Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Richard White
Richard White at Herlong Ford
Refer Me

Richard White

Product Specialist

Herlong Ford

775 Augusta Rd
Edgefield, SC 29824

Contact Me
4.9
14 Reviews

3rd Generation Mechanic, and I remember teaching my Grand Parents how to use a personal computer. I remember showing them how a mouse worked and how amazed they were. Fast forward, twenty years and an Education Degree later, and my Grandfather says "you should find a job teaching people how to use these things" (computers, smart phones, etc). I didn't think the job existed, but here I am, blending Automobiles and Mechanics, with Education, and Technology...in retrospect it's funny how everything fell together. So...if you need help keeping up with all the new technology coming out, everything from figuring out how to start your car with your cell phone and how to use the automatic parking, to how to adjust the clock or check your oil life, I can help you.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Vehicle Technology

4.9

14 Reviews

Write a Review

14 Reviews of Richard White

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Munns, Mr. White, & Ms. Wiseman all went the extra..."

- JW4USC Verified Customer

Mr. Munns, Mr. White, & Ms. Wiseman all went the extra mile to make my visit a very pleasant one. Herlong Ford had the exact F-150 I have been looking for - for a long time. I really did not expect to leave there on my visit with a newer truck, but Mr. Munns & the rest of the staff made it possible. Ms. Wiseman made the financing quick & easy. And I especially appreciate Mr. White walking me through everything concerning Sirius XM radio, & everything else. Excellent staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2021

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know! Take care!Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know! Take care!

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very helpful and down to earth. Had no..."

- WHEELERJ0187 Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful and down to earth. Had no issues anywhere with the test drive all the way to finance. Super friendly and super accommodating to family’s with small children

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with, very friendly, they made sure that..."

- GLPRESTON59 Verified Customer

Easy to work with, very friendly, they made sure that everything was right before we left . We ended up buying the loaner vehicle instead of the car we originally planned on buying

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meryl Herlong, Natalie Stevens

Apr 23, 2021

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service! worked with Wayne virtually and he backed..."

- nesmjj

Great Service! worked with Wayne virtually and he backed up everything initially discussed. A couple initial issue with the Truck, and the dealership quickly scheduled me in to take a look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Nash

Feb 28, 2021

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, we are happy we could make your experience a positive one! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good customer experience and service . Personnel..."

- Garland Verified Customer

Very good customer experience and service . Personnel were all very honest and helpful over the phone and in person. I was a distance customer and 100% of what I was told, promised and agreed to on the phone and by email was true in the closing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meryl Herlong, Jim Foley, Dustin Rushton , Boyd, Service

Nov 29, 2020

Herlong Ford responded

Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Herlong Ford, Inc. for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience in purchasing my 2020 Ford Ranger. From..."

- TBROWN126 Verified Customer

Great experience in purchasing my 2020 Ford Ranger. From the first conversation to drive out everything was wonderful. I would encourage anyone to go to Herlong Ford for their next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meryl Herlong, Jim Foley, Dustin Rushton, Stephanie Bodie

Oct 15, 2020

Herlong Ford responded

We are happy we could make your experience a positive one! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know! Take care!

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had such wonderful service with the Herlong staff...."

- s_gleaton

We had such wonderful service with the Herlong staff. They took their time with us and explained to us everything we asked. I will definitely recommend them to everyone I know that needs a new or used car. We will go back the next time we need another vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Carrow, Stephanie Bodie

Sep 04, 2020

Herlong Ford responded

Hello, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- BrevardJ Verified Customer

Natalie helped me when I first arrived. I told her what I was looking for and she brought the car to me and I was able to test drive it. Stephanie made the buying process simple, satisfying, and pleasing with the purchase of the 2018 Ford Fusion Platinum Hybrid. She told me what she knew about the car, and she wasn't pushy with the financial process. She made the buying process easy. Richard gave me a tour of the car and taught me a lot about the technology side of it. He is very knowledgeable with the technology and showed me how the car can actually park itself. Janet and Meryl told me about their financial policy but didn't hound me like the other financial advisors from the other dealerships I visited. The customer service at Herlong Ford was outstanding and that's why I made a purchase from them. Even days after the purchase, I received a thank you card from Stephanie. The staff at Herlong Ford makes the buying experience a positive one. I recommend Herlong Ford to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janet Cleveland, Meryl Herlong, Natalie Stevens, Stephanie Bodie

Jul 19, 2020

Herlong Ford responded

Our Staff works hard to go the extra-mile for our valued guests! It is great to hear our Staff took such great care of you! Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! We understand it is a big decision where you purchase your car from and we are grateful to have been chosen! Thank you again for your business and we look forward to your next visit! Safe travels!

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was great; the transaction went smoothly &..."

- Willie

Everyone was great; the transaction went smoothly & Stephanie answered all my questions & concerns in a timely manner and she was very professional and friendly; great personality & disposition. The tech person (Richard) was very knowledgeable & tech savy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meryl Herlong, Jim Foley, Bryan Bedenbaugh, Stephanie Bodie

Jun 16, 2020

Herlong Ford responded

We are happy we could make your experience a positive one, Willie! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 21, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- Dave

Stephanie at Herlong Ford worked with me to help find the perfect truck for my needs. The process was simple and straightforward, with most of the transaction being completed prior to me even arriving to pick up my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meryl Herlong, Stephanie Bodie

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Edge car, priced at $37,255
2021 Ford Edge
new
Iconic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $28,880
2017 Ford Explorer
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Kia Telluride car, priced at $39,480
2020 Kia Telluride
used
Sangria Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,480
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $54,060
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Shadow Black exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ford F-250 car, priced at $84,880
2021 Ford F-250
used
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive