Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Paul Paik
Paul Paik at Paramus Hyundai
Refer Me

Paul Paik

Sales Consultant

Paramus Hyundai

234 NJ-4
Paramus, NJ 07652

Contact Me
not yet
rated
33 Reviews

I am kind, courteous, energetic and multilingual. I speak Korean, Chinese, Japanese, etc.

not yet
rated

33 Reviews

Write a Review

33 Reviews of Paul Paik

October 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Just visited the dealership, and the experience was terrible. The sales man I dealt with Paul Paik, and I wonder why he even became a sales man. He wasn't attentive or caring. I will never go back More

by smpark65
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 07, 2021

smpark65 responded

Had an appointment with Jesse who set me up with Paul Paik. This is my second time dealing with him. Both times, he didn't offer me a seat to have a talk possibly in making a deal. He was just arrogant as the first time who said to take it or leave it, and the second visit was just the same. He said they have $5,000 mark up and won't come down. I heard of his reputation for ripping off his own people, but I didn't believe it until I met him. He didn't even go on a test drive on a first visit with me rather handed me the keys to drive alone. When I visited the Liberty Hyundai, the sales man was courteous enough to prepare the temporary tag and things needed for the test drive, Paul didn't even offer that. As I have stated, I am a repeat buyer who last bought two vehicles from your dealer in 2007 Sonata and Santa Fe. I was looking at Santa Fe first with the plan to buy another Sonata following the purchase of Santa Fe. In addition, my kids are coming of age where they will soon need a car for themselves. I have already stated this in your dealership's inquiry. Thanks for the great deal and experience. Although losing one customer wouldn't matter to you as you have buyers lined according to Paul, I will not be going back to your dealership. I don't know about you, but the car buying is stressful enough already. It all made worse with the shortage of inventory, but I didn't need to deal with that kind of arrogant attitude. I will never set my foot in that door again.

Oct 07, 2021

Paramus Hyundai responded

Hi, Thank you for bringing your recent sales visit to my attention. I would like to learn more about your time here and the level of customer service received. Please reach out to me directly when you have a moment. I hope to connect soon. Best, Marilyn Batres Customer Relations Manager 551-228-2384 mbatres@rt4cars.com

October 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Doesn’t care for customers and over priced. Do not recommend dealer or salesman Paul. More

by Kirit
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 05, 2021

Paramus Hyundai responded

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible and would like to learn more about your review. If you would like to share more details of your sales visit, please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Best, Marilyn Batres Customer Relations Manager 551-228-2384 mbatres@rt4cars.com

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Paul Paik is the most disrespectful arrogant person who was ill mannered scammer tried to accused me of losing the car key after test drive he was the one taken car back to parking lot to park, came back a More

by Lee
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 21, 2020

Lee responded

This is the same response I’ve received from you on the yelp! Had sent you an email last week but you didn’t contact me! N L

Oct 21, 2020

Paramus Hyundai responded

Lee, I am concerned about your experience at our dealership with Paul. I would like the opportunity to speak with you and address your concerns. Please call me directly to discuss the matter as I do not have your contact information to reach out to you directly. I look forward to hearing from you! Regards, Rocco Auriemma General Sales Manager rauriemma@rt4cars.com

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Worst ever dealer I wonder if Paramus Hyundai car dealership’s owner is aware that their dealers including upper management have shoddy and shady services and business More

by dozzis
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 19, 2019

Paramus Hyundai responded

Hello, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We work hard to offer the best deals in a transparent and honest manner. It is regrettable that your contract has been canceled on your lease. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we may address your concerns. Best regards, ROCCO AURIEMMA GENERAL SALES MANAGER

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Never use this irresponsible dealership I leased an IONIQ Electric car last month. Before I signed the contract I was curious about federal tax credits for lease cars, and the dealer, Mr Pai More

by Euisuk Sung
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 28, 2019

Paramus Hyundai responded

Euisuk, Since your vehicle was leased, you qualified for $14,500 in lease rebates which were received. There appears to be a misunderstanding regarding your eligibility for tax credit. It is a separate program for those who have financed a vehicle rather than leasing. I hope to have clarified your concerns, but if you would like to discuss further, please feel free to reach out to me. Best, ROCCO AURIEMMA GENERAL SALES MANAGER RAURIEMMA@RT4CARS.COM

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

STAY AWAY My experience with this dealership and sales was that of being scammed as they attempted to pull a fast one and misappropriate my funds. Then on top o More

by MM
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 20, 2019

Paramus Hyundai responded

Hello, We have received your review and a member of our team will be following up. Best, ROCCO AURIEMMA GENERAL SALES MANAGER RAURIEMMA@RT4CARS.COM

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Beware !! I was told that i was lucky that he was helping me today because he only take cares of VIPs! However if you are not chill on the prices that they off More

by Samuel
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 18, 2019

Paramus Hyundai responded

Samuel, I am concerned to learn about any interaction that has led to your negative impression. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this in greater detail. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, ROCCO AURIEMMA GENERAL SALES MANAGER RAURIEMMA@RT4CARS.COM

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating

Misleading price tactics & borderline Scamming. I was given a great price online just to get me inside the dealership and later find out they are just liars that could not honor any of the discounts More

by Zhee
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Professional, informative, and efficient! Me experience at this dealership was very positive. Paul really knew what he was talking about, had a pleasant attitude, and was really efficient in p More

by nilpil
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2018

Paramus Hyundai responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Paul on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care, Rocco Auriemma | rauriemma@rt4cars.com | General Sales Manager

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

untruthful Iam sorry to say after calling this dealership 3 times in 3 days I found them to be out and out Liars. I explained to them my situation and the price More

by Patrick Arcidia
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 16, 2018

Paramus Hyundai responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. I would like to speak with you about the details of your frustration. I can be reached at your convenience. Thank you! "Sales: Rocco Auriemma | rauriemma@rt4cars.com | General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results