Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Larson.
Peter Larson
Peter Larson at Volvo Cars Silver Spring
Refer Me
5.0

Peter Larson

Sales Consultant

Volvo Cars Silver Spring

3121 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

A 2020 Volvo Excellence Award Winner

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 4 mos

128 Reviews of Peter Larson

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter is probably the most knowledgable car salesperson I..."

- Beth Comeau

Peter is probably the most knowledgable car salesperson I have ever met! He was available, courteous, and not pushy! I highly recommend buying a Volvo from Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter was very knowledge, professional and went above and..."

- Christine T.

Peter was very knowledge, professional and went above and beyond. My buying experience was wonderful as a result of his attentiveness and knowledge. As a woman buying a vehicle, Peter made me feel like a valued customer and always made it a point to address me (the buyer) and not not the man that accompanied me. This speaks volumes and why I would highly recommend anyone that is in the market for Volvo to reach out to Peter Larson at Volvo Cars Silver Spring!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi Christine, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter is very knowledgeable about the Volvo Brand and the..."

- joannep2010

Peter is very knowledgeable about the Volvo Brand and the updated features for the xc90 and xc60. This is my second lease purchase with Peter and he was very efficient and thorough in providing me with vehicle options and leasing information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wyman Chow

Apr 08, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall great experience: the team at Volvo Cars Silver..."

- Dori P

Overall great experience: the team at Volvo Cars Silver Spring went above and beyond. Peter, especially, is knowledgeable, attentive and has great people skills. He was quick to keep me posted on inventory changes for the few weeks of my search, but never for a second came across as pushy when following up. I especially appreciate his and the staff's patience: as a foreigner buying my first car ever, I sure had many (probably very basic) questions on the way. Even though the dealership was very busy the day I purchased my car, the team took their time to explain everything - and made sure they are respectful of my time, too, by offering drinks and snacks and outdoor seating options while I was waiting. This is how you not only sell a product, but a service, that clients will want to rely on in the long run. THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hello Dori, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Have a great day.

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter was great! Very knowledgeable and patient with our..."

- stephanie.babuscio

Peter was great! Very knowledgeable and patient with our questions. They even stayed late to help prep and get us out that evening with our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mabel matos was my sales consultant.She was such a..."

- dbroadus

Mabel matos was my sales consultant. She was such a professional and knowledgeable consultant always going above and beyond. Running the numbers to offer me the best deal helped me so much in my decision. I love the pre-owned Volvo xc40.I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an excellent experience, with attention to detail..."

- Tina Mendelson

It was an excellent experience, with attention to detail and social distancing due to Covid. Wish the purchase process - signing off papers were even faster or possibly done via email like settlement for mortgage. If not for Peter, I wouldn’t make the purchase - he took the time to reach me how to operate the car, and worked with my timeframe to go with closing fast even with bank sending the check the next day. I really don’t have interest in cars and wanted to have a fast experience and be delivered. Really appreciated his follow up and ability to quickly reach via email and SMS. Btw - I love the car!! We want on a road trip and it’s awesome :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I don’t remember the name of the finance rep who helped with closing. I was on a work call so distracted throughout.

Mar 26, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Tina, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Volvo Silver Spring was wonderful to work..."

- jwd20011

The team at Volvo Silver Spring was wonderful to work with. The sales process was efficient and there were no surprises. They took the time to orient me to the car and have followed up since the purchase to ensure everything is going smoothly. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Greaney, Abraham Blandon

Mar 25, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter and his Volvo Team are second to none. 2nd Volvo in..."

- al.comeau83

Peter and his Volvo Team are second to none. 2nd Volvo in the Family! More to follow for our girls. Thank you Peter. See you soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter knew I was driving from an hour and a half away and..."

- ovshultz

Peter knew I was driving from an hour and a half away and took videos and pictures for me ahead of time so there were no surprises on the car when I arrived. We ended the transaction around 9pm and he was kind enough to check the traffic on my route to make sure I could get home quickly and safely. I felt truly cared for and not just a “sale”. I would definitely buy here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Reyes, Abraham Blandon

Mar 08, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $41,148

2021 Volvo S60

$41,148

new 2021 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $57,268

2021 Volvo XC90

$57,268

new 2021 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $58,238

2021 Volvo XC90

$58,238

new 2021 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $55,619

2021 Volvo XC90

$55,619

used 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $24,991

2019 Kia Optima

$24,991

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $54,281

2021 Volvo XC60

$54,281