Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ray Swanson.
Ray Swanson
Ray Swanson at Gates Ireland Road Service and Body Shop
Refer Me
4.4

Ray Swanson

Body Shop Manager

Gates Ireland Road Service and Body Shop

311 E Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me
Call
Email

22 Reviews of Ray Swanson

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found it very easy to schedule, their service was..."

- NOELRECLA Verified Customer

I found it very easy to schedule, their service was prompt and good explanation of services and answering of my quesitons. I would certainly use Gates body shop again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with my car repairs and the service..."

- SJTOROK Verified Customer

I am very pleased with my car repairs and the service from Gates. Mike kept me well informed as they worked on my car and I appreciated that very much. I highly recommend Gates for car service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Stanton , Mike

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Each time all have been very professional and timeline..."

- MSALAZAR94 Verified Customer

Each time all have been very professional and timeline have been kept. There is never an issue with insurance filing or change in price quoted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3 weeks was way too long. When we were called to pick up..."

- FRANNOTREDAME Verified Customer

3 weeks was way too long. When we were called to pick up truck it was not completed on a Friday. Had to come back on Tuesday afternoon so it was an extra trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in for a tire replacement I had hit something in a..."

- REICHERTNANCY Verified Customer

I went in for a tire replacement I had hit something in a rainstorm and it blew out my tire. Great service and very friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Stanton, Teena Abbiehl

Sep 08, 2020

Gates Ireland Road Service and Body Shop responded

Hey there, Thank you for your business and your positive note! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and help replace your tire. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks for choosing Gates!

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a short wait. They make sure they do extra for..."

- HALEY Verified Customer

It was a short wait. They make sure they do extra for you. And it’s a great price. I love this place. I’ll go here every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2020

Gates Ireland Road Service and Body Shop responded

Hey Haley, Thank you for your excellent rating! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you are we are thankful you chose us. Thanks for choosing Gates!

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Unprofessional and Rude"

- SunshineTraverse Verified Customer

I was not pleased with the attitude and the lack of attention from being a loyal Gates customers for many years. During our phone conversation, Ray was unprofessional, rude, and insensitive. In today's environment, people need to know that they matter. If it wasn't for Mike Clark stepping in on my behalf. Our business would had went elsewhere. Because of Mike and his years of representing what Gates stands for "caring and customer satisfaction", I will continue to be a Gates customer but will not have my body work serviced at the Ireland location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was good the flood light was loose, my son fixed it if..."

- MOONDROPS59 Verified Customer

It was good the flood light was loose, my son fixed it if not would have lost it. I did not meet any one but Ray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pamela

Jun 19, 2020

Gates Ireland Road Service and Body Shop responded

Hey there, Thank you for your feedback about your experience with us! I'm sorry to hear the floodlight was loose. We have high standards on our repairs and it looks like we missed a detail. I'm sure it's handled now since your son tightened it but feel free to stop in if you'd like us to look at it too. Again, I'm sorry it was loose in the first place. We're working hard to make your next visit a 5-Star experience across the board. Thank you for your business!

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the service that I received. It..."

- RWASH1030 Verified Customer

I was very pleased with the service that I received. It was very quick and efficient. The coffee was a bonus. thank you, there was no bottled water.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2020

Gates Ireland Road Service and Body Shop responded

Hey there, Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and glad to hear you enjoyed the coffee. Thank you for allowing us to assist you and thanks for choosing Gates!

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- ANASTASIA.GUIMARAES Verified Customer

Took my car in for an estimate after a minor fender-bender and my insurance worked with Gates to get the problem fixed quickly. Friendly and quick service. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2020

Gates Ireland Road Service and Body Shop responded

Hey there, Thank you for your great review! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and are glad to hear you're back on the road. If there's anything else we can assist with, please let us know. Thank you for your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results