About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Raquel Hinkle.
Raquel Hinkle
Raquel Hinkle, Service Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Easton
4.8

Raquel Hinkle

Service Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Easton

4300 Morse Crossing
Columbus, OH 43219

Contact Me

My name is Raquel Hinkle, I am an Assistant Service Manager. I have four children and two grandchildren and have been married since 2001. I decided to be a Service Manager because I love working with the public and helping people. I am certified by General Motors and Mercedes Benz, I have a purchasing license along with 8 years in the Mortgage business. I started in the garage with my four brothers and father, then onto a quick lube place where I was dying to get my hands dirty but never did, except for checking tires. After leaving the mortgage business, I wanted to do something different so I thought; I know about cars. I started at a local Saturn dealership as a cashier and worked my way up to Assistant Service Manager all in three years time. I like working at Mercedes Benz, I have learned a lot and will continue to learn a lot, I am a hard worker, which someday I know will pay off.

Call
Email

54 Reviews of Raquel Hinkle

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Friendly Service"

- stodd

This is my second lease and Chris Anders our sales agent made it an awesome experience! Fast & friendly service!looking forward to a 3rd lease

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Anders, Ryan Austin

Oct 29, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

We appreciate your business as well as letting us know that Chris provides you with positive and efficient service. Best Regards, Daniel Govaer General Sales Manager

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding"

- Tmart

Every person I have had contact with were excellent to work with. We have had Mercedes for well over 20 years and have always be treated great. Chris Anders our sales rep has always done an outstanding job. He is professional, answers all of our questions, and has great follow up skills. Raquel Hinkle is the BEST service person I have ever had. She is responsive to the customer, always gets things done in a timely manner and has great follow up skills. Thanks to everyone at Germain Mercedes for such a positive customer experience. Tom. and Amy Martinelli

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Peterson, Chris Anders, Ryan Laymon , Justin Howe

Aug 28, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Your continued business and kind words about Raquel and Chris are truly appreciated. We look forward to continuing to provide you with the quality Germain experience you deserve. Best Regards, Daniel Govaer General Sales Manager

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Advisor has no respect for certain customers"

- mcronc Verified Customer

On September 17, 2017 I brought my 2010 C300 into your dealership for required maintenance and to replace a burned out driver side daytime running light. After the light was changed I noticed that the driver side light was not at the same level as the passenger side light. I returned to the service area several times over a 6 month period to have the issue checked and each time I was told that it was installed correctly. Each time I left dissatisfied and frustrated because Mercedes-Benz of Easton failed to resolve my issue. The advisor repeatedly stated that there was nothing wrong, that my car was the German edition, therefore it was designed that way to prevent the light from shining brightly in the face of the oncoming motorists, (but it's a daytime driving light...REALLY). My argument was that it was not that way when I purchased the vehicle nor was it that way when I brought the car here to have it replaced. My last non-productive conversation with the Service Advisor occurred the first week of May 2018. I stopped in to schedule service because the red check engine light appeared on the dashboard. In addition to following up with that issue, I scheduled the “Service B” maintenance package. Once again I requested to have the driver side light inspected. It was clear that the advisor had exhausted his patience level with my complaint concerning the head light since we had the same conversation several other times. He knew what I was going to ask and he seemed irritated as we approached my car. He started in with his same explanation about the angular position of the light being a benefit for oncoming drivers, using hand jesters and everything. We exchanged a few words back and forth and he went on to say that the driver side light should be lower than the passenger side light, but he would have the tech take a look at it anyway. On May 7, 2018, my wife dropped the car off around 1:00 p.m. for its scheduled maintenance and repairs. The next morning on the 8th, I received the report that the ESP Control unit needed to be replaced. My wife was told by the service advisor that the part possibly was in stock and that he, would verify whether or not it was. The report also said that the light had been adjusted. That was Tuesday. We did not hear from the service department again until Friday the 11th. We never got a status update call from anyone. That is not too much to ask, especially considering you had the car for over a week and we did not have the benefit of a loaner vehicle on this visit. My wife talked to the service advisor again on Friday morning. That was after several unsuccessful attempts to reach our Service Advisor. She said that he told her that the module still needed to be programmed into the car. Once it was determined that the repair would not be complete by close of business on Friday, again a status update call would have been common courtesy. We assumed when we didn’t hear anything else on Friday evening that the work would roll over into Monday which was not an issue. On Saturday May 12th at 12:01p.m., I received a text message stating that the car was ready and that someone would be there until 2:00p.m. I thought that was sort of a poor choice in terms of customer communication …but whatever. I was not even aware that Mercedes-Benz of Easton performed service on weekends, so needless to say we were not prepared to leave the event we were attending to pick up the car, but we did so anyway.   When we arrived, the building appeared to be closed. The service advisor was standing there when we arrived and paid the receptionist, but did not address either one of us at all. The guy who retrieved our car brought it out, left the door open and just walked away without looking at us or saying anything to us. It was absolutely the rudest display of customer service I have ever witnessed or received at this dealership. When I saw my car coming thru the garage, the first thing I noticed was that my light had not been repaired, even though the invoice clearly stated “adjusted head light” for the second time. Here is where my already bad attitude about this whole situation got even worse, I made several calls to other Mercedes dealerships around Ohio.  I called Cleveland, Mansfield and Cincinnati and asked them all the same question, “Are the daytime driving lights supposed to be at the same level?”  Each dealership said the exact same thing - yes!   On May 14th I took my car to Crown Mercedes of Dublin. I pulled into the service bay where I was met by a gentleman named Shen Saguisi. I explained the situation to him as he looked at the headlights. I opened the hood, he removed the light and proceeded to show me that the reason the light was pointing down...it was not snapped in correctly. He proceeded to explain and show me how it was to be installed and after that it was level with the passenger side light. I was stunned.  For the last several months I had been trying to have this issue resolved at Easton, only to go to another dealership and have it fixed in less than 5 minutes.  I purchased my car at Easton, all of my service has been done at Easton, but after going thru this ordeal, my trust in your service advisors is gone.  All I wanted was to have my vehicle repaired back to its original form from the day it was purchased. It is one thing to not want to repair something due to it being something the service department can't handle, but to be rude and condescending and just flat out lie about an issue as simple as this was is unacceptable. It seems that some of your advisors will say or do anything to make some customers just go away. Mission accomplished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Culver, Eddie Powell

Jul 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our Service Department. We sincerely apologize for your experience and inconvenience. When you left our dealership everything appeared to be in order with your headlight. We are glad that Crown was able to correct the issue to your satisfaction and we wish you the best of luck with your Mercedes-Benz.

Jun 15, 2018

mcronc responded

I find that response hard to believe. Had someone from the service department had taken the time to speak with me when I picked up my car, oh I forgot, you were closing and didn't have time to talk, I could have let them see it still had not been fixed correctly. It is really a sad situation that I didn't get a call to discuss this issue, but you just push a customer out....no apologies, nothing to try and keep me as a customer. I guess had I been a white customer, you would bend over backwards to work it out....and yes I used the race card. You were totally wrong with the service I was given and just telling me anything to just make me go away so you wouldn't have to deal with the issue or me the correct way.

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Ok service.. not fully what i expected"

- KENGSHELTON Verified Customer

Initially I was please with the service but it took a long time to get my car and I was charged the wrong fee. hopefully my next service will be better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

We sincerely apologize for your wait and the error in charges. Our team looks forward to your next visit and improving upon your experience, Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not sure if i would get service done here....."

- Uncertain Verified Customer

I wish they would have honored the online coupon for $130.00 off $250 or more maintenance service. We spent over $1500.00 and they only gave us $75.00 off. While at the dealership I asked Raquel about the discount and she said she gave it to us, only for me to find out later that she only gave us $75.00. I was in contact with Raquel and she simply said it was too late. I am very disappointed. Why do you offer the coupons if you will not honor them?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the discount requested. Please contact our Service Manager Andy Culver at 614-383-4928 so he can obtain information to issue the refund. Thank you for your business and for letting us know about your experience so we may take steps to make it right. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Continued excellence from your service staff."

- KENNYMEYERS Verified Customer

I am an eight year customer of your service center. The service has always been excellent. Even when there has been a concern or problem after service it was handled quickly, efficiently and very much to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for your continued business and trust in our service center. We look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 GL550 recall notice"

- CAST63 Verified Customer

Professional, timely and informative from the time I scheduled over the phone until I got the text the day the vehicle was completed for service. Raquel was GREAT!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Raquel. We are pleased to know she provided you a quality experience. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive"

- BOLLCAROL Verified Customer

I have always been satisfied with the service I receive at Germain. I would recommend them to anyone who needs routine service, or has a problem with their car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kayla Lindsey

May 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

We thank you for your continued business and are happy to learn our staff has always taken good care of you. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Discovering a warranty"

- YSTEINER Verified Customer

A pothole damaged a tire. Went to the dealership was scheduled immediately. When came to pay, to my surprise discovered my tire had a warranty and a new one was provided for free. The only concern is that the dealership should have informed me that we get this warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Not sure...

May 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We are happy to know that Raquel took such great care of you. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Satisfied"

- kszimm Verified Customer

Raquel pushed on an issue that I was having with my SUV that resulted in the service department finding the problem. Without her diligence, I would still be experiencing the same problem that I have had for a couple of years. Thank you Raquel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

We appreciate the kind words about your service appointment with Raquel. We are happy to know she was diligent in getting your concern resolved. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (250 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

N/A

2018 smart fortwo

N/A

2018 smart fortwo

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

N/A

2018 smart fortwo

N/A