case with Sonora Nissan. Executive Manager Jan Bretschneider, Finance Manager Octavio Chacon, and New Car Salesmen Cristian Perez and Ricardo Diaz took extra steps and provided us awesome service and customer assistance making for a fantastic and exhilarating experience. Remember, a Car Dealership is only as good as its employees, and Sonora Nissan of Yuma Arizona employees are not only very professional, but exceedingly terrific. Not enough adjectives in the English language to exemplify the high quality of service a customer receives from Sonora Nissan. A personal thank you to Jan Bretschneider, Octavio Chacon, Cristian Perez, and Ricardo Diaz for providing a pleasurable experience and a quite memorable transaction for us while purchasing our dream vehicle, the new 2019 Nissan Altima Platinum. Wow! In short, we highly recommend Sonora Nissan if you are in search of buying your next new vehicle. We can guarantee every employee you encounter in this Car Dealership is friendly, professional, good communicators, and impressively knowledgeable in their respective areas of expertise. The most impressive thing I will always remember is Sonora Nissan employees, especially the aforementioned, will always treat you as a valuable customer, whether you decide to purchase or not. To reiterate, I cannot emphasize enough they are straight forward, very very very transparent with every step in the buying process of your vehicle and there was never any pressure to buy any of their great vehicles. On behalf of my wife and I, thank you Sonora Nissan for a job well done. God bless you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2019

Sonora Nissan responded

Jeff & Angie P, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Should you need anything at all, please let us know, we are happy to help! Have a great day!

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE 2018 NISSAN ALTIMA PLATINUM IS A MUST SEE AND DRIVE!"

- Jeffrey@007

Thank you Cristian Perez for your outstanding presentation regarding the all new 2019 Nissan Altima, Platinum Edition. From the onset, you immersed us into the awesome intricacies of a vehicle catapulted into the latest and greatest technology has to offer. Without a doubt, you are well versed with all aspects of the vehicle. Your dedication to customer service is evident by your enthusiasm and knowledge. Every detail was given, providing my wife and I with a Birdseye overview of this quite beautiful vehicle. We appreciate your attention to detail, in explaining all the new Altima has to offer and would like to personally congratulate you on winning the National Nissan Walk-around Video. Additionally, I would like to extend major kudos to the Sonora Nissan Executive Manager Jan Bretschneiver and his professional staff for their kind hospitality and no pressure pleasant demeanor while assisting us with the search for the purchase of our new vehicle. Thank you Sonora Nissan for a job well done! 👍👊😎 Warmest Regards, J & A Prieto Loyal Return Customers P.S. We would like to also extend our gratitude to Sales Consultant Ricardo Diaz for his excellent presentation ride-a-longs when test driving the Nissan Armada and Pathfinder. You truly know your product. Thanks again for engaging us into the many elements regarding several Nissan vehicles! 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricardo Diaz, Cristian Perez, Luis Valenzuela , Ricardo Diaz is also an amazing Sales Consultant

Jun 24, 2019

Sonora Nissan responded

Thank you, J & A Prieto, for your kind words about Sonora Nissan! We are so grateful for the opportunity to have assisted you with your purchase. If you should need anything more, just let us know. Have an amazing day!

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor communication "

- Bobby Palm Springs

We did purchase a used vehicle from this dealership. But they fell short during the purchase. Since we are 2 plus hours away we mainly did the deal over the phone and all could not have been more helpful and courteous at first. We did not like the bottom price and decided to look elsewhere. After 2 weeks we were unable to find a vehicle like the one they had and decided to make the drive to purchase it. We called and left numerous voice messages with the sales manager Luis Valenzuela and one with the general manager Manuel Rodriguez, neither one returned the call. Finally we spoke with Phil and he made the appointment for us the following day at 11am. When we arrived Octavio (finance consultant) meet us and whisked us into his office, well we wanted to at least test drive the car first! So he gets us Christian a sales consultant who during the entire test drive would not stop talking! He was in his salesman mode and I wanted to tell him to please be quite, you don't have to sell us the car because we are already buying it!!!!! After giving them a cashier's check for almost $32,000 only Octavio said thanks and out the door we went. I have purchased many vehicles both used and new and at that time almost everyone in the dealership comes out and thanks you for purchasing from them and wishes you good luck with your new car, none of this happened at this dealership. too bad that down in Yuma you're stuck with this. Example, we purchased our new Denali from a dealership in Victorville California where all thanked us, followed us out to the SUV and then took photos of us with the new vehicle and posted it on Facebook! If we could have found this vehicle at another dealership rest assured we would have purchased it elsewhere. 2018 Lincoln MKZ hybrid and they were the only one who had one in a 500 mile search. I honestly wanted to walk away and keep looking because of the non response from anyone, but glad we have our new car and wont ever return to Sonora Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 30, 2019

Sonora Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience here with us, Bobby. We're disappointed to hear that you did not have an exceptional visit, as we pride ourselves on excellence in service. If you would like to discuss this further with our management, please reach out to us at 928-726-0525. We hope that you enjoy your Lincoln MKZ.

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service at it's best!"

- Calvert#22

Octavio was extremely helpful from the beginning! He was quick to respond with any questions or concerns. He completely went above and beyond for us. He was able to help us out of a situation with our old vehicle and get us into a new and beautiful car. Thanks to him we will be using him and Sonora Nissan for future purchases

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2019

Sonora Nissan responded

That's awesome to hear, Calvert! Hey thanks for dropping us a review, if there is anything else you might need, just let us know!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (132 Vehicles)

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $28,580

2020 Nissan Altima

$28,580

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $21,495

2019 Nissan Sentra

$21,495

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car

2019 Nissan Sentra

Call for Price

New 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,305

2020 Nissan Rogue

$29,305

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $27,110

2020 Nissan Altima

$27,110

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $19,885

2019 Nissan Sentra

$19,885

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $27,955

2020 Nissan Altima

$27,955

New 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $27,505

2020 Nissan Rogue

$27,505