Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Phillip Kotrola
Phillip Kotrola at Gunn Honda

Phillip Kotrola

Finance Manager

Gunn Honda

14610 W Interstate 10
San Antonio, TX 78249

4.8
103 Reviews

103 Reviews of Phillip Kotrola

July 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Every time I have my car service there polite and courteous. The service managers are always attentive to the customers. I always enjoy the time I have at the dealership. More

by Rusty7006
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2021

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks for letting us know. Glad to have you as a part of the Gunn family!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tim Smith was great and worked hard to help us find the exact vehicle and features we needed. He was very professional and made it an enjoyable experience. More

by Jim
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Gunn Honda responded

Jim, thanks so much for the positive feedback! So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience.

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had an amazing car buying experience at Gunn Honda working with Brian Kriger (new car sales) and Phillip Kotrola (financing). Both gentlemen were patient, direct, accommodating and provided top-notch More

by pocahontas411
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Kriger

Oct 05, 2020

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks for the great review! We’re glad we could provide a simple, stress-free car buying experience for you. Thank you for choosing Gunn!

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was very pleased with service I received at Gunn Honda and highly recommend them. I was able to handle my car purchase completely by phone and email and they even delivered my new car. Everyone I dealt More

by bjoseph7
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Simpson , Frank Sabo -5 stars

Oct 02, 2020

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks for the review! We’re glad we could provide a simple, stress-free experience for you. Thank you for choosing Gunn!

September 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

One Simple Price. It seems so simple, yet so effective. And there is no incentive for the salesman sweat room tactics because dealers get reviews based on units sold not proffit margin. Billy and Team, you More

by saladin1001
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Becka

Sep 23, 2020

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks! We’re glad we were able to provide you with a great customer service experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything that we can do for you

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service that VEPK gave me was EXCELLENT. The knowledge of the product that he was selling was very good. The information that Philip gave was very clear . So, Yes I do recomend Honda Gunn . I More

by rreyes
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vepk

Sep 09, 2020

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks for letting us know! We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received.

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great dealership to buy a new Honda! I already know that Honda is a great product and was interested in a new CRV. I chose Gunn Honda because I had bought a Honda Civic there about 20 ye More

by Debbie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cam Gallasso

Aug 11, 2020

Gunn Honda responded

Hi Debbie, thanks for the great feedback! It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. Thank you for choosing Gunn!

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

No pressure sales, professional, great selection of new and pre-owned vehicles at really fair prices. We found the vehicle we needed for our family. More

by clark5179
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Kriger - Sales - 5 Star Rating too

Jul 22, 2020

Gunn Honda responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. Thank you for choosing Gunn!

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

GUNN IS STILL THE ONE FOR ME Outstanding!! Yes, all they deserve a five star rating especially in the mist of these trouble times.As one of regular customers who have chosen to pi More

by HONDAMAN
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Damon Honore , Monica Valague , GABRIEL BARAJAS

Jun 30, 2020

Gunn Honda responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received over so many years. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you. Glad to have you as a part of the Gunn family!

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cameron Galasso was the sales person that helped us. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. Answered the questions we had and never pushed us in buying the vehicle. it was a very relax and non intimidating More

by Nerissa Cerenio
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Galasso

Jun 16, 2020

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks for the great feedback. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. Thank you for choosing Gunn!

1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Dealership Inventory (298 Vehicles)

used 2015 Nissan Altima car, priced at $13,111
2015 Nissan Altima
used
Gun Metallic exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2022 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,595
2022 Honda HR-V
new
Aegean Blue Metallic exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2021 Toyota Tacoma 4WD car, priced at $46,896
2021 Toyota Tacoma 4WD
used
Midnight Black Metallic exterior
Autostick
4WD
used 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $26,500
2020 Honda Civic
used
Platinum White Pearl exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2014 GMC Acadia car
2014 GMC Acadia
used
Champagne Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,598
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Magnetic Black Pearl exterior
Variable
FWD