About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Cvijanovich.
Richard Cvijanovich
Richard Cvijanovich, Owner & General Manager, Subaru Superstore
5.0

Richard Cvijanovich

Owner & General Manager

Subaru Superstore

1050 S Gilbert Rd
Chandler, AZ 85286

Contact Me

Born and raised in Johnstown, Pennsylvania, I got my start in the automotive business at the young age of 9, working in the Service Department sweeping floors at my father's dealership for a $1 a day on Saturdays. My early experience and ongoing exposure to working in every dealership department, led to an unbelievable 15 year career with General Motors Corporation and back once again to my dealership roots in the late 90's. I hold Automotive and Business degrees from Southern Illinois University, an MBA from Arizona State University, ASE Automotive Technician Certifications, and have been an Arizona resident for over 23 years. I'm married to my wonderful Canadian wife Lisa, and together we have one fantastic, very outgoing young son, Ryan (You will sometimes see him handing out bottles of water to our clients or drumming up business by the cookies and hot chocolate in our Customer Waiting Area)!

Call
Email

31 Reviews of Richard Cvijanovich

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people,"

- Ging123

I used to work here and I also purchased a vehicle. I have nothing but good things to say about the store and the people. Great experience,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Cvijanovich

Jun 30, 2018

Subaru Superstore responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Subaru Superstore of Chandler! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!"

- Hera65

We just purchased our second Subaru from this dealership. We have had great experiences both times. In particular, for this purchase, John was great! He was knowledgeable and helpful. We highly recommend this store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Cain, John Barravecchio

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple, easy, friendly, stress free process "

- Wrx_122

Went to Subaru of Chandler to purchase my first vehicle. Had the pleasure of working with Daniel Strebler, who is a WRX guru. Any question I had Daniel had an answer and then some. Was such a great feeling inside to know that I was well taken care of and a sense of trust from the very start. I would highly recommend anyone who wants a Subaru to choose this dealership. Everyone was so professional and friendly. Also special thanks to Karen Cain for making all the financing seem so easy and understanding for me. Thank you so much guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Cain, Daniel Strebler

June 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Awesome!!!"

- Tartaglia

Everyone was very helpful and low pressure. The best car buying experience we have ever had! The entire team was knowledgeable and professional. Looking forward to our continued relationship with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Trzaskos, Pierre Evans, Christine Weber

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a car with Darby"

- krlange

Not like any other car buying experience I have had. All staff was nice and informative. The manager took time to come and shake our hands and thank us for our business. They looked at the car we drove to the store and would be driving home in addition to the car we purchased because the tire looked flat. It is a family run business and you can tell. Interacted with 4 different members of the staff and each person was friendly and authentic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Darby , Darby

December 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Buying Made Excellent"

- dusty reader

Although cars have steadily gotten better, all car dealerships have not. Too many have held on to the old ways. The Subaru Superstore of Chandler, Arizona, stands out as an outstanding example of what a car dealer should be, setting the standard high in customer service, systems based operations, and tightly integrated performance in every department of the business. A family owned business, Subaru Superstore presents a dealer culture of letting the customer take the lead in the car buying interest he/she brings in and then allows the sales staff to serve that interest as flexibly as possible. Owners Richard and Lisa Cvijanovich have created a very positive business environment throughout the process. No sales pressure, relaxed interaction, and team oriented staff are key features of the business. Remarkably, sales consultants are empowered to deal directly with customers in developing the sale, with no constant back-and-forth to a manager hidden away like the Wizard of Oz. The facility is modern, large, well-lit, open, has an excellent customer lounge area, and state-of-art maintenance areas. Our buying experience was excellent thanks to Ryan our sales person, Marc in finance, Antonio in product delivery and the courtesies of all others we came in contact with. Ryan, Marc and Antonio were commendable in their knowledge and professionalism and made car buying excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Dicino, Ryan Appleberry , Lisa Cvijanovich, Antonio Gasak

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience Ever"

- Gary and Char Fujino

Our visit to Subaru Superstore to visit with Charlie Webb was effortless. We have not purchased a vehicle for the past 10 years. Charlie and the sales team were straight forward from the start regarding our possible trade and they were a wealth of knowledge trying to help us decide what we truly needed from our vehicle. Charlie could not have been more professional and knowledgeable about the Subaru brand and the dealership itself. He was very patient with our many questions regarding all parts of the buying process. We appreciated working with Pierre Evans as well. He made the finance end of things easy on us and was able to explain things to us as needed. The Subaru Superstore in Chandler was helpful, courteous, and patient with us, We were impressed with Charlie and the entire team. Thank you so much for a truly effortless, hassle-free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Webb, Pierre Evans, Lisa Cvijanovich

March 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest, no-hassle car buying experience ever!"

- mlkennedy67

Knowing that we were going car shopping, we obtained pre-approval from our credit union and began our search. The new-to-us vehicle was found on Subaru of Chandler's website on a Sunday evening, and lucky for us, it was still available the next day. I dropped by after work to test drive and drove it home thereafter. Our experience was very positive and I have referred a couple of colleagues since. Keep up the great selection of quality pre-owned vehicles and outstanding customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Appleberry , Lisa Cvijanovich, Finance & Insurance Kim , I can't remember the name of the main salesman that helped us. He was great.

February 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best New Car Purchase Experience"

- CathAZ

The following all may sound OTT, but the experience to date has truly been this positive. From the first meeting to the after sales check-in, to the second after sales check-in, our experience with every person and aspect of this dealership has been an A+. We not only highly recommend our primary sales contact, Morgan (professional, knowledgeable, personable, patient, etc.), but every other sales, service and support person we met. Purchasing the 2016 Outback Limited with all the bells and whistles is not only a significant investment but comes with a learning curve if you want to take advantage of all the tech! We received a personal step-by-step introduction to our car from Christine, which included pairing our media devices, garage door opener, etc. – a critical after-sales addition that many dealerships just don’t offer. And we can return for a refresher session offered once a month, or book another one-on-one appointment with Christine! We were also assigned a service contact for the future and given an overview of that operation. Subaru Superstore goes above and beyond to ensure that you are happy with your decision and your purchase. They are really in the relationship-building business which could be why buyers come from other states to purchase here! A big thank you to everyone; in particular Morgan, Christine and to the owners who not only made a real difference to us, but who promote a philosophy and business model which not only make their employees happy (which shows!) but any potential buyer a fan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Trzaskos, Josh Decker , Barbara Overton, Lisa Cvijanovich, Christine Weber, Karen Cain

December 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"very comfortable experience"

- Dona Petersen

Very nice experience and great friendly customer service throughout the whole process. It was hard for me to trade in my old vehicle that I had a very long time but everyone was so comforting and sympathetic to my anxiety. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seton Faircloth, Karen Cain

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (473 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Forester

$27,991

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,712

2018 Subaru Impreza

$30,400

2018 Subaru Outback

$30,000

2018 Subaru Outback

$26,991

2018 Subaru Impreza

$29,874

2018 Subaru Outback

$36,822

2018 Subaru Forester

$29,023