Search
Back
Start your review of Raffael Chirinian.
Raffael Chirinian
Raffael  Chirinian, Sales Consultant / Product Specialist, Greenwich INFINITI
5.0

Raffael Chirinian

Sales Consultant / Product Specialist

Greenwich INFINITI

315 Milbank Ave
Greenwich, CT 06830

Contact Me

Raffael is a certified product specialist for Greenwich INFINITI . He has worked with the company for 4 years. In 2016 he won the Award Of Excellence for his performance in client services. Before Joining INFINITI he worked as a Manager at a Law Firm for 3 years. Upon purchasing his first INFINITI G37 from Greenwich INFINITI, he realized his passion for the INFINITI brand. Shortly thereafter he became a product specialist at Greenwich INFINITI.

Call
Email

48 Reviews of Raffael Chirinian

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recent lease of 2019 Q50"

- Treborlego

Raphael was a pleasure to work with. He has integrity, great product knowledge, and follows up very well. We have bought or leased 5 cars from Greenwich Infiniti and have always been very satisfied with all aspects of the dealership, particularly sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Noe

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If buying a used car ask questions!"

- Karen

We purchased a 2018 BMW from the dealer things are going smoothly until all paperwork was signed I had noticed we only had one key the valet key was missing inquired about receiving a valet key currently two weeks and waiting asked about receiving a second key spoke to the manager of the dealership and was told used cars only come with one key. Said we should’ve asked for a second during negotiations. In negotiations that was never brought up that there is only one key. as a buyer that something that is usually not asked as there are always two keys!!!! we had to go to the dealer and pay $528 the manager did not care less since all paperwork was signed and he had his check for his dealership in his hand again waiting two weeks for valet key and also for touch up paint which we were promised we would receive I have to keep following up. Once money is in hand doesn’t seem like they care!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Aguilar, Noelle Duncko , If Edward was managed on duty that day we called

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very professional and a pleasure to work with"

- infinity lover

This is my second or third Purchase with Rafael or with his brother Joseph. Both very professional . we have purchased 10 infinity cars since 1992 and obviously we love them. I believe car sells themselves but your make it great especially Raffael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership in Northeast"

- Mkozaka

Leased a '18 Q50RS through Raffael. My second Infiniti from Raffael and Greenwich. Raffael is very professional and straightforward. Always engaged and friendly, makes the buying/leasing experience enjoyable. Transparent deal, no hidden costs or additional fees. I communicated with close to 15 dealerships in New England and the NYC area - Raffael and Greenwich are the answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service all around"

- daveNYC

Leased a new QX60 with Greenwich, no BS or games, everyone was upfront with the numbers, got a great deal. I traveled from NJ to get the truck, I live right next to Fette Infiniti in Clifton, but they've changed in the last few years and are a bunch of clowns - they lost a repeat customer and I will now be sending others directly to Greenwich. Worked with Raffael and Luis in Finance - very professional and accomodating. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Rodriguez

May 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was great customer is service, Dave is great."

- Przfiinestabe

Dave is awesome, great help, I love my new car, thank you Dave for great patience, Dave is the best sales representative in Connecticut state..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Somoza, Chris Scatterday, Craig Noe, Raul Monges, Luis Rodriguez, Amanda Karaqi

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Strong Team"

- JAll14

We bought a QX80 for our family. Raffael and the entire team was strait and honest and fair. Great experience and would buy from them again. Very professional group and extremely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Aguilar

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"bought a QX80"

- Pattie Pace

I was extremely satisfied with the service and professionalism of everyone that I worked with at the Greenwich Infiniti dealership. Noelle Duncko was the reason I decided to purchase an Infiniti over other brands. I had driven a Volvo, Mercedes and Audi and all drove well, but it was Noelle's professionalism and persistency that made me reconsider Infiniti as my top choice. Once I decided to purchase the Infiniti, I worked with Raphaelle Chirinian and was very certain of my choice. The car drove beautifully and I felt very much at home with the dealership. I would highly recommend this dealership, when in the market for an Infiniti.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chaz Angotto, Noelle Duncko

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience"

- jj123

I got my new car in two days, and Raffael helps me a lot! Everything went smoothly, and I will highly commend it to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Q50 lease"

- Joe

The whole process was very smooth. No surprises or sneaky fees. Raffael went out of his way to answer every question and look into every possible discount. And their pricing was better than every local dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

2019 INFINITI QX50

$58,660

2019 INFINITI QX60

$61,630

2018 INFINITI Q60

$54,730

2019 INFINITI QX50

$57,130

2019 INFINITI Q50

$41,795

2019 INFINITI QX60

$65,545

2019 INFINITI Q70L

$64,730

2019 INFINITI QX60

$56,180