About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Redmon.
Paul Redmon
Paul Redmon, Service Manager, Wayne Ford
not yet rated

Paul Redmon

Service Manager

Wayne Ford

444 U.S. 46
Wayne, NJ 07470

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Paul Redmon

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Dept. "

- Dino Bobo

I just had Wayne Ford Service done on my F350 crew cab diesel platinum and the work was done prompt and professional Thank You Wayne Ford Regards Dino Owner of Van Houten Plumbing and Heating Supply of Passaic Nj 07055

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matte

January 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brake Replacement "

- Quality Care

Purchased a used vehicle and Paul had the brakes checked and replaced. Another issue arose with the brakes and matter was resolved without negotiation. Paul ensured that the customer came first and provided quality customer service which is hard to find these days. He did everything he could to ensure that we had transportation to get to our jobs and limited our hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience "

- Leslie102497

Recently went to this dealership and I can honestly say I had the best experience. Spoke to a worker on the phone first to make sure they had the car I wanted, she was very respectful and answered all my questions I had. I then went to the dealership to buy the car. All the employees were very nice and respectful, I will definitely be back to buy other cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Musap, Wayne Rallo, Milca Irizarry

July 13, 2016

Dealership Rating

"SERVICE DEPT. and Appointments"

- K2PO

I have been visiting this dealer since my purchase in 2013. Thankfully, I have only had to "service" for an OIL CHANGE (works package), unthankfully, EVERY TIME I get stuck WAITING for my car until past closing hours, although, each and every time my appointment was scheduled for 7:30 AM!!!!! I have told them I am waiting for the vehicle and still it takes 10 hrs from appointment schedule time to completion. Completely absurd!! I can honestly say I will take it elsewhere from now on and I will still be as comfortable with service and more than happy will convenience of holding appointment times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service department ever... WORST SALES DEPARTMENT!"

- Joan

Let me preface my review, by saying I bought a Lincoln MKX here 5 yrs ago, and was a faithful service client all these years. Paul and Ron in the service department are beyond outstanding at their jobs... Very honest and efficient! I attempted to purchase another Lincoln MKX, which is currently still for sale on their used site. It only had about 8,000 miles on it, but the tires and rims were switched from an older vehicle that had at least 40,000 miles on them! I was told it wasn't their problem since that was the way it was purchased from an auction! The best was the window sticker said it had 20" polished aluminum rims and the vehicle had 20" chrome app rims... Talk about FRAUD!!! I called Troy Mohl to try to tell him what was going on, but only got his secretary and never a call back from Mr Mohl. I have to say, I was appalled at the way they treated a long time customer and would NEVER go back to this dealership again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Mol, Ronald Schubert

September 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"HORRIBLE SERVICE! BUY A CAR HERE AND GET NO SERVICE..."

- MrMP

This is the 3rd time this happen to me so its time to let other know about it! I purchase my car at Wayne ford so when I call to make appointments the earliest I get is about in 3 weeks because I request a loaner car. However, Every time I show up there there is a problem, there is no car or the latest excuse I received the last two appointments is "They should it called you this morning to let you know..." this type of service is just not worth my time! Maurice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 30, 2015

Wayne Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback. Here at Wayne Ford we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We apologize that you were not satisfied with our Service Department. We understand your frustration and in the next few weeks, we are going to be undergoing extensive renovations that will expand our Service Department, increase the amount of loaner vehicles we have available along with many other positive changes that will enhance customer satisfaction. Your satisfaction is important to us. Please email wayneford1@aol.com or call 973-256-8800 with any additional comments or concerns.

June 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Leasing a new car"

- fusion2015

This is the third car I have leased thru Wayne Ford. My salesperson Sam Cicen was great. The Service Dept. is so nice to deal with. Everyone is courteous and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend Wayne Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Cicen , kathy who filled out my paper work.

Jun 15, 2015

Wayne Ford responded

Thank you for your pleasant feedback of your experience here at Wayne Ford! We are happy to have you a part of our Wayne Ford Family. See you in for routine service! Be sure to follow us on Google + and Facebook for future events, incentives and updates! Google + : www.google.com/+wayneford1 Facebook: Www.facebook.com/wayneford46

October 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I purchased my new Ford Explorer from Tania. Very..."

- kevinpsax

I purchased my new Ford Explorer from Tania. Very professional and friendly, knew the vehicle very well and worked harder to put me in a new Ford than any other car manufacturers/dealer that I visited prior. I will always drive a Ford because of Tanis. Have already recommended her to family and friends. I also use Wayne Ford's Service department, dealing with Paul Redmond (and Justin as the technician). They are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tania Ballestas , Justin (Technician)

Oct 17, 2013

Wayne Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback of your time spent here at Wayne Ford with Tania! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. We are looking forward to seeing you in for routine service! Follow us on Facebook for future incentives and events! www.facebook.com/wayneford46 973-256-8800

April 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Hello,    I am writing to you in hopes you..."

- fordscrewedmenj

Hello,    I am writing to you in hopes you can help me.  I recently(january 2013) purchased a 2013 ford explorer limited suv from wayne ford in wayne nj.  It was a brand new vehicle when I purchased it and I couldn't be happier with it when I got it.  The dealership couldn't go on more about how the truck is run by the ford SYNC system and how it was the first truck to be completely run by their computer.  Before I left the dealership they set up my cell phone(iphone 5) with the truck and explained all the services.      The very next day I had problems with the truck and my cell phone not connecting.  When it did connect the people on the other side of the call could berly hear me or said it was extremely staticy   I proceeded to call the dealership service department and they told me there was an update for the truck.  I had wondered why it wasn't updated when I bought the truck, but I figured it was how they did it.  I was told to come in for the update anytime and when I got there they said they were too busy and I had to come back.  The next time I came it took over 2 hours but finally I had the update.  The service man chris came out and synced my phone and sent me on my way.           It worked for a few days before I noticed that I was having other issues with the truck as far as the radio, usb stick, navigation and touchscreen freezing.  I figured it something that may have taken a while for the computer to adjust to the update and gave it the benefit of the doubt that it would work itself out.       As time past I noticed more and more problems all linking to the computer.  I brought it in and listed my problems as well as some other mechanical issues but they said we should deal with the computer issues first and then we could deal with the mechanical issues.  I brought my truck in where they kept it for over a week.  I was told that a part called an "apin" was to be replaced because it is not compatible with the update.  Now I questioned why they didn't replace it when I did the update.  After getting my truck back it was worse than before. I will list specific issues at the end.  I then went back to the service department and told them it was worse.  I was directed to the Ford Corporate hotline where I got assigned to angela, who after my time spending with her I am not surprised people are frustrated dealing with ford.        First I had to go thru an operator who gave very robotic questions and run around answers.  She started a case for me and told me angela would be dealing with me from this point on.  After answering the operators questions her last question was "what can we do to satisfy the situation for you?"  I told her I was very disappointed in the truck and frustrated with its problems.  It is a $50,000 truck and I expected it to work.  She informed me angela would call me in 48 hours and she is the regional manager.  I did receive a phone call from angela in the 48 hours and that would be the last time she called me when she said she would.  She asked the problems with the truck and again what I was looking for as a solution.  I informed her that all I wanted was to be released from the lease and into a different truck and stay with ford.  I have had ford products before and was happy.  I figured it was a freak happening and wanted to stay with the company.  She then informed me they would be sending an engineer out to survey the truck and look into the problem.   I told her I had videos of the truck not working and she told me she wasn't interest in it and to let the engineer look the truck over.        The engineer was set to come in on that monday.  I was supposed to receive a call to drop off the truck and angela would call me the next day.  Monday came and went with no call or engineer and tuesday came with no call from angela.  I called the hotline 3 times to get angela and all I got was her voicemail.  Wednesday the service manager called from wayne ford(paul) and informed me the engineer would be in the next day thursday at 2pm.  I then got a phone call from angela about an hour later to inform me the same thing.  I asked her why I wasn't called as promised and she said it wasn't in her schedule.  Thursday came and as I was driving to ford paul called me to say the engineer would be there at 3pm.  I had to waste an hour waiting and then he showed at 330pm.  When I met him he couldn't be more than 25 yrs old holding a computer.  He came up to me very robotic and cocky.  I told him I have videos to show him of what has been happening and completely ignored me asking for me to recreate the problems over and over again.  After a frustrating period he apologized and I showed him the videos.  He them took the truck into the garage of the service department and I was told it would be a little over an hour for him to research the problems.  After an hour paul told me to take a courtesy car($500 deposit) because it would be at least 3 hours more.  I asked why and he said the engineer is wiping my computer in the truck and reinstalling the software.  Thats when I knew he wasn't there to look into anything, he was there to just wipe the computer to try to make the problem go away for ford.  5 days later I got my truck back and as I synced my phone in the ford parking lot my navigation froze and would not work.  I ran to get paul to show him the problem.  He sat in my truck as angela called and he told her the truck was still not fixed and he called the engineer to try to rectify it but it was not fixable.  I took the truck from the dealership and awaited angela phone call the next day.   Now I want to update you on what the problem Ford says is why the sync is not working.  They say the iphone is in someway corrupting the whole SYNC system and it is a known problem with the truck.  Yes, they told me the $200 iphone is crippling the $50,000 truck and they know about it and are still selling the truck to customers.  They were well aware of my phone because they are the ones that setup the phone when I bought the truck. Angela called me that next day after talking to paul and the engineer and my many calls about the issues.  She flat out told me that its not fords problem and it is my fault for using the iphone.  She said they would not compensate me in anyway or let me out of my lease as I requested.  I have to wait for an update and hope it works out.  I also complained to the manager of wayne ford and told me they cant do anything but sell me another truck but I had to come up with $7000 to cover the difference on the value of the truck to what I owed.  Remember I bought the truck almost 3 months ago.  I called the ford hotline again and told them I wanted angela's supervisor and told them I would retain a lawyer and sue.  They asked me to wait 48 hours again and the situation would be escalated and a supervisor would call me.  I have not received any calls from them.  I called again and told them no one called and they gave me a fax number for a lawyer to contact them and hung up on me.   I do plan to take this matter to every extent the law allows me.  I have talked to many people and heard many ford customers are having problems like me with the SYNC system.  And more and more the trucks are coming in to the service departments.  I want to expose ford on how they treat their customers and their lack of accepting that they are selling a product to customers knowing there is an issue with the computer system.  If they had told me at the time of sale that my $200 iphone would not work in my $50000 truck honestly I would have not bought the truck.  I am on my phone a lot and commute 40 miles each way everyday and need that feature.  I do really hope that you take this story into consideration and help me expose this story. So here is an update. I was put in contact with John Beck, zone manager for ford motor company 2 weeks ago. We got on the phone and promised me the world. He said that he had a meeting with his 3 engineers and asked if anyone knew or had been with my truck and address the problems my truck is having. They all said no and told me he would be sending his best engineer out to look over my truck and make an assessment as to releasing me to a new truck that worked. He also offered a rental truck for me to drive because my truck would be in for a while. The only catch is I had to be there with my phone and the truck and engineer to see how the truck reacted to the phone in person. Even thou I have tons of videos and the service manager at wayne ford seeing the problems in person. I agreed as my last step before letting the lawyers handle it. Well today 4/29 was the day and let me tell you it was an eye opening experience. I arrived at wayne ford at 130pm, the engineer was on a call till 2pm when he came done. As I turned to greet him it became very apparent that I knew this guy because IT WAS THE SAME ENGINEER! The same guy that was there a month ago that was supposed to check my truck but instead wiped the trucks computer and reinstalled everything to cover up any issues. There he was standing infront of me. To say the least I was extremely upset. Myself and paul both tried to cal JOHN BECK but he refused to answer or call back. After realizing ford was now playing games to try to wear me down, I allowed paul and the engineer to have my phone. 15 minutes later the both emerge from the truck and paul tells me the will have to drive my truck around for a few days. ( So I am paying for a truck so that the service guys at wayne ford can drive my truck around) Again Ford is trying to wear me out and they keep going around in circles. It was time wasted that I will never get back. I have also been in contact with the general manager at WAYNE FORD Troy Mol General Manager...wayneford1@aol.com.com....and after one 30 minute meeting and seeing him today I can see how he works for ford. After all my complaints and visits to the dealership all he did was brush me off with that smug look of "I am above you". Its amazing to me how these people get away with screwing people over and stealing there money with no accountability. Wayne ford has done absolutely nothing but Waste my time, give me the run around and push me off to the next person over and over again. Ford motor company should be ashamed on how they treat their customers. I have proceded with the lawyers, as well as contact the attorney general, better business bureau, consumer affairs and countless other agencies. I hope by starting this page it will give courage to others going thru this and let everyone in the community know what WAYNE FORD is selling their customers with no support. Below is the list of problem the truck has had and has.   navigation bluetooth usb playback radio frozen screen adaptive cruise control lane assist rearview camera freeze air condition/heated seats suspension brakes whistling when driving engine knock steering passenger seat extreme shake and vibration tire mounts crash alarm constantly going off windshield wipers Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dana Matteace, Troy Mol

May 22, 2013

Wayne Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. This matter has been brought to our attention and we have been working in conjunction with Ford Motor Company and will continue to work with you until all of these matters are resolved. Please contact us with any more questions you may have. 973-256-8800.

April 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This is best dealer experence I've ever had. I have..."

- igor1234

This is best dealer experence I've ever had. I have a 2012 Ford Focus which developed a difficult diagnose front suspension squeak. The service manager Paul came out to my job to diagnose the problem personally on his own time! When I went to get the service done, they ran out of loaner cars, so Paul gave me his own dealer vehicle! This is the friendliest and most accommodating service experience I've ever had. They have won a very loyal customer in me for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dana Matteace

Apr 24, 2013

Wayne Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback of your time spent here at Wayne Ford in our Service Department! We are glad to have you in our Wayne Ford Family. See you in for routine service! Ask about our REFERRAL BONUS program where we will pay you to bring people our way! 973-256-8800 ask for Milca Wayne Ford 973-256-8800 wayneford1.com Facebook.com/wayneford46

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (371 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Edge

$38,978

2017 Ford Edge

$34,508

2018 Ford Escape

$29,460

2018 Ford Focus

$21,702

2017 Ford Fusion

$24,928

2017 Ford Fusion

$26,188

2017 Ford Fusion

$23,882

2017 Ford Fusion

$24,931