About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Larson.
Peter Larson
Peter Larson, Sales Consultant, Volvo Cars Silver Spring
5.0

Peter Larson

Sales Consultant

Volvo Cars Silver Spring

3121 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

31 Reviews of Peter Larson

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Spider69

Made contact through Cargurus app. Very professional greeting and conducting of business by the dealership despite being from out of state. Very detail oriented and excellence in customer service. Thank you to Peter Larson for your attention to detail and the business manager from the Subaru dealership that closed our deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Reyes

Nov 12, 2018

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Review of Peter Larson"

- Allie

It was a pleasure to work with Peter. He was knowledgeable and helpful along every step of the buying process (bought an S60) and made it easy. My requirements were pretty specific & he found the exact car that meets all my needs. Love the car and loved working with Peter. Rating: Outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2018

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Allie, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OUTSTANDING PLUS customer service from Peter Larson "

- XC70buyer

Even an OUTSTANDING PLUS rating doesn't really do justice to his level of service. I came to the dealership with a list of questions about the high-tech features of the certified three-year old Volvo XC-70 that I was interested in. He brought to our meeting the 15 years of sales experience which had followed 15 years of service experience. He clearly, pleasantly and patiently answered all of my questions in detail. For the one question for which he did not already know the answer, he got up and walked out to the car to look (rather that just make up an answer like so many salespeople would do). In the week after I took the car home, he twice called to check on whether we had any problems or concerns with the car. When it rained for the first time the week after that, and the moon roof leaked, he arranged for an immediate service appointment and even checked the car into the service department. I feel that if I had a question about the car I could call him long after the sale. EXCEPTIONAL customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2018

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hello, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Take care!

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer Service "

- Alwaly

Peter is the number one customer specilist in mh book. The car was ready for test drive. He was knowledgeable on cars . He was very friendly and courteous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Munizaga

Sep 14, 2018

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hello, thank you so much for your positive comments about Volvo Cars Silver Spring! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Nothing short of OUTSTANDING!""

- Romulo

Inquired for a used car I was interested in, within a few hours I received a personal email (not a generic one) from Peter, he also called me. He was honest and came forward for every update. Until the test drive, he was very helpful and friendly. My experience was beyond my expectation and not rushed throughout this process. Towards the financial side, he gave up his end share to offset the Military Discount which was not available for this transaction. After a day, he called again to ensure everything was working well with the vehicle. TOP NOTCH all the way and after. I cannot thank you enough Peter for your outstanding customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Romulo, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2019 Volvo XC40"

- rickster76

From the moment I started evaluating the purchase of a Volvo to the time of negotiations and delivery on my new XC40 I am so happy that I chose Volvo Cars of Silver Spring, MD to do business with. Without question or hesitation, I highly recommend this dealership. I especially commend Peter Larson for the time he spent with me evaluating and allowing me to test drive the XC40 on several occasions. He was patient, highly knowledgeable about the vehicle and exerted very minimal sales pressure. We worked through the negotiation process, ordered the vehicle my wife and I wanted, and he monitored the progress of the order since the vehicle was being assembled in Belgium. Once it cleared, customs at the Port of Baltimore, he made magic and the vehicle was ready for delivery the next day. Prior to my taking ownership of the vehicle, Mr. Larson ensured the vehicle was thoroughly prepped and ready for our inspection. At the time of delivery, he gave me a full technology lesson about the vehicle and was very patient with me as these new 2019 vehicles at quite involved and has worked with me since in helping me get acquainted with all the amazing features that are accessible while driving my new Volvo XC40. Mr. Larson is an asset to Volvo Cars of Silver Spring, Maryland and should be rewarded highly for his efforts and focus on ultimate customer satisfaction. If you are considering purchasing a Volvo we highly recommend you work with Peter Larson and the entire team at Volvo Cars of Silver Spring, Maryland. I also wish to thank Diego Munizaga for his help in facilitating the financial end of the transaction. He was thorough, patient, provided excellent guidance during that process. Honestly, it was the less stressful time I ever spent dealing with an auto dealer financial manager. Last, I want to than the Sales Manager, Noah Greaney for his assistance and support on several occasions prior to delivery of our Volvo,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Greaney, Diego Munizaga

Sep 14, 2018

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Volvo Cars Silver Spring

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding experience at Volvo"

- JandLJackson

We had an outstanding experience while shopping for and purchasing our 2018 Volvo CX90. Would highly recommend seeing Peter Larson. He is extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Also, Diego in the finance department was excellent!!! Would recommend Volvo to our friends and family. Go see Peter Larsen!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego in Finance

Sep 06, 2018

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Thank you for the great review and congratulations on your new 2018 Volvo CX90! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thumbs up"

- Anna122344

Peter was responsive, easy to work with and didn’t pressure us. And boy does he know his cars! Would definitely come back! Thanks for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Greaney , Our finance guy was great too - name not listed.

Aug 31, 2018

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Volvo Cars Silver Spring. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and smooth"

- Tanderson

I had a great experience. I was able to pick out a car on my lunch break, test drive and negotiate my deal. When I returned after work my financing was approved. I signed my paperwork and was on my way. No one was pushy. My only issue was my credit was pulled 7 times. Had I known this I would have gotten financing before I came in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Take care!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second time purchasers at this dealership within two years."

- lorinewxc90

We live far closer to Volvo Cars of Bethesda, but we drive all the way here because the service is the BEST! Peter Larson has sold us two cars in the last two years, and we think very highly of him. He is patient, fair and works hard to make sure we are happy. The dealership is clean, comfortable, and has a greater selection than the Bethesda location. We could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Greaney

Aug 04, 2018

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Volvo Cars Silver Spring! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (120 Vehicles)

2018 Volvo XC90

$63,214

2018 Volvo XC90

$61,473

2019 Volvo XC90

$61,254

2019 Volvo XC90

$63,341

2019 Volvo XC90

$57,412

2018 Volvo XC60

$49,783

2019 Volvo XC90

$63,968

2019 Volvo XC90

$58,196