About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ray Thomas.
Ray Thomas
Ray Thomas, Service Manager, Sunnyside Toyota
5.0

Ray Thomas

Service Manager

Sunnyside Toyota

27000 Lorain Rd
North Olmsted, OH 44070

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of Ray Thomas

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OUTSTANDING!!!"

- MW

Several years ago my wife & I made the decision that she could go back to school rather than me getting a new vehicle. Unfortunately the frame on my truck was not up to it and we're now strapped with a student loan. After being blown off by 2 other Toyota dealerships including the one I bought it from and the one my wife leased her Sienna from, my mechanic (a former employee of Sunnyside) told me to go see Ray Thomas, which I did. After receiving the news that the frame on my 2006 Tundra was on its way out, Ray directed me to get in touch with Toyota and after receiving no help and less than favorable news from Toyota, Ray put me in touch with Alex Maropakis. Alex listened to what had been going on with my truck and took my situation as a challenging mission to get me into a vehicle. I did not originally go to Sunnyside with the intent on looking for a new truck. I spent hours with Alex over the course of a couple weeks going over numerous vehicles and financial scenarios. I don't know how many questions I asked, but his patience with me and dedication to my cause were remarkable. There is no way I was going to walk out of there without a vehicle that was "right" for me in every way. My RVP always says that "We don't manufacture anything and we don't grow anything, therefore its all about the service." Alex, Ray, Brian and the Sunnyside team proved that to the Nth degree and I feel very fortunate that Sunnyside is the dealership that was recommended to me. Thank you for taking me under your wing and I strongly look forward to doing business with you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Harris, Alex Maropakis

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service experience!"

- TRANSPORTC Verified Customer

I have used Sunnyside Toyota service since 2006. They are extremely courteous, professional and always do an excellent job. I highly recommend them for all service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Help Unantipated Purchase"

- BH Verified Customer

Had older vehicle in for service and discovered the amount of work that was required to repair the car and make me feel confident for my child to drive was more than I was inclined to spend. Was able to get fair trade in value and purchase another used car without any high pressure sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our great experience of car buying and client treatment"

- lonewolf

I called Ray Thomas (on his day off!) We have been friends for years and he took his personal time to contact Bob Murray whom we received a call from! I found the wife the perfect car and it was on their lot for sale.. We made arrangements for my wife to do a meet and greet as well as drive the 2 cars she saw on a 2015 Camry XSE and the other a 2016 Camry XSE .. The wife called me and also Joel whom they had kindly assigned to assist her with no pressure!!!! Joel, Bob and Ray did all they could to help us get the car my wife not only wished for but needed as well.. As the story comes to a close I owe a debt of gratitude to all three men and the dealership they represent! Many thanks to all of three of you. Bill and Laurie C..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Arredondo, Bob Murray

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"As expected"

- GREGW714 Verified Customer

SST has a high std for workmanship, quality and price - it shows in the service that they deliver. I will and have recommended SST to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tailgate hatch "

- dannewshutz Verified Customer

Came in for scheduled repair of tailgate hatch. When I arrived, the part was not there. Ray the service manager went above and beyond to repair my vehicle free of charge. Ray is a reflection of the exemplary service sunnyside Toyota provides!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service department employees, SERVICE Manager is GREAT"

- CLEESR6389 Verified Customer

What is there to say? Sunnyside Toyota employes the the best that I ever had. The Service Manager and the General Manager are a pleasure to talk with and do business with. They BOTH are Honest, Caring for the customer, and VERY CONCERNED when the customer has a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This is a great service center"

- RONALDDESNOYER Verified Customer

Everyone in the service area are very friendly and accommodating. Usually when I call for an appointment they get me in as soon as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Stoll, Scott Straka, Ken Friedel, Christine DeBow, Beth Burgett

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Driver seat coming off track "

- shawna.lackey Verified Customer

Although their was miscommunication with the lady who set up my appointment in regards to a rental while my car was being fixed both the lady working with the rental center and the service manager were very helpful and quick to rectify the situation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine DeBow , Rental center

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trustworthy "

- jasp045 Verified Customer

Sunnyside is the best! I have been dealing with them since I bought my car in 2012. They never let me down with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Straka

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (231 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,068

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,068

2019 Toyota Sienna

$41,132

2019 Toyota Highlander

$43,478

2019 Toyota Sienna

$36,402

2019 Toyota Sienna

$40,187

2019 Toyota Sienna

$40,187

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,258