Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Parker Sowles.
Parker Sowles
Parker Sowles at Morong-Falmouth
Refer Me
not yet rated

Parker Sowles

Fixed operations Director

Morong-Falmouth

US Rt 1
Falmouth, ME 04105

Contact Me

Parker has been in the car business since birth, as the first member of the third generation at Morong. Following his graduation from Endicott college, where he was a prolific lacrosse player, he worked in the construction industry for a few years before returning to the automotive industry. He spent three years learning the business from the ground up in Seattle before returning to Morong. Since then, he has worked in a number of positions in order to learn as much as possible about every facet of the business. In his spare time, Parker plays basketball, and spends as much time as possible boating with his wife and two sons.

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Parker Sowles

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Norma King Is Wonderful!"

- mike

This was the easiest car buying experience we've ever had. Norma was very laid-back and we were very comfortable with her, and never pressured in any way. Thank you Norma for this quick and painless transaction! Michele & Mike Lamare

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"absolutely terrible "

- coyneprop

I wouldn't bring a wheelbarrow there to be repaired. Simply awful. Have to bring my Audi elsewhere to it can fe fixed correctly after two attempts by Morong. Simply awful . No follow up after the service (or lack there of) I can't stress enough. DO NOT HAVE ANY WORK DONE AT MORONG!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Baylee Lewis

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Painful"

- coyneprop

After making an appointment and waiting a few weeks to get my Audi in for bodywork after a minor fender bender, Morong Audi got the car in and worked on it for 2 weeks. The car needed a headlight, grill and bumper cover. I received a call letting me know the car was ready, so I went over to the Audi dealership to pick up. I was kind of surprised that after I went in and signed papers etc, no one walked me out to show me what had been done and to make sure I was satisfied with the job. It was getting dark when I picked the car up so I was unable to look at the paint closely. The next morning I looked at the car and was not happy at the job that was done. The hood did not line up with the fender/headlight and looked terrible. Also, there were at least 3 runs in the paint on the hood, and one big one on the passenger fender. I also found that when they had buffed the car with compound, it had gotten all over the new grill and engine compartment, causing a white wax like substance to be literally sprayed over the entire area, and this was never wiped up. I immediately called Baylee, the Audi body shop manager to complain about the terrible job. He instructed me to bring the car back (40 minute drive each way) so he could inspect it. I told him I was on my way. I left work immediately. When I got to Morong Audi, I waited in the body shop area for about 10 minutes. Not seeing anyone around, I went into the showroom to find someone to help me. I was then informed that Baylee had left, and they weren't sure when he would be back. This obviously upset me. I left Morong Audi and went back to work. I then spoke with Parker Sowles, the operations director at Morong Audi, who I made an appointment with to look at the car. Parker took lots of photos of my complaints and agreed that the work was sub par and agreed to fix the problems. Parker informed me that they were going to replace the hood and needed the car for another week to preform the repairs. Again, I get a call saying that my car is done and ready for pick up. Again, no one went over the work preformed. Again, I get the car home and its not repaired properly. A few of the problems that I pointed out were never corrected, even after photos were taken of the mistakes. The Audi brand demands perfection and nothing less. I am hesitantly giving Morong Audi 2 stars out of 5 for their repetitive poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Baylee Lewis

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Audi and Morong worked well together to help us out"

- Maine

Great experience getting out of an older Audi with some oil issues and into a new Audi Q5. The dealer did a great job working everything out with Audi and helping us get a great deal and the exact car we wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lifelong parnership"

- Norman

I’ve been a customer at Morong for over 30 years and with each experience I am reminded why I keep going back. The level of customer service really can be summarized as a partnership that can last a lifetime. The salesstaff, I’ve been working with (John P) on several of my last purchases, is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Phillips

May 29, 2018

Morong-Falmouth responded

Thank you for coming back again and again and purchasing your vehicles through us. We really appreciate it and hope to see you next round.

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall great experience"

- Porsche4Me

I recently purchased a 911 Carerra4 Cabriolet. It is a fabulous vehicle that is giving me lots of pleasure . Being new to the PDK transmission , paddle shifting , numerous safety features like backup camera , parking and passing sensors has been great. As mentioned by my salesman Jeff, it really is a new level of "the Porsche experience" over the 997. I hope to continue driving and learning for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Goebel, Kyle Crozier , Allison

May 29, 2018

Morong-Falmouth responded

Thank you again, for the purchase of your new Porsche. We appreciate you taking the time and writing us a review. Hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

July 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Loaner Car "Kindness" Solves Big Problem"

- VeeDubsArentPerfect

July, 2017... When a friend's VW developed serious mechanical problems during a long and late-in-the-day and deadline-driven journey to Downeast Maine from the Boston area, Morong provided excellent service support AND offered a loaner car with generous terms... all of which helped resolve what could have been an inconvenient situation with an unhappy outcome. Significantly, Morong had no prior sales or service relationship with this customer or vehicle, so it seems their efforts went far beyond the norm. Makes us wish Morong could be OUR dealer! Kudos, Morong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Koenig, Mark Dinallo, Jessica Hogy, Kyle Crozier , All service staff...

Jul 31, 2017

Morong-Falmouth responded

Thank you for your kind words. We do our best to provide excellent customer service and wish you the best with your VW!

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Random act of kindness"

- Macodell

My Passat died on my way from Boston to Blue Hill Maine and needed major repair, requiring days. On a deadline for a funeral and return flight in 24 hrs my only option was to have AAA tow car back to my family's hometown repairman near Boston. Even though Morong would not be doing the repair, Service Mgr Parker Sowles gave me a complementary 'loaner' for two days so I could get to Blue Hill and back....and then helped arrange AAA for tow of Passat back to Boston area.!! Gold Star "Random Act of Kindness" !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Koenig

Jul 28, 2017

Morong-Falmouth responded

Thank you so much for the review. We greatly appreciate your business and glad you were happy with our Service department.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (218 Vehicles)

new 2020 Porsche Taycan car, priced at $128,250

2020 Porsche Taycan

$128,250

new 2021 Audi Q8 car, priced at $77,460

2021 Audi Q8

$77,460

new 2021 Audi Q5 car, priced at $48,120

2021 Audi Q5

$48,120

new 2021 Audi Q7 car, priced at $61,230

2021 Audi Q7

$61,230

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $26,323

2021 Mazda CX-30

$26,323

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,399

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,399