Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Phil Tesoriero.
Phil Tesoriero
Phil Tesoriero, Sales Consultant, Honda of Staten Island
4.8

Phil Tesoriero

Sales Consultant

Honda of Staten Island

1232 Hylan Boulevard
Staten Island, NY 10305

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Phil Tesoriero

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Salesman! "

- Jackplush

Our salesman, Phil was incredibly helpful through the whole process. He didn’t push us to buy or do anything we didn’t want to. I highly recommend him to those that may be interested in a Honda in the NYC area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Staten Island Honda, Jack. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with us and we appreciate your thoughtful recommendation.

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My sales rep Phil was fantastic, knowledgeable and patient. "

- Vichonda

Phil took the time to explain all aspects of the Honda lineup. I test drive several cars a and suvs and he knew the details as though he had built them. Just an all around great experience because of Phil. He truly is an exemplary spokesperson for Honda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yuri Miyakawa, Elias Ashkar , My interaction with Yuri was also first rate, an excellent financial person with a results oriented approach. Really appreciate his willingness to understand my perspective and his ability to compromise in order to achieve a win/ win outcome.

Aug 31, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience working with our staff and we hope you will give us a call if there is anything more that Staten Island Honda can do for you.

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome guy"

- Rosie91

Phil helped me get the perfect car. He was easy going and helped my nerves so much! He even helped me take care of some fees. Awesome place and awesome guy. Thanks Phil!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymund Valenzuela

Aug 17, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for this kind feedback, Rosie! We were happy to help, and are so glad that you had a positive experience working with the Staten Island Honda team! We hope all is well.

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easygoing people"

- mdelrosario91

I financed a 2018 Accord Touring. My salesman was Phil. He was very kind and easygoing, was able to answer my questions. He even went back to my car to get my sunglasses after I realized I forgot them! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Than you for taking the time to share this generous feedback about your time working with Phil and our team. We are happy to have earned your recommendation, and hope all is well.

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy process!"

- Taylorsmith

Amazing service! My salesman, Phil, made this experience smooth and easy for me. I leased my first car and he was extremely helpful and patient! Would definitely recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Taylor, thank you for the generous, five-star feedback and for choosing Staten Island Honda! We are happy to have earned your recommendation, and to read that your time working with our staff went so well. Please let us know if there is anything more you may need.

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great dealership... helpful and knowledgeable"

- Geilcourt

I’ve bought a lot of cars, and this was my best experience so far. The sales rep, Phil, was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the whole process went enjoyably and easily and I was happy to get the right car at the right time. There was a minor handling (paint) scrape (which could happen anywhere), and the dealership happily fixed that and had everything cleaned up nicely for the day I picked up. No complaints, thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for the kind words on your experience with Phil on the lot! We are happy to hear that we were able to resolve the matter with the paint, and get you in your new car right away! We hope to work with you again the next time you are in need.

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service from Phil "

- No thanks

Phil was extremely knowledgeable about the cars i was interested in. He helped me limit down my choices and guided me through each step of the process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thanks for the kind words on your experience with Phil! We thank you for shopping Staten Island Honda!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new Accord"

- Linda Graves

Great experience! Phil the salesman, peter in charge of insurance! Very helpful , they go above and beyond to make sure to put you in your new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter

Jul 03, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Linda, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback and generous review about your experience. Thank you for choosing Staten Island Honda! We hope you won't hesitate to reach out if there is anything we else we can do to help you.

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phil Tesoreiro is my hero"

- shmanagernyc

My experience with leasing a new Honda civic was made so extremely easy and I can't appreciate Phil's help, professionalism, and patience enough. He was such a great joy to work with and I highly recommend him to anyone walking in (much as I did) with no firm direction in mind. He helped me with all the pro's and con's and was very kind. Furthermore, he has a great sense of humor and knows how to read a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymund Valenzuela

Jul 03, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thanks for the kind words, we will be sure to pass them along to Phil!

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- Nolan718

The sales rep Phil helped me lease a new Honda Odyssey. He was courteous and professional. Phil made me feel like a priority and was very easy to contact any time I had a question. The insurance department rep Lou was also very helpful and actually found a great plan for me that is saving me a lot of money. Lastly, the finance department rep Yuri was also very helpful and attentive. Overall the experience was very positive and I would recommend the dealership and the team to anyone looking to lease or finance a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yuri Miyakawa

Jul 03, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for the kind words and recommendations!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (723 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Accord

$29,476

2018 Honda Accord

$26,040

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$778

2019 Honda Pilot

$888

2018 Honda Civic

$25,791

2018 Honda Civic

$23,199

2019 Honda Insight

$23,245

2019 Honda Insight

$22,116