Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of RJ Gocool.
RJ Gocool
RJ Gocool at Yonkers Honda
Refer Me
not yet rated

RJ Gocool

Service Writer

Yonkers Honda

2000 Central Park Ave
Yonkers, NY 10710

Contact Me

Please say hi next time you're at the Service Center!

Employee Video

Call
Email

17 Reviews of RJ Gocool

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You're Treated Like Family"

- LongIslandGuy

I've been dealing with Yonkers Honda for over 35 years. Keep in mind that I live 37 miles from their service center plus paying a bridge toll. I wouldn't let anyone else touch my Honda. They are a family run dealership and make your satisfaction their number one goal. If there is any problem, they will make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RJ and Rich"

- Mikeg

RJ has taken care of my Pilot on two separate occasions. First we had to bring in our 2013 for a recall for the airbag. I had not really paid attention to what was needed but RJ took everything in stride and walked me through it all. He did all the background checking for me to make sure I was doing it correctly. He was so kind. Got me an UBER to work and just made me feel relaxed. He was so cool that it got me thinking of Yonkers Hi da as a real resource. I called him a few weeks later and he priced out running boards for me and then a roof rack. Never any pressure, just helpful easy-going advice. In the end I trusted him enough to save the money and just last week I drove back and RJ ushered me though the process for a second time. Now, the Pilot looks like a beast. He is so easy to work with. So efficient. And really so courteous. Thank you to the whole team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Leon

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- M. Martinez

I had my alternator go on me while I was driving. Yonkers Honda service department had a shuttle replace my battery and follow me to the shop. They then help me rent a car at a nearby Hertz. One day went by and I had my car back with an oil change. Rich and R.J. kept me up to date on everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Leon

December 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ZERO STAR"

- 914andystrong

ZERO STAR FOR ME . TEC PUT 2 MUCH OIL BLOW OIL PRESSURE SENSOR & CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON .NASTY RUDE ASISTANT MANAGER NEEDS TO BE FIRED..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Accord Special Edition "

- Biglou

I had a five star experience at Yonkers Honda I am a totally satisfied customer. This is the sixth vehicle I have purchased from Yonkers Honda I had a superb experience with the first five cars. In the case of my latest purchase, Gary Wagner was exceptional. He was attentive, courteous, extremely helpful and had great instincts in helping me make the right choice. I most highly recommend Gary Wagner and Yonkers Honda for excellence in automotive sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Continues to excel at customer service."

- SYSCO

I have been going to Yonkers Honda for 32 years. They care about both you and your car and they are not satisfied until you're satisfied. You may be able to get the work done for less, but like everything else in life, you get what you pay for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best experience"

- Juliantruj

Thanks Jasmine for always being on point and very helpful and so professional when attending me and informing me on my vehicle thank you and the family of Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmine Shivprashed

December 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Quality Service is Alive and Living in Yonkers!"

- RichLevow

Whoever says that "old time" service is dead has not been to Yonkers Honda. I have been dealing with them for over 30 years. I live roughly 45 miles away and make the trip there for ALL of my service needs. From the warm welcome you receive from Gene upon arrival right through to the ladies in the office, it is an outstanding experience. It is a family run dealership and it shows in the concern that they demonstrate for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best customerservice Ever"

- Juliantruj

Christie is so helpful, wonderful and very professional, always alert in reminding about my upcoming appointment, she always in a great mood which changes the environment meaning if you aren't in a good mood she'll put a smile in your face, Honda is very lucky to have someone as great as she, because of her am very loyel with honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2013

Dealership Rating

"2014 will mark the 30th year that I have been dealing..."

- RichLevow

2014 will mark the 30th year that I have been dealing with Yonkers Honda. They are a family owned business that really cares about the customer. I travel 90 miles round trip for service plus a bridge toll. They must be doing something right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Leon , RJ Gocool

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (135 Vehicles)

used 2018 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $11,998

2018 Hyundai Accent

$11,998

used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $15,854

2017 Honda Accord

$15,854

used 2016 Honda Pilot car, priced at $22,775

2016 Honda Pilot

$22,775

used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $24,180

2018 Honda Pilot

$24,180

used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $19,523

2019 Honda Civic

$19,523

used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $17,990

2017 Honda CR-V

$17,990