Richard White
Richard White at Herlong Ford
Refer Me

Richard White

Product Specialist

Herlong Ford

775 Augusta Rd
Edgefield, SC 29824

Contact Me
5.0
22 Reviews

3rd Generation Mechanic, and I remember teaching my Grand Parents how to use a personal computer. I remember showing them how a mouse worked and how amazed they were. Fast forward, twenty years and an Education Degree later, and my Grandfather says "you should find a job teaching people how to use these things" (computers, smart phones, etc). I didn't think the job existed, but here I am, blending Automobiles and Mechanics, with Education, and Technology...in retrospect it's funny how everything fell together. So...if you need help keeping up with all the new technology coming out, everything from figuring out how to start your car with your cell phone and how to use the automatic parking, to how to adjust the clock or check your oil life, I can help you.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Vehicle Technology

5.0

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Richard White

August 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best dealershipship In sc hands down and the salesman tj is the best at his job More

by TREZZWILLIAMS56
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best team to work with when buying a truck, this includes the salesman Fred Munn, the finance department, Meryl Herlong and the vehicle operations tech, Richard White. A professional team that made More

by JOHNCHEATHAM6385
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fred and all staff were helpful. Delivery was delayed but worth waiting for. Love it More

by GENIEFARMER1
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything was great at Herlong! Jackie was wonderful. The whole process was fast and efficient and I love my new Bronco Sport! More

by ALA4305
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience ans great dealership. We had a great time picking up the Bronco. Thank you More

by Lawronin
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Mack

February 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have purchased several vehicles from Herlong Ford over the years. I have also purchased vehicles from other dealers years ago. Herlong Ford and all of their sales, administration and service personnel h More

by dc1gator
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2022

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

January 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service was good people were friendly. I would recommend Herlong to my friends. I am planning on buying my next vehicle from Herlong More

by WTROBIN1
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2022

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, we appreciate your recommendation of our dealership! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

December 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly, courteous staff. Good selection of vehicles and the online information about the vehicles in stock saved a great deal of time at the dealership. Fred Munns sold my brother a truck in 2020 and More

by Bill G.
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mr. Munns, Mr. White, & Ms. Wiseman all went the extra mile to make my visit a very pleasant one. Herlong Ford had the exact F-150 I have been looking for - for a long time. I really did not expect to l More

by JW4USC
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2021

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know! Take care!Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know! Take care!

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was very helpful and down to earth. Had no issues anywhere with the test drive all the way to finance. Super friendly and super accommodating to family’s with small children More

by WHEELERJ0187
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (219 Vehicles)

used 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $51,880
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $51,880
2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Mojito! Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $55,280
2021 Ram 1500
used
Flame Red Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ford F-250 car, priced at $77,980
2021 Ford F-250
used
Stone Gray exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Expedition car, priced at $49,880
2020 Ford Expedition
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ford F-350 car, priced at $48,340
2022 Ford F-350
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive