Search
Back
Start your review of Pat Grooms.
Pat Grooms
Pat Grooms, GSM, Longmont Ford
4.8

Pat Grooms

GSM

Longmont Ford

235 Alpine St
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

25 Reviews of Pat Grooms

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and Smooth"

- Matt P

My expectations was great. Brent followed up and stayed on top of all of it for me. My transition from lease to lease was smooth and easy. I would absolutely recommend Longmont Ford to family nd friends. In fact, I already have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Robbins , Donavan

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall a good experience "

- Bearws6

Overall my experience was good. I but a new truck every year so I have worked with several lots. Although they gave me a fair price on my trade they marked it up $11k (most lots only mark up $4-5k). The industry standard is 9% that would be about 6 on most of my deals. My salesman Brent R was friendly while I was sitting there but didn't seem to be able to do anything on the deal, most negotiating is done in the finance office. After the deal was done Brent did a good job on the walk around. Brett also told me that I could come in and get the free oil changes without a appointment and it would take a hour or so. This was not true and I was told by several that was a lie. PJ "Pat" the GM came out at the end and gave me a card incase I ever needed anything. When I stopped by to get my first oil change and they said they are two weeks out I sent him a email that he fardwarded to the service manager. I tried to email him several months later and he did the same thing but at least he gets them handled fast. I have bought 5 chevys in a row and almost only work with the GM of Johnson Auto so it's a little different but ok. I have been into the lot 3 times for my services now and each time I see Brett he has no clue who I am. I usually stick out in a crowd. It has now been about 10 months since I bought and am starting to look for a new truck. Brent sent out a mass email saying they are having a special hail sale without the hail damage. I've been watching there prices for a good sale so I looked and the prices are the same as last week. I sent him an email asking if they would give me the same price as last year. Brent said he would work on it and I haven't heard back in over a week. I'm going to get a different salesperson if I go back but overall they have good pricing just be careful in the finance office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vico Antillion, Brent Rogers

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Super efficient evaluation and repair of the problem"

- andria

When the problem occurred with my truck, I was hauling my horse and horse trailer. I lost power. I was able to dribble to the side of the road and turn the engine off. I checked the error code in my owners manual. When I restarted the truck, I was able to get my horse safely home. I called Longmont Ford service department and explained the symptoms. Brian was able to identify what the problem could be. I also explained that I was trying to get to a three day horse show the next day. He told me to get the truck to them as soon as I could, and they would try to isolate the problem. I got the truck to Longmont Ford within the hour. Within 90 minutes, Brian called to tell me they have been able to duplicate the symptoms, he and his team had isolated the problem, and they had the needed part in stock. They had my truck diagnosed and repaired within 4 hours. What a relief!! It saved me a lot of money as the show entry fees are not refundable. I didn't have to rent a car or send my very sensitive horse with some one else. I was so grateful for the prompt and efficient diagnosis and repair of my vehicle in a difficult, time sensitive situation!!! Great job Longmont Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Pottebaum

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome buying experience!!!"

- Trish B.

Casual shopping experience. You're able to walk around the lot and look at vehicles and not be harrassed by a pushy salesperson. Our experience was further enhanced by Sean Queen, an 18 year veteran in car sales. He is very knowledgeable, polite, courteous and accommodating. My recommendation when visiting Longmont Ford is to ask for Sean Queen, he'll make your buying experience very pleasant. 5 STARS and kudos to Sean Queen and Longmont Ford!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Queen

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One Stop Shop"

- Jace Thorp

This is a salt of the Earth location that cares about you and your concerns. I will send all friends and family here. THE BEST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Formby , Rick McAllister

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The nearly impossible HAPPENED!!"

- Jah27

Thank you Adam, Zach, Pat, Chaz, and Donovan for giving me back the wheels I wanted! I lost my 2013 Escape to an accident that totaled my baby! Thankfully no one as hurt, and the other person had insurance - they took 100-% of the liability! I was not in great financial shape, and everyone here at Longmont Ford worked hard to make this happen! I am so thrilled to get a year newer AND the same color which I love!! ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Group"

- apmills

I have bought from many different dealerships over the years, and I have bought from decent dealers before, but Longmont Ford has by far exceeded the others. As I live in Littleton I was hesitant to buy a car from up in Longmont. Best decision I ever made. It all starts with the Sales guy Sam. This guy listens, is respectful, and he's not pushy! Then to the boss PJ. He is not going to feed you a bunch of crap, stands by his words, and will take care of you just like Sam. I would recommend this place over and over, and I don't normally do that. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Webb

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Made it easy "

- WP-F350

Longmont Ford made the process of handling my trade and getting me into the new truck I wanted with ease. I would recommend their straightforward approach to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Formby, Curt Abernatha

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"smooth"

- dverder

I started my process online, received a call back within 15 min. We scheduled an appointment......the whole process was smooth. The trade in went better than expected too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Milczuk

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"awesome!"

- stash21

I went in without high hopes of getting a car because of my credit, but Brent was awesome and SO helpful!! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Formby, Brent Rogers

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (534 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Explorer

$45,025

2018 Ford F-150

$50,220

2018 Ford Focus

$25,940

2018 Ford Fusion

$26,265

2018 Ford Edge

$40,170

2018 Ford F-150

$52,150

2018 Ford Edge

$35,040

2018 Ford Fusion

$26,285