Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Block.
Peter Block
Peter Block at Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat
4.1

Peter Block

Sales Manager

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat

106 S James Campbell Blvd
Columbia, TN 38401

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Peter Block

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Go to Nashville"

- Brad Lynch

Worst experience at a dealership ever!! I advise everyone to CAREFULLY READ every sheet of paper they have you sign at this dealership, I failed to do so and LOST $500. This dealership will take money from you without a doubt not because they have to but because they CHOOSE to. First impression - Very professional, friendly staff. I Read a few reviews *after* visiting this dealership and honestly I would have NEVER believed some of these reviews about this dealership had it not happened to myself. Me and my salesman meet an agreement on my monthly payment & my downpayment. However before I made it back to finance to sign the contract the approval changed with Chrysler Capital which was just a simple misunderstanding. (I took it as a sign from above) Chrysler Capital however resolved the mistake first thing the next morning. Me being young and dumb I was so excited to get into a truck. A 2019 Ram 1500 and out of my 2017 Nissan Altima. I FAILED MISERABLY to read the papers that I was signing. Generally any professional salesperson at dealership will briefly explain to you what your signing and you just start signing without reading all the fine print, giving your trust to them. Nobody told me the downpayment is *non-refundable and if for any reason I was to backout of the incomplete deal I'd be out of pocket* So with that being said if your not 100% sure on a deal DO NOT GIVE THEM MONEY! As I drive back home in my car I managed to talked myself out of making a $800 monthly mistake. They would not let me leave in the truck until they doubled checked with Chrysler Capital to make sure everything was still a go. I Got several text messages the next day telling me If I did not take the truck that I'd be out $500 and boy they wasent playing and if you think talking to a manger does any good guess again. Personally I dont think they should even ask for a downpayment until the Lender has gave the 100% approval. The Better Business Beuro needs to look into any business ran like this. *** JUST A FARE WARNING TO ANYBODY SHOPPING FOR A VEHICLE DONT JUMP TO FAST ON ANYTHING AND ALWAYS READ REVIEWS FIRST 9 TIMES OUT OF 10 EVERYONE IS TELLING THE TRUTH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Snitzer

Aug 05, 2019

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Brad, I would like to extend my personal regrets regarding your overall disappointment with your recent experience with us. We assure you that it is never our intention to deceive our guests in any way. Our goal is to always provide honest and fair service to everyone and it is concerning that you felt otherwise. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me so that we can address this situation. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Breana Raine Burton Customer Relations Manager bburton@cdjrcolumbia.com

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LOVE my new Jeep!"

- Bailey

My dad and I came here looking to make my first vehicle purchase on my own, and Brandon was able to fit a brand new Jeep to my budget! He was very patient, as it was my first time, and went through every single option available explaining everything as we went. Thank you again Brandon, for hooking me up with a SERIOUS upgrade!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Sloan, Brandon Snitzer

Jan 01, 2019

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback! We are happy to know that you and your dad came to visit us for your first car purchase. It is great that Brandon was able to find you a new Jeep within your budget and that he provided the best customer service. We truly hope that you enjoy your car and that you will visit us again soon!

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Happy

We would like to thank everyone at Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat for the great experience on October 24, 2018 when we purchased a 2018 Chrysler 300S from them. We had been dealing with our local Chrysler dealer for the last 13 years, purchasing approximately five vehicles from them. Upon visiting them, we felt as though the salesman could have cared less if he found us a car. They were not willing to work with us and we decided to move on. We received a call from Aaron Howard from the above dealership wherein he told us he had the car we were looking for. We would have had to travel 85 miles to get there but after talking with Aaron, we decided to take a trip and see what he had for us. Upon entering the facility, we were greeted by Jose Morales, who made us feel so comfortable and important. He talked with us, sat us down and contacted Aaron to let him know we were there. He always had a smile on his face. Aaron arrived with the car he was showing us and we knew it was the one. He bent over backwards to get us the deal we felt happy with. We purchased the car that night and happily drove the 85 miles home. This is the way a customer should be treated. Everyone at that dealership was outstanding....I wish I could mention all their names as they all deserve recognition. Thank you for everything and you will be our continued dealership for the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Loggins, Aaron Howard, Denise Daly, Jose Morales , John, the finance employee.

Oct 27, 2018

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Hi there, Your review is so wonderful and our team will certainly hear about it. Thank you kindly for choosing us, and remember that we will always be here for you. It was such a pleasure, and please reach out if we can assist you with anything at all. Have a fantastic day, and we wish you all the best with your new Chrysler!

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible horrible people "

- Tiffany

Horrible horrible people. All they do is lie to you to get you to buy a car and not stand behind there cars. They lied and jacked up the asking price of a car to make more money off of us. And when I confronted management about it nothing except more dishonesty and a rude attitude. They don't car anything about there customers or cars. We bought a car pulled in the driveway and the check engine light came on. It wasn't inspected like was told. Not all functions works on car. From there management in sales to there's sales reps are liers have no self respect and care nothing for there customers. Stay away from this place there horrible dishonest people!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Morales , Patrick Burch

Oct 17, 2018

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Tiffany, I am concerned to learn that you are not satisfied with your purchase. I would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you. Will you please reach out to me when you have the time to discuss it further? Thank you, and I look forward to connecting with you. Best regards, Brittany Sloan 931-380-0800 Bsloan@cdjrcolumbia.com

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good dealership great people wanting to help customers find."

- Annabelle buggy

I’m giving this dealership a great rating because of the great people that work there. My salesman Corey made me feel great during this process of buying my car. He was with me every step of the way! Even taking the time to help moving two cars that day! From the Sales Manager to the guys in detailing my car everyone was very helpful! Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2018

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Thank you for the amazing review, Annabelle! We will be sure to thank Corey and the rest of our team for giving you an outstanding experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We definitely look forward to your next visit!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My DREAM CAR came home. "

- SHAKER

I just want to THANK Brandon for my NEW CHALLANGER. Back in 1981 I drove a orange 74 Challanger & met my wife in that car. I’m sure this 2018 will be my last. But everybody talks about it at work. I like it a lot. THANKS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Sloan, Brandon Snitzer

Aug 22, 2018

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Congratulations on your new Challenger! We will make sure to pass this on to Brandon and give him a big "Thank You" for helping you get a vehicle that you love. Come back and see us anytime!

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Friendly Staff"

- cpvance

We had a very positive experience with the professional and friendly staff at this dealership! We drove 1.5 hours to this dealership to buy our daughter her first car. Their good deals and professionalism were worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angela Usher

Jul 05, 2018

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

That's fantastic to hear! We strive to provide a positive experience for every single one of our guests. If you ever need anything else, feel free to let us know! Thank you!

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"thanks"

- dewayne 456

thanks for the service I got, really great service from nice friendly people.im sure if something else happens to the vehicle ,they would step up too the plate & fix it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Sloan

Jul 05, 2018

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star rating and great review! We value our customers and we are so happy to know your experience with us went well. It is great to know that you were provided with great service. We hope that you will continue to choose us as your dealership!

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Kim

This was my second purchase at this dealership. Everyone throughout my experience of buying my Jeep Cherokee was exceptional. From sales to finance and all in between, went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of and happy. Excellent dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Loggins , José and Daniel Fisher

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- hbray92

Everyone was very informative and kept me updated throughout the entire buying process. I was treated with respect and kindness as soon as I arrived. I received follow up calls to make sure I was loving my new vehicle and to see if I had any additional questions. Best buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (728 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $70,412

2019 Ram 2500

$70,412

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $49,113

2019 Ram 2500

$49,113

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $49,022

2019 Ram 2500

$49,022

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $25,323

2019 Ram 1500

$25,323

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $26,028

2019 Ram 1500

$26,028

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $26,210

2019 Ram 1500

$26,210

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,357

2019 Ram 1500

$34,357

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,115

2019 Ram 1500

$39,115