Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Doran.
Rick Doran
Rick  Doran at Arlington Toyota
4.3

Rick Doran

General Manager

Arlington Toyota

10939 Atlantic Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32225

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Rick Doran

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Sam & Darla

First time buying a brand new vehicle both salesmans Mel and AJ, and manager done a wonderful and outstanding job. Thanks for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Shurelds, Robert Santiago, Mel Vargas

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service "

- DCarter1986

This was our second purchase from Arlington Toyota. I worked with Sam online, whom was great.. and Saif helped us out with test driving and answering all questions about the vehicle. They were patient, very knowledgeable about the vehicle and most importantly not pushy! I usually am not a fan of car shopping because I don’t like to feel pressured to purchase something. This was not the case! Not once did I feel any pressure.. and if I mentioned something I didn’t like, they were quick to show me an alternative. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saif Albanna, Sam Aslam

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incomplete Experience"

- dcjohnsonjr1

I have tried three times to get a quote via email. I got zero response back from Mr. Sethi and Mr. Aslam. I responded to an email from the GM, Mr. Doran soliciting feedback and to let him know personally what he could do to fix it, as he had previously solicited. After emailing him twice with no response, I was directed to Mr. Garcia. I sent emails back and forth about a new 4Runner and a used 4Runner. When the quoted price on the new 4Runner was stated, I told him I wasn't interested (it was discounted 2.8% less than local competitors) and requested more info on the used one. Once again, communication ceased. I have bought more cars than I am willing to admit and I am very fluid in the buying process. The past three cars I have spent less than an hour at the dealership. I have learned over time that dealerships that refuse to quote prices via online means or redirect questions are usually applying a variant of the old "Used Car Salesman Tactic" to get you in the door and try to pressure a sell. I value my time and from the poor communication, I don't feel as if they value it nor do they want to sell cars via online means. If you like sitting in the dealership haggling, this might be the place for you but I would rather walk in, sign, and leave as quickly as possible. Stars are rated based on the following: Mr. Aslam, Mr. Sethi, and Mr. Doran - Zero communication other than auto-generated emails. Mr. Garcia - Did tell me the price of the new one but ignored me after I said I was interested in the used one. Customer Service/Friendliness - Based on limited responses from all of the mentioned employees. Price - Based on the new 4Runner pricing being almost 3% more. Example of pricing: Arlington: MSRP 43315 Quoted Price 37900 = 12.5% off Local Competitor: MSRP 43221 Quoted Price 36572 = 15.3% off I was told by Mr. Garcia the reasoning was due to their model being advertised $600 more than the competitors, which I am still trying to figure out the math on that one. *****Update***** I tried the true car match one more time using a zip code towards Orlando. I unfortunately forgot to change the zip code and accidentally had my information sent to Arlington again. Mr. Byrd emailed me asking for feedback and I stated to see my dealer rater review. I got no direct response from him and then Mr. Sethi reached out again and actually responded for a good bit. Based on their 14.7% discount from MSRP and my trade allotment, I should of been OTD around 38K. Which would be the best price quote I have received. BUT, I was quoted at $40130 OTD. (There was a $2000 difference between standard Tax/Tag/Title Fees and what he quoted me). I sent a break down of a vehicle that had more options and was quoted at $39170 (With invoice provided by competitor) to show how I was coming to that $38k estimate. Instead I was told the $38k (Which was what their price should of been unless they tack on accessory packages) was too low and they wouldn't be matching any offers. When I asked where the hidden money went, straight downhill again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Ahoye

Great experience! Mike Marinelli and Daniel Conger made the whole process easy. I left with a 2020 Corolla Hybrid that I LOVE! Rick is always pleasant and happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Marinelli, Daniel Conger

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal experience!!!"

- Jennifer Caldwell

The car buying experience was great! All my questions were answered. The staff helped out keeping my son entertained during the whole process. I recommend this dealership for anyone looking at buying a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Garcia, Dominick Barksdale

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super Service"

- Stella

I'm very happy with the service. My service representative always discuss what is needed at the moment and also discuss and/or tell me what future service(s) are needed. The price/estimated price is also discussed prior to the service(s) rendered. (No surprises!!!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought another vehicle from Arlington Toyota ! Sylvia Brumi"

- Vic1951

She always works so hard for us !! Always appreciate her help !! Sylvia Brummitt . Plus finance person Daniel Conger was excellent also ! So thankful !! Thankful to have caring knowledgeable to help me ! Plus live Toyota’s!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sylvia Brummitt, Daniel Conger

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Held against our will"

- Bennettjm116

After being lied to and misled multiple times, we attempted to leave but was locked in the lot in the middle of the night. The certified pre-owned inventory was subject to a $1700 increase in price for nitrogen in the tires, tint and floor mats. Ridiculous. Non-negotiable, not advertised. After being told our car was covered bumper to bumper and everything in between, the grumpy finance associate attempted to sell us a $500 service plan. When we confronted the person who told us it was covered, we were told, "yeah well it does cover some things but not everything". We should've left. As we asked the finance associate to explain things, he became increasingly annoyed and appeared disgruntled being at work after they closed. When we were finally done with finance, we were given our keys and finished up. We got into our vehicles, newly purchased and the one we arrived in, and attempted to leave only to discover the finance associate locked all the gates when he left minutes prior. We were stuck. We now had two vehicles across town and couldn't leave. We were able to find two of the salesmen that were headed to their car parked outside the gate and they attempted to assist in getting in touch with someone that could unlock the gate. Multiple phone calls were made and all ended with "it's too late, he didn't answer", or "He won't come in it's too far for him to drive". Unacceptable! The grumpy finance associate returned to the lot after over an hour of waiting and started digging through different offices looking for a key that apparently didn't exist. At 1:30am, we accepted a ride home from one of the salesmen and required a ride to return the next day to retrieve our cars. We have spoken to multiple different people within the company and was told they would review the security cameras to see how this happened and get back to us. It has been exactly one month and still no response. Multiple attempts have been made to speak to the GM without avail. An email was sent to the GM requesting a face-to-face meeting to discuss these errors and the GM responded with an email that started with "I don't know you" and finished up with "if you are looking for a donation, please fill out the application on our website". After speaking in great length to the GM's assistant manager regarding these issues, we were told the GM would be in touch and to "be patient". I have exhausted all of my patience and will not continue to stay quiet about these errors. If you choose to buy a vehicle from Arlington Toyota, buyer beware, and make sure you've signed all your paperwork before the sun sets or else you may end up spending countless hours sitting in the parking lot, unable to leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Reese, Roger Page

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!"

- AsherCarson

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! All the way up to the Director of the Service Department (Robert A. Lee aka Roby). I was lied to about work performed by both my Service Advisor (Robert Thompson) as well as my Tech (15144 "Jon"), and caught them red handed in the lie through my dash cam. Because of this I started dealing with the Service Director (Roby) who is the head of Arlington Toyota's service department. He asked me to come back today (initial issues happen last week) and said we would get the work resolved. But when I showed up today he tried to pair me with the same Service Advisor who had LIED to me last week. I expressed an issue with that and lack of ability to trust him again, and I was told that the service department was not use to being recorded. The Director then asked if my camera would be recording again today. I started that yes my dash camera automatically starts recording everything time the ignition turns on, and he then told me I could leave and they would not be working on my vehicle. DO NOT trust this service department to do work they said they will do, and do NOT believe they have done work they say they have done to your vehicle!!!!! Clearly from the top down they are not trustworthy! I have now involved Toyota corporate and filed a case with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Robert A. Lee (Roby), Robert Thompson, Tech 15143 Jon

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beware the Bait & Switch Pricing"

- SSI Guy

Connected with this dealership through Car Gurus. Vehicle was advertised as a great deal at $2000 below market. However, on their "For Internal Use Only" worksheet (this website would not allow me to copy and paste it), they added in an $1885 "Total Value Package" consisting of window tint (to be scheduled in the future), key replacement (not needed if 2 keys provided), nitro filled tires (not wanted or needed), and floor mats (which they weren't willing to prove they paid for). At best, these combined would be valued at about $620 retail, and on a used vehicle? Please. Plus $99 for a Florida tire & battery fee, which was listed as an electronic registration filing fee on the actual sales agreement. By doing this they completely took away the $2000 below market discount they advertised. Then check out their whopping $694 dealer fee, the highest I've ever seen! The $1885 charge disappears on the sales agreement and is simply added into the vehicle price. Since this particular vehicle can be hard to find with low mileage, and the OTD price was still okay to slightly above average, I went ahead with the purchase. But why not just advertise the car at a fair price and be done with all the shenanigans? This is the reason places like Carvana exist. I will give them credit for the car being in exceptional condition, and having been serviced and detailed twice while on their lot. I did like my salesperson, JP Cruz, who was pleasant to deal with. The finance guy Ritchie who closed the deal, however, was a most unpleasant individual. After the sale, I had to get the GM involved with a small matter, and he was very responsive, which I appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: J.P. Cruz

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (802 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $23,063

2020 Toyota Corolla

$23,063

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $34,458

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$34,458

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $36,498

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$36,498

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,162

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,162

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $37,222

2019 Toyota Highlander

$37,222

New 2019 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $36,729

2019 Toyota Sienna

$36,729

New 2019 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $36,729

2019 Toyota Sienna

$36,729

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $43,740

2019 Toyota Highlander

$43,740