Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Raymond McDowell.
Raymond McDowell
Raymond McDowell at Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville
Refer Me
5.0

Raymond McDowell | Page 4

Sales Consultant

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville

3333 North Main Street
Gainesville, FL 32609

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

39 Reviews of Raymond McDowell

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience we've ever had buying a new vehicle "

- Chris W.

We had been to numerous dealerships looking and test driving different types of vehicles, Parks Ford was the Best. We showed up at Parks Ford where Ray showed us a 2018 Expedition. He impressed us on how much he knew about the vehicle, Ray answered all our questions, and went with us on a test drive. We decided to buy the Expedition and were driving it off the lot in a few hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Plourde

Jun 19, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello, we are grateful for your taking the time to share your 5-Star experience with Raymond McDowell at Parks Ford of Gainesville. Raymond is one of our truck/SUV specialists and he really does know the "ins and outs' of these vehicles. It makes a BIG difference to our customers like you. Thank you so much for feedback and the comments. We appreciate your feedback. With Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying a new car. "

- pjthayer1

We just purchased a new Ford Edge and it was a great experience. He provided detailed information. He was very friendly and easy to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello and thank you for the 5-Star Review of your experience with Raymond McDowell at Parks Ford/Lincoln of Gainesville. We sincerely appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to strengthen our performance. Wishing you all the BEST. Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray took away the stress of buying a new Car"

- rsexton2

Ray helped me find the perfect car for me and my budget. He didn't push me to look at cars out of my price range. He really made the experience completely stress free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello and thank you for the wonderful compliment. We are always looking for ways to strengthen our services to deliver an exceptional experience. Serving customers' like you is always a pleasure! Sincerely, Brent Russell, Director, Customer Relations

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't believe I got it"

- In a ford

After many months, of searching, I have finally bought my truck. I have been waiting for the right time and I stopped in to Parks Ford and worked with Ray. I was amazed at the confidence he had going through the features. If you need a truck, see Ray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Lutchman

May 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello, we are grateful for your taking the time to share your 5-Star experience with Raymond McDowell at Parks of Gainesville. Raymond is one of our truck specialists, he really knows the "in's and outs' of these vehicles and that makes a big difference to our customers like you. Thank you so much for the FIVE-STAR Review. With Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experince and learning about our new Ford"

- actional

Ray was knowledgeable, friendly and listened to what we wanted in a new car. Ray made this a very comfortable buying experience. We took our vehicle home the same day. I would return here and tell friends and family about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Lutchman, George Plourde

May 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Wow, thank you for the 5-Star Rating of your experience with Parks of Gainesville. We are grateful for your taking the time to share this wonderful review of Ray McDowell. At Parks, we always listen. With Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Talk to Ray if you want a truck "

- F250

For being New to the car business, Ray showed an excellent knowledge of trucks. He spoke with confidence on the options , features and benefits and was honest. Not your typical salesman which was refreshing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Lutchman

May 08, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello, we are grateful for your taking the time to share your 5-Star experience with Raymond McDowell at Parks of Gainesville. Raymond is one of our truck specialists, he really knows the "ins and outs' of these vehicles and it makes a big difference to our customers like you. Thank you so much for the FIVE-STAR Review. With Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super Impressed with the Parks Ford Lincoln Team!"

- Trish and Jerry

Our sales associate Ray McDowell (Duck), although employed at this location for a short time, appeared to us that he had been in the business for years! He was friendly, knowledgeable and took the time to explain all the functionalities of the vehicle we purchased as well as gave us the tour of the service area along with introducing us to the staff. We never felt pressured and would definitely recommend Parks to friends or relatives looking to buy new or used. One of the best experiences we've had in purchasing a vehicle. Kudos to Duck and the Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Wow, thank you for the FIVE-STAR Rating of your experience with Ray McDowell at Parks of Gainesville. You wrote a truly extraordinary review and we are most grateful for taking the time to share this review. At Parks, we always listen. With Respect, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great new car buying experience"

- Zman

Thanks to Ray for a great new car buying experience. Ray made the process as enjoyable as it could have been and I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Ray McDowell at Parks of Gainesville. We always appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Respectfully, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great friendly service"

- Cam

We were not sure about what our experience would be buying a car in Florida. RAY MCDOWELL was excellent to work with and gave excellent service. We were very impressed with everyone we dealt with when we purchased our car. We would highly recommend Parks Ford and especially RAY MCDOWELL to anyone looking for a car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Thank you so very much for the wonderful 5-Star Review of our Dealership and the special recognition of Ray McDowell. My name is Brent Russell and I read every review, comment, or suggestion to help identify opportunities to strengthen our performance. We appreciate your feedback. With Respect, Brent Russell Director, Customer Relations

...
4
31 - 39 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (162 Vehicles)

used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL car, priced at $27,991
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2019 MINI Cooper Countryman ALL4 car, priced at $22,991
2019 MINI Cooper Countryman ALL4
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $30,345
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic with SHIFTRONIC
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $22,740
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,383
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic with SHIFTRONIC
FWD
new 2021 Lincoln Corsair car
2021 Lincoln Corsair
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD